Open Mic Week 38 - Original acoustic song: As I Run - Kay Clarity

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

So for now, team, I'm just posting the videos I already have up on youtube because I'm travelling the next bit and won't be able to make good new videos.

In the long-run, I hope to be able to make a little bit of money on here to pay for better equipment so it's better sound and video quality.. but I humbly give you what I have now.

This one is an original from a few years ago.

Much love.

Xx, Kay

Lyrics:

As I Run - Kay Clarity

I have been reduced to this skin and these bones
The only thing still standing strong are these walls
Why has hope hid his mighty face?
I cannot see why light has left this place

I often wonder why words can't speak themselves
Gracefully pass by our unclean mouths
Now I'm just one breakable grin
Deaf to sound and silent to the din

The restless space awaits me as I run from love again
I run from love again

I still see shadows of the ghosts I've left behind
Waiting in the stillness of my dreams unspoken
So much left to be watchful of here
So many ways I must cast out that fear

The dimming mirror reflects me as I run from love again
I run from love again
I run from love again
I run

But love will overtake me
Love will conquer me
Love will overtake me
Love will conquer me
Love will overtake me
Love will conquer me
One day love will conquer this heart

(All work on my Steem blog, in any presented form, is always copyrighted, so in your interests and mine, please use proper attribution. Thank you ALWAYS, sincerely, for your love & support, in whatever way you can give it.)

Sort:  

Thank you for your sharing, it is a great song and you played it well! I am also a guitar player but just a newbie like who I am in steemit! I have been practicing the soundtrack in the music film "Once", namely " Falling Slowly". I hope one day I can play guitar as good as you ! :) Followed and looking forward to more of your performance, keep on!

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking time to listen. I really appreciate it. Wishing you all the best in your music journey! And thank you so much for your support. It is truly needed. Xx, Kay

Wow this is very inspirational. Thanks for putting it out for us to hear!

Thank you so much! I'm so very glad you liked it :). I have a few other videos up if you enjoyed this one. Have a beautiful day! xx, Kay

Lovely voice, sweet performance and a groovy song :)

Thank you! I'm actually so overwhelmed by how supportive and generous everyone is. I need all the support I can get, so it means a lot to me. Xx, Kay

Your effort is very good, you will get what you dream and hope you will later .. all will be easy if you believe with your own effort.
I am sure your efforts will not be in vain, let alone you have adequate ability

Wow! So encouraging, thanks. I need to grow in my tech skills, but Steem is really motivating me to do just that.

Really appreciate your comment. Xx, Kay

👍👌👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏nice song I enjoy this voice is very amazing 👌👍👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Thank you so much! I appreciate you stopping by and commenting. xx, Kay

Wow, great stuff. Glad to see you picking up traction on here

Thank you. Seriously. I wouldn't be without the support of everyone from the beginning! It's the first few of you that got me going! I'm going to try to make a list of my original followers here to remember you all in case this thing blows up. I'm so grateful!

no way ? is that you ? wow! wow! wow! ....hey WOW! ok WOW ! i am .... i'd... what.. i.. WOW !!!

haha! lol yes.. thank you!

welcome. wow!! :-) so i guess am famous now cause i know you !

haha I'm not famous yet.

but don't ignore me when you you will.. because you will be soon Famous .... didn't you participate on " the voice " yet !

lol. haha nope!

beautiful! Good job, I will share.

Great job on this wow!

Thank you so much for your kind compliment! I really appreciate the support! I have a few more up here already, if you're interested. Thanks so much for stopping by. xx, Kay

Yes, was checking out the other one's actually right now! :)
Keep it up. Following now.

Ah thank you so much. Seriously: the people on here are absolutely the best. I think Steem draws excellent people, and that there is also something about the way it is run that brings out the best in people. It's the new "happiest place on earth" lol!

Really, really appreciate the support. Have a good day! xx

Well, I can tell you for right now it's a clean and non-trollish website . You go on F.B/Twitter it's fighting and trolls all day long. I do think you are right that Steem attracts a certain type of person. Higher IQ's maybe ? Dunno. Well, we do know creative people is one thing it does bring so this might be the reason for "the happiest place on earth" lol :) Welcome, looking forward to your next openmic.

Yeah. It's actually amazing.

Thank you so much for your words and contribution! It does seem like people are thoughtful and reflective here. Maybe smarter, too? lol, why not?! I'll compliment us all, happily :). xx

Another beautiful track from the house of Kay! :D

Ahhhh you're the best <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45