😭 Sorry To Say , I must Power Down ... 😭 I 💙 STEEMIT !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

💙😭 Sadly enough AS I ALWAYS CRUSADED TO POWER UP ! like many here on steemit , we are living in trying times ... My situation has gotten worse as time goes by and my bills and credit cards now all maxed out since ive been laid off , have left me little choice as every cent I can get right now will help me from ruining my credit which I tried so hard to get and maintain to begin with , by working overtime whenever possible .


pintrest.com

Its a good thing that I share my apartment with my 2 sons so all debts here are split 3 ways , or else I would certainly be out in the streets by now as theres 0 vacancy in Kelowna , and the rents are very high because of it !! No worries though , I will be fine for now , but for sure in 3 months from now I will definitly be in need of what steem I have ! Lets hope in that time the price goes UP , UP , UP TO THE MOON AND BACK !!! 🌜🌚🌛

photo_1490407950744_1491634699825.jpg

💙 I truely do love steemit and will contiue steeming on and posting occasionally , but mostly entering contests to try and win some steem or steem dollars even though I dont only blog for the money , I love blogging without it as well , its just currently needed more , then usually ! As the pay outs are very low right now , my reputation level has not changed in ages , and things are very slow , its as good a time as any for me to power down ! I will in the future begin powering up again and it will be much faster at that time , im hopeing when the price of steem goes back up ! My fingers are crossed , And Im wishing my fellow steemians the very best !! NEVER STOP STEEMING ON !! POWER TO THE PEOPLE !! 👍💙😉

2017-03-08-19-35-40.jpg

2017-03-25-02-32-43-602_1490436140956_1490437809822_1490438394542.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif
💙 THANKS FOR MY BANNER @son-of-satire ! THE BADGES IN THE COLLAGE I CREATED ARE BY @elyaque !💙

Sort:  

I hate powering down, but my situation forced me to do this as well. Every week It breaks my heart to see my steempower being reduced. But I know that once I get my life turned around I will be posting quality content and hopefully buying some steem back to get back on track. Im convinced that the price of steem is far below its value right now which makes powering down and selling at current prices all the more frustrating. Good luck Karen!

Yes , thanks for your kind reply ! We all must do what we need to do in trying times , in 3 months hopefully steem will rise and be worth more , I will at least have it holding in steem and ready when the price goes up , best of luck to you ! 😎😍

Hey ?
Am new here kindly explain to me how Contests work, i would love to participate.

Just go to the link i provided for each one ! Even the links to the contests that i entered have links to the actual contest in my post , just click on the link and the person putting on the contest explains all you need to know ! 👍😉

Oh wow, graet i will join then

I can help you if you like to listen to a unique offer?
What can it hurt to listen ?
[email protected]
Hugz/
Greg...

I messaged you back in steem chat , sorry not interested right now maybe in 3 months 😊👍

steemit chat has a message for you, I will hope you read it and let me know if you see that message.

Hugz my online friend, just trying to help; sorry. No disrespect intended, apologies...

Greg...

Ok none taken steeming on 😊

did you notice and read the message in steemit chat? just wondering ?

Hugz/

Greg ...

Yup ! 😎 Im very busy like i said ,maybe in 3 months .

I can help you if you like to listen to a unique offer?

What can it hurt to listen ?

[email protected]

Hugz/

Greg...

Maybe in 3 months from now ! Thanks 😉👍

https://coinatmradar.com/

please check out the message I wrote to you in steemit.chat please???

please let me know if you see that message plz ?

hugz /

Greg...

Aww hate to see you're strugling! Your power down is very understandable, considering your situation. No need to appologize for using the money you earned! Hope your situation improves soon and remember, you don't need a lot of steem power to keep on blogging and commenting :D

Thanks ! I hope my situation improves as well ! Im just sorry that i " have " to power down, my plan was to save it up for retirement ! If im lucky though the price of steem will go up and I will also hqve enough left to pay for a power shack i need on my property out of town in Beaverdell so I can start building my small house ! The original reason I sarted on steemit , a place where I can retire in the country thats paid for , haha some day it will happen ! I will always keep steeming on , and once the rewards start paying more I will post more for sure lol ! Steem on always !😊👍💙💓

It sounds like a nice plan worth saving for. I hope it will become a reality for you :-)

Oh it will some day ! Just going to take longer then I thought , thanks for your kind reply !😍👍😊

Good luck with everything!

Thanks ! Much appreciated , never stop steeming on !👍😎

All the best, and one of my favourite lines from Blow for you:

Awesome ! So true and thanks so much for shareing !👍😉😎

Am amazed by the support you have received on steemit, the little things as such matter most.

You bet ! Contests are great for moral when the troops are makeing 0 ! Lol !😆😂😂

keep the spirit, facing all with a smile, all will be beautiful in its time ;)

Yes , you are so right ! All in good time ...😎😊

Thank you ! Steem on !😊😎

Awesome , I am now a follower 😉😎

thank you very much my friend =)

Your very welcome ! Thanks for following me 😎😉

Hope all goes well for you soon

Thank You very much ! Me too !😊😎

Yes, times are sad but we gotta Steem on.

Yup ! Onwards and upwards we hope ! Lol !😉👍

Here's hoping things turn around for you financially. I sure know what that is like. I'm curious about how powering down works. Can you power down a portion of your SP at a time, or is it all or nothing? And then if you are in the process of powering down (I understand it's a two year process), and then you also keep writing and earning Steem Power, does the new SP you earn also get powered down? I'd love it if someone who is currently powering down could write a detailed post with screen shots describing the process. Please reach out to me if you do :)

If you look farther down in my wallet you will see only what i originally powered down seems to be powering down even though all my steem power is showing still in my wallet. I think every 7 days it tallies down into steem , ( my first time doing it ) and its 3 months now not 2 years ! So whithin 3 months what i originally powered down will be all in my STEEM . So i can hold it there and wait for the price to go up , or cash it out in a crypto account ( which i dont even have yet,) into bitcoin then bitcoin into money ! Also if i change my mind i can always just power it all back up into my steem wallet like i usually did with all my steem before . Once its in steem you can just do whatever you do now with your steem. I think you can stop it as well anytime you want . Hope that helped you ! Steeming on 👍😊😉

Good luck dear @karenmckersie - you are a role model of a positive user here! Thanks for all you do!

Awe , such a kind reoply ! Thank you , and never stop steeming on ! 👍😉😊

Never apologise for needing to power down to keep a roof over your head. I have recently powered down to cover some unplanned expenses. Fortunately I've stopped now as I found another way to cover the outgoing. #STEEMon

Thanks ! Glad you found another way ! Best of luck to you steeming on !😉👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52