Steemit has REAL potential for its users: Hitting 300 followers and almost $1000 in earnings in my first a week and a half

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It’s not “too good to be true.” It’s actually not.



I hit 300 followers today—mostly authentic, real followers (most people on here are) who engage with my content and actually support my work (thank you!). I’ve been resteemed and shared several times on other social media. People have been phenomenally generous with their upvotes and comments. I even had a donation through my website (!) - a sweet, small one, but it made me practically jump for joy.


And I hit almost $1000 in earnings on here as well. Cryptocurrencies are truly amazing, and the future.


Honestly, I worked really hard for this and put in a lot of hours (I think I hold some kind of record for the sheer number of total posts—I respond to almost every comment!), so I can’t promise the same results for everyone, but I do want everyone here to know it’s possible. Especially for those who are discouraged artists but firmly believe they have a talent and something to share with the world—something that’s been “written on their heart” to do (that’s how I feel).


Image.png-27.jpeg


Steem seems too good to be true, but it actually isn’t. I’ve started receiving my first payouts now, and will ceremoniously take some out as soon as I’m home to buy some groceries or something in order bring things full circle (I will let you know and we’ll have a symbolic glass of champagne together).


And that’s just the beginning.



Steem is really just getting going, so if you’re here today, you are in on the ground floor. I absolutely believe that. So, even if you aren’t seeing the earnings you were hoping for yet, keep. at. it. Even just having a platform where it is possible to build a true following is a gift beyond measure—especially one that PAYS you (no matter how little) rather than profits from you to do that in the process!


The truth is this platform is going to grow and grow, and if you’re one of the people building now, you will be way ahead of the curve.


Remember when everyone and their grandma started making a Facebook page, and you realized your chance to explode online was now passed, barring a miracle?


That’s how people are going to feel when they show up at Steem 2 years from now after hearing what’s going on here. And by then, you could already have an impressively established following, money invested in Steem, and be a pro at how this whole thing works.


It can only get better from here.


Very happy to know you all in this new endeavour—so very hopeful for an artist who has STRUGGLED for years. Your support always means the world, in whatever you can offer it.


Xx, Kay




If you enjoy my writing, you might also enjoy:
My poetry: https://steemit.com/poetry/@kayclarity/storm-battered-similar-sands-an-original-poem
My music: https://steemit.com/openmic/@kayclarity/open-mic-week-38-original-acoustic-song-as-i-run-kay-clarity
My thoughts on excellence in art: https://steemit.com/poetry/@kayclarity/bad-poetry-online-and-what-we-can-do-about-it

Sort:  

You are worth every bit of it Kay. I can tell that you have worked your tail off to get to this point. I'm so proud of you and I don't even know you, but what you're doing is something that all of us older ladies should be proud of. We've come a long way!

On another note, I keep thinking about what a rendition of "Imagine" would sound like in your voice and soulful style? Hmmm

Oh, and also... what would you sound in Spanish! You have the perfect voice and vibe for the soft romantic songs like the one Bucelli sings with Aguilera: "Somos Novios" by Armando Manzanero, singer and songwriter who happens to be from my hometown.

Have a good weekend and congrats!!

Thank you so much! You too!

So di I more than 1000 SBD on my first week :)

Isn't it amazing?! (We also joined in the very best week with the hard fork..!)

hahaha we are lucky people

I'll be publishing my experience with Vipassana meditation around 7:00 pm I hope you read it :)

It's a crazy day so I might miss it!

Follow and read it later :)

Hey, I looked at your blog and they seem so interesting :) I followed you, please return the favour :)

Great post! And I agree its not to good to be true.

So glad to share that with so many on here! Xx, Kay

Hey, I looked at your blog and they seem so interesting :) I followed you, please return the favour :)

Congrats, Keep up the good work. You Rock!!

Thanks so much! I recognize that name :)

Welcome to Steemit @kayclarity!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

You're doing so well! Follow back please. :)

Thank you! Checking out your profile--get a profile picture up!

I didn't even know I could do that until I saw your picture. 😍 I think it's up now

Congrats! That's awesome

Thank you! It's waaaaaay slower this week so far, but I'm okay with that. The encouragement has been the most important thing.. it's literally been a "starving artist" thing for years now!

Haha just keep working it organically, that's. What I'm doing.. it's working so far, we will get there :)

nice post and upvoted
I m following you and eager to see your upcoming posts.
Hope you too follow me and give me feedback on my upcoming posts as well.

You are a beautiful girl and I am happy to see that you are finding success here. You are an encouragement to me who has just begun in this last week. I feel like a fish out of water but I'm learning how to swim and I will support you and your work because you are passionate about what you do. Keep on doing what you do!

That really means a lot to me, and I'm grateful. Really hope you are settling in well here! xx

You're welcome. It's complicated but it's people like you they drew me to try it all out in spite of the overwhelming concepts. I've never been a big fan of Facebook, although I joined while I was in college when it was brand new and you had to have a college email in order to even register.

Great job. I need to up my efforts. :)

Some of it is just inherently unpredictable as well. Part of the fun!

Yes it is :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24