STEEMIT Saved My Rabbit's Life!!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I was getting ready to quit my job and become self-employed, My bank account was pretty drained, and I was under a lot of stress. My job was only pulling in about 160.00 A week, Which was hardly enough to pay my bills.

My rabbit (Mushroom) was so sick, And when I brought her home from the vet, I had no idea if she'd survive.

I woke up to this one morning, There was blood all over her cage, and all over the floor. It was horrifying.

She had to be force fed 3 times a day, She hated it, and she refused to swallow it, She'd let it pour from her mouth.

I tried to make her eat by giving her all kinds of food, Timothy hay, carrots, grass, pellets, She just wouldn't eat.

Her incision

She mostly laid around all day, occasionally just sitting there. With a blank look on her face... It was so heartbreaking because there was little I could do.

What happened to her?

You can hear the story in the video, Or read it :)

I noticed my rabbit Mushroom was peeing blood. I had no choice but to take her to the vet. They determined that she needed a spay almost immediately, And she wouldn't last much longer if she did.

Mushroom is three years old; Rabbits can easily live to be 10-13

I went through with it, Spending 800.00 on her, and maxing out my credit card. I was really stressed, and I had to bring her home and medicate her 4 times a day, I also had to force feed her, Which she fought me. She didn't like the liquid food at all, And she refused to eat on her own. I was terrified that she wouldn't make it! Like many people who love their Dog Or Cat, My Rabbit is my best friend and I love her. I did everything I could to get her better. After a week she started making progress. and now she's better than ever. She still has her tummy shaved and her incision. But it's healing well.

I was scared on how I was going to pay back my credit card. Thats when Steemit saved the day, I am so thankful for this! If it wasn't for Steemit, I would be struggling so much, And my rabbit may of not gotten the care that she needed! Steemit helped my rabbit get better, and helped me get back on my feet! It's amazing how powerful this community has become! Thank you all !!

What do you call a Mushroom mixed with a Steemit?

A Steem-Room?? Mushsteem? hehehe

Sort:  

Also, I think Mushroom can be Steemit's first Mascot. Outfit her in awesome little rabbit gear and get some professional photos taken of her with the Steemit logo. But let's make sure the fame doesn't get to her head ;) Just a thought here haha.

Hehehe!! I should do that!! That is perfect she could be the mascot! I wish they had animal safe hair dyes, She could be blue with a stripe LOL! I think the fame would get to her head ;) Lol She'd own all of the carrots on the planet.

That is hilarious! And I really think you should do it ! Lol It'd be awesome, definitely consider ! Thanks for the +1 !

Of course :) It would be funny! If I could get her to wear something without scaring her too much. Rabbits freak out over everything hahah. So delicate!

haha! so funny, all the best kaylin

this is unbelievable you literally were able to use the funds earned on steemit to save mushrooms life, no doubt about it an animal peeing blood is not a good sign at all. kudos to you @kaylinart and all the best to @Mushroomsteem!

Thank you hehe!! I'm so happy about it too :) I was so scared I'd lose my best friend. So Steemit is truly a life saver of bunnies everywhere !! hahaha

Fantastic news Kaylin, i remember reading how worried you were about Mushroom. Im so glad shes doing better. Shes very cute.

Thank you!!
Yeah I'm so glad!!

Yo quiero un conejito son bonitos

Los conejos son excelentes para tener

Yo tenia curies una especie parecida a los hamster, pero aca se utiliza mas para alimento que para mascotas

¿Ha tenido una gran cantidad de hámsters ? Una cirugía de hámster suena horrible .

Do you speak English too ? or just spanish! hhaah

What a cute video!!

Thank you so much hehe!! I'm so glad she has the energy to hop around and play.

Poor baby... it's terrible watching your beloved companion animal suffer like that. I'm so glad your rabbit is doing better now, though!!

Hooray, Steemit!

Thank you :) It was really hard to see, Especially when she refused to eat!
Yay Steemit :) hehe

Awwwwww I'm so glad she's doing better :( She's too cute to be sick.

I know right! I was so worried about her. She's so sweet and doesn't deserve it.

That was a really touching story and I'm glad it turned out well! I was really worried when I saw all that blood. :O :( Steemit came along at just the right time. You hard work here has rightfully earned you some money to take care of emergencies like this. I hope its sooth sailing for you and your steem-rabbit for years to come!

It was really scary when I saw that blood, she luckily had the appointment that day, So I took her immediately down there (an hour early). Thank you! I hope to build a savings account for my bunnies with Steem dollars/power. That way I can always give my bunnies what they need to be happy!

Hi @kaylinart,
I need your help. Please upvote me. bring me back to visible. Thanks.

Leave constructive comments and I'll be more than happy to upvote you.

I am very sorry about your rabbit. I hope she is doing well.
On the other note, I do like your posts, they are very educational. Especially this one Hack Your Self Confidence which that I got downvoted. It was very inspiring. I do appreciate your time to read my comment. Thank you very much.

No problem, you should definitely contact someone on this, It seems weird. I looked at your profile and you do not look like a spammer of any sort. I gave you a couple upvotes, I hope it is helping a bit.

Yeah, all my new blog is not showing except on my profile. I do appreciate your help.

Thank you for your effect.
@smooth finally freed me.
It turned out that you need a lot of steem power to overturn a whale's downvote.

Cute bunny. I hope she's feeling better. :)

Thank you :) She is! shes very happy and bouncing around hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44