๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿณ Im Taking a Break From Steemit / Downvoted By Smooth for No reason / WARNING TO NEW MEMBERS ! ๐Ÿณ๐ŸšจsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿณ My recent post was severely downvoted by smooth for no reason!! His comment was : Because 3 whale accounts upvoted for me and i was getting an unreasonable amount of the rewards pool !!! Can you believe that BS! It was only for 54.00 dollars to begin with now my post is down to 25.00 dollars ! Heres a link to the post , you can read exactly his comments in my reply section !
https://steemit.com/photography/@karenmckersie/a-whole-new-meaning-to-going-down-under-australia-style

๐Ÿšจ๐ŸณTHE PHOTOS I ADDED ARE ALL MINE FROM STUFF I DID ON STEEMIT ! :

20170126_045117.jpg

๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿณ This same thing has happened to me before for no reason !! And im tired of it , AS IT IS , 95 percent of our posts are severely undervalued to begin with ! The only way we have to make up for this short fall is to get upvotes from whales ! Then they come along and take it away from you ! Your happy one minute when you get the upvotes , then an hour later anyone at all can come along and take it all away from you for no reason !! How am i possibly taking from the rewards pool when theres top trending posts over 250.00 dollars all the time that are taking more from the pool then i ever could dream of !! Not to mention all the same people that are constantly being paid big money for every post they put up! When 3\4 Of my blogs earn under 1.00 dollar !?! This platform is becoming rediculous ! This abuse should not be allowed to happen to innocent people !!

20170209_224845.jpg

๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿณ I do nothing but contribute on steemit 24\7 Especially since I got laid off from my job on February 3rd ! I cant even pay my rent at the end of this month because my Employment Insurance has not yet fully come in yet ! Im depressed enough , then smooth comes along and takes half of my post earnings away from me !! Thanks alot !! Thanks for showing your fellow steemians support ! I am also a stakeholder as I 100 percent power up all me steem and everthing I get into the platform ! I reply and coment constantly and do alot of curating on here ! I also judged 2 contests recently and ask for nothing ever in return ! Im also one of the most upbeat members on here always trying to give everone a postive and upbeat attitude at all times !

20161118_033303.jpg

๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿณ So be warned new members !! Theres absolutely no incentive to give all you got into this platform , after working your ass off for 7 months , posting quality work, not plageriseing , always putting in links , helping others out in many ways , i have also helped others to stay on steemit when they wanted to leave ! And alot of good it has done for me !! All the stuff i do or you do is all for nothing !! When you finally get a nice reward , possibly once a month for the majority of us , anyone with a big amount of steem can come along and take it away for no reason!! I could see this happening if i was constantly making alot of money on every post then theres a reason to say im draining the rewards pool !!! So be warned newbies !! This will happen to you too in the future !! And then you all will see how upsetting it is , and disrespectful it is to the ones that keep this platform going !! Shame on you !! END OF RANT !! AND GOOD BYE FOR NOW !! ๐Ÿ™‹

20170117_231359.jpg

๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿณ I will stay on sparingly as im still judging the originaltag contest by @the-future which i voluntered to do ! Heres a link to his contest https://steemit.com/contest/@the-future/originaltag-3-announcing-the-winners-of-the-originaltag-2
And I will try to answer any and all your replys to this post !! Thanks for all the support , my fellow steemians have been awesome ! Best of luck to you !! ๐Ÿ™‹

๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿณ If rules somehow change in the future I will return on a more full time basis !! I always loved being on steemit ! But i have lost my enthusiasm now ! ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ญ

20170126_044216.jpg

๐Ÿ’™Thanks for Badges @elyaque ! My Signature @merej99 ! My Banner @son-of-satire ! ๐Ÿ’™
new badges.jpg


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.

bba6a8eff5.gif

Sort: ย 

Why let one whale ruin your experience? @karenmckersie I got your back. Hes got a bit more money in his account right now than me, but not for long. Dont worry about em, just ignore him. Keep doin what you do. I will continue to support good and original content - Cheers

@johalfiles very kind words... why not upvote my latest post?

In generel the idea is that the market will always find the best way. I think @karenmcketsie should not worry about downvotes and just keep going strong.

I personally have many posts close to 0, that I myself find great contributions to humanity, but its not always the market agrees with the creator. The beautiful thing about steemit is that it is a free market and it will find its own balance over time.

Right now the wealth on steemit is concentrated on very few hands, so the market is very biosed toward those few people personal preferences, over time this will change to reflect the more generel public, ones steemit goes mainstream.

kind words, steemit needs more of it!

Your so right !! And i feel for you as well !! Your awesome !!๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘

Awe ! Thanks for your kind reply ! And best of luck to you ! All this awesome support is truely overwhelming ! ๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๐Ÿ˜Š

but @thejohalfiles did not upvote this post, nice show of support

Lol you trollin. Stahp girl!

No matter if he upvoted or not, @thejohalfiles is right! Why should @karenmckersie leave steemit for one person? It's bad what happenedโ€‹ to her and she really deserved the reward!
I agree with @smooth operation on people who were too much on trending page every day, but not to those people who reach trending 1-2 times and they get flagged!
I mean there were other people who should get flagged instead of her, so why her post?
I'm also tired about this unfair justice and I also put a lot effort until now, no matter what. But, just quitting it's not going to solve anything! This community needs you as much it needs any other user!
Just relax, make a nice and warm tea, think about it and remember how many good reasons you have to remain here and how many are bad to don't do it. Plus you will miss a lot of fun!

anybody who thinks she really is going to quit, is not smart

I just share my opinion man, in the end, it's her call, โ€‹not mine!

How could i possibly leave now after all this generosity and awesome responce !! I will still be here just more part time now ! Thanks so much !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ

Im still staying here part time !! Im about to post a thank you blog ! You guys have all been so generous and awesome i couldnt possibly leave now !! Thanks so much youe awesome !!๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘

Lol! Thats right ! Nice show of support ! ๐Ÿ‘

Well did you read your own post? Was it worth that amount of money?

she deserves it based on her overall contribution to steemit, not just the post

It was worth alot more considering all month long everyone of my posts were undervalued !! This is the point im making here ! Theres no way im draining the rewards pool !! But sweetjesse or whatever her name is that mokes over 70.00 dollars on every single post sure is draining the rewards pool , and who should be targeted not us that barely make anything and actually reply to all our comments and contribute a ton of time on the platfrom !! Only to be treated like crap!! Have you read the majority of my coments !? I sugest you do !

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Since my post got hidden for some reason, I will repeat it here...

You got 25 dollars for posting copypasta garbage, you should be thankful.

I deserved it based on my overall contribution to steemit not just my post !!!!!! As @craig-grant stated !!!

you have been posting garbage for 2 months, go back to original content,
I loved your food posts, You went lazy

Thanks sooo much for that !!! I love you too! Steem on ! Evrything you say and post is awesome ! Thanks again ! Steem on !โคโœŒ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘Œ

Winners never quit, but quitters never win. Do not give up as easily. Take a break this weekend and just carry on. Keep on building your followers. If you have enough followers you do not need any upvotes from the whales. We are all committed to the platform. I understand both of your point of views, but in a way I can understand what @smooth is doing. Just stay strong...$25 dollars is still triple what some people make here on Steemit. You are doing so well, so don't let this chase you away. You need steemit in your life......

Thanks ! But if im lucky i get a nice post once a month !! Then they or anyone can just come along and take it away ! Its total bs ! The rules need to change ! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I hear you.....but try and be positive, just don't let it bother you, change the rules yourself. It is everyone for themselves here but we are all dependent on each other. Just don't go anywhere, little by little it becomes a lottle...LOL!

Im here part time still, plus i need to fiish off my judging duties ! Lol ! I will return full time if they change the downvoteing rules and make it more fare for all of us !! Thanks again!โœŒ๐Ÿ˜Š

nicely said, without the last part. It really feels like the crabs are dragging one down in the bucket again :P

.

This is about all the work we do on here thats totally under valued all month long !!! Then if we finally get a good paying post once a month it gets taken away !! What incentive is there to keep posting anything , even good quality posts when you know a whale at any time will take away your rewards after working your ass off all month making under 1.00 dollar on most posts to begin with !! How is that possibly draining the rewards pool !?!? When theres 250.00 plus posts trending all the time ! They are the ones draining the pool ! Not me !! It was only 54.00 dollars !! You cant be serous in waht your saying !!๐Ÿ˜Š

Makes one wonder what the job of the IRS is....

Lol ! No kidding , and no thanks ! Haha !๐Ÿ˜ŠโœŒ

The Steemit IRS group has detected you are obtaining usable resources...
We need to do something about that, we are going to move those resources back into the hands of the resource managers....

This is about all the work we do on here thats totally under valued all month long !!! Then if we finally get a good paying post once a month it gets taken away !! What incentive is there to keep posting anything , even good quality posts when you know a whale at any time will take away your rewards after working your ass off all month making under 1.00 dollar on most posts to begin with !! How is that possibly draining the rewards pool !?!? When theres 250.00 plus posts trending all the time ! They are the ones draining the pool ! Not me !! It was only 54.00 dollars !! You cant be serous in waht your saying !!๏ฟฝ

you know, i came into this post expecting to largely disagree. And i do. But this is not a terrible point. I still think @smooth and others who are downvoting are doing good for the platform generally (and i think the people getting the DV's are far more often people who are frequent high earners than people like you who rarely make much money on posts.) I don't think it would be a bad idea for the people doing the downvoting (contraty to what you might have heard, they aren't taking orders from me) to look at how often the person in question has had a high payout in the past XXX days or something.

That said, a big part of the solution to the problem "all my posts make under a dollar in a given month" is either to change the reward curve (which i support) or failing that to start downvoting posts that are benefiting from highly superlinear payouts.

hey that's more than I'm worth for 5 months. Do you realize it's not that big of a deal. is it smooths fault I didn't get upvoted or I didn't shut up and make money?

It's a bit condescending is all I'm saying. There are many here without the curie, trail, w/e guild, w/e whale and they make .30 cents, .50 cents, 2, 5, 7, you get it right. I know how you feel it was a step up and it got toppled. only 54 for you is maybe 27 2s for the minnows. It's a bunch of bullshit yes, but why continue the trend, flag wars are on the menu for the weekend I guess, lets have some whale blubber.

Stand up and do better, PLUS he's not bernie and he HAD MADE A POINT> if you disagree fine, but don't whine. make 5 posts that make 20 it's hard I bet. Truth is it shouldn't concern you. You got the best case scenario of the whale downvotes, I understand there are many others deserving of the downvotes. I jsut saw a post going around 200 votes and 7 views :D that's funny I was on the same topic @krnel watching the bernie wars there.

Smooth is not that bad :D in comparison. He practically owes you now so milk him :D

Yeah sorry for taking it out on you, I'm not going to stop my rants tho I mean leave unfinished :D

There are other unbalances. For sure, many in fact.

To end my stupidity on a better note.

Thank you for contributing, you were always cheerful, you aren't the first person to have felt the burn and I shouldn't spread fire around any more. Sure I want to stop this madness, but I'm not helping much :D I get what you mean tho :) Still don't worry space out if you have to, find better platforms or make this one just that :)

The thing is, it's not up to you to decide what something "should be worth." Apparently enough people upvoted it to indicate they valued it.

I'm sorry that happened to you karen.
Just this morning some of us were arguing with smooth because he did the same thing to another new member. It was the first time since they had ever reached trending in the month that they have been posting. They had written an awesome post that 11 of us resteemed which shows how much the post impacted certain people. It had been at $40 when I last looked, and Smooth shot it down to $20 stating that it was voted up by too many whales.

Smooth doesn't consider how often if ever the person has had a trending post, how new they are to Steemit, and how much other people have shown their true appreciation for a post (by resteeming or lots of comments).

Hopefully we will see you back here again after you have taken a much needed break.

You are so right ! I seen that happen as well and i also upvoted that post !! This is just gotten out of hand , and they just dont realize that we are the ones who atract people here and keep steemit going !! If we get one good paying post once a month were very lucky ! Then thay come along and take it all away ! Its BS !! Thanks for your awesome support !๐Ÿ˜ŠโœŒ

You got caught up in something that has nothing to do with you. You are so positive and so good for this community. Please do not leave. Steemit needs nice regular people like you. You are the type of person that is going to make this site take off. Please stay positive. There are hundreds of people here now who appreciate you. And when more people come, they will gravitate towards your positivity as well.

It's the fourth time I put this quote today on steemit.
I apologize to the people that have already seen it.
"When calculating the actual value of a social network, we have to subtract the number of users that spam, flag and mute."
"Attracting and retaining users that give real attention to steemit, augments the global value of the Steemit social network."

OMG ! thank you so much for the kind donation of 20.00 SBD INTO MY WALLET ! i just noticed it , that was very kind of you , and I thank you so much for all your support ! ๐Ÿ˜ŠโœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™

Awe ! Thanks so much for your kind words ! I try so hard and just end up discouraged in the end ! Its truly depressing ! I will be here still part time and if they change the downvoteing rules and make it more fare for all , i will return full time ! Thanks so much for your support ! Best of luck to you !๐Ÿ˜ŠโœŒ

She makes a ton of good points all the way thru and into the comments also. I feel like this a lot of days on here.

Just a quote from one of my posts
"If a Flagging Button War starts, that could make steemit look like a cemetery full of Tombs in cyberspace forever on the blockchain (perpetuity and ubiquity). "

If a Mute button war arises, every "ignore" is a brick in the wall of a Tower we are building around us and can make steemit became a big field of High Towers with people closed inside them and shouting to be heard.

If Bots or votes without reading or curating keep on growing, Steemit will become a ghost town, with some ghosts(bots) still living in it.

Steemit and the blockchain can be a model of the future for a more just society because for me the real meaning of Justice is Equality and not the point of view of the Power as it is today."

I love this ! Awesome reply and thanks for the support ! Im in total agreement ! Best of luck to you !โœŒ๐Ÿ˜Š

I shall copy and paste that into a repository of valuable quotes if I may ... with your username beneath, of course! I replied to @smooth below and have empathy for his attitude, suffering, as I do, worse than most from the paucity of whale behaviour. His reaction is, I believe, misdirected. Namaste!

Please, my friend, go ahead and thanks for the compliment.:)
Like any other society, Steemit is a class system in a struggle with lower classes trying to ascend in the pyramid.
But now the fights going on the Top Class are shooting innocent bystanders.
And sorry because just now I noticed I forgot to hit the post button yesterday :(

Awe ! Thanks your awesome ! Best of luck to you !โœŒ๐Ÿ˜Š

I have seen dozens of your posts and replies. I have never read not one negative post. You are one of the nicest people here.

I hope you will continue on Steemit. You are a positive force here. โค

Thanks ! I will be on just not as much , if the rules change about their downvoting for no reasons i will return more full time ! Our awesome best of luck to you ! I will still be steeming, not leaving totally !๐Ÿ˜Š

I don't quite understand how the payout system works. If there is less pay out per post, does that make the price of Steem go up, or maintain a steady price? This is confusing.

nothing to do with price it just gets distributed to others. 25 go from here to some minnows lets say all posts. Price is based on value and speculation. Meaning What STEEM can do and what people think it can do. That's why 5 months ago people were making 8k payouts, because steem was worth 1.5 usd now those people are mostly gone and the price has dropped because of the lack of hype development and whatever else, fagg wars :) I mean flag :D and disregard for the little guy because everybody is rotating on a circle their 5-10 favorites while good curators are making 1-2 sbd and upvoting for .001 noob posts are making 0.001 :D 0.008 so 0.00 up to maybe a dollar. SO who is screwed? and who are we helping with these yapps. @karenmckersie I like you too but you shouldn't be expecting anything that way you can only gain and won't have disappointments. If you want something tangible make it in the real world. Crypto is another world, it's fluctuating. it's called a "Potential Payout" it's a stock market of people :| realize :) how was the mantra real eyes realize real lies. :)

Thank you for sharing information.

It confuses me too!๐Ÿ˜ŠโœŒ

Haha ! IM SOOO CONFUSED !! LOL!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you for calling out the bad whale behavior! More people need to speak up and stand against the corrupt power players in this so-called "community" that doesn't seem to care about what is going on. Resteemed!

Wow ! Thanks for the awesome support and the resteem! I apreciate it when people actually realize wht im upset about ! This isnt so much about the post i put up , but about the abuse of power here on steemit ! Thanks again your awesome !๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๐Ÿ˜Š

all power corrupts and so on, trust me OH FUCK IT trending โ„–1 and โ„–3 upvoted by bernie and smooth I'm thinking of saying fuck it all sure the 1st post has some merit. but fuck nascar YES :D i finally cracked :D

Lol ! ๐Ÿ˜‚โœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚

btw why not take a break with curation :P it's nice seeing the good posts. I'm one to be able to go on for days. If you don't need the income and you shouldn't really bank on it any time soon :D you can see the world of steemit, photographs, poems, music, musings such and such. Maybe take some time off and support those minnows, since the whales are so far up they probably don't see the gravity of their votes. ! vote ripples down and through many. as we have seen, bernie downs krnel smooth downs you and ats david is the enemy :D but he actually didn't do anything, it's harmful for the community is all I'm saying, you are a valuable part. Use that if you wish, but holding a conversation rather than e emotional response would have been better in my mind. Although even @krnel couldn't keep it together.

oh come on not you too I'm done I'm leaving steemit :D I'm going to bed you are past help :D thanks for the hosting of the flag war pt4 bernie vs krnel we got around 1 day swept away under the rug a slew of bullshit and no real arguments and value I hope we got more inflated currency to go around the next day and we all live happily failing after.

Nooooooooooooo don't leave. I love your posts and get a lot out of them. You have shown me support and helped me in many ways as a new member. I don't know what the heck is going on at Steemit @Ned & @Dan > But can we stop good people like @karenmckersie from leaving?
I am so sorry that a few mini god Whales have lost their way. How can we remind them why they came here? Was it all for the money or community?
How can I invite family, friends and Trump to Steemit with all this war going on?
HELP > please, stay > Let the community know what is going on > Don't Give Up > This is me asking > as a lowly minnow > selfishly wanting you to Stay > Be part of the solution > help Make Steemit Great Again. MSGA!
loveOFFERED.gif

Awe ! Thanks for such a kind reply ! But this isnt the first time this has happened ! And now im discouraged to post anything for fear if it does any good someone will just take it all away from me again! Im already depressed enough after being laid off , and this just made me sadder ! I will be here part time ! Untill things change ! Thank s again for all your support ! Best of luck to you !!โœŒ๐Ÿ˜Š

@Ned and @Dan What can the community do to stop misguided whales who think like @smooth. He is like a bully/dictator swiping at everything that looks like they're gaming the system. ALL SIZES DON'T FIT EVERYONE. Go after the whales not the authors who work hard to post good content. What kind of message is that showing me and many other new members like me?
What the Hello green cheeze is going on? I see terrible posts earning money and nothing is done. I find that disturbing NOT when a kind hearted lady (who lost her job) is treated like dirt. What was her crime > Posting good content and helping the Steemit community? I find that wrong.
Please, show the community Steemit is more than this. Stop the madness or show us how to UNITE as minnows and dolphins to STOP @smooth bad moves.
love.gif

cheesus too much steem in your brain ease off on the cryptos. Do you know him? Have you spoken to him? What can you say? They are having their wars on our posts. He is going READ

Nice post, however, I needed to downvote it because at least 3 whale accounts and a good number of other mid-strength accounts were piling on, leading to the post pulling an unreasonable portion for the reward pool. Please do not take this personally as I liked your post and had the whale voting concentration not already been there I would have upvoted it myself.

I swear you are being the kid bully, with those unfounded emotions. watch your language :D

I'm fresh of the bernie battlefield :D and I'm pissed off :D stop excusing and painting pictures.
If you are going to paint in bad light feel free but there are better candidates for that. Why be one to judge and then say let's work together"AGAINST" how is that together. If it's a bad move go talk to him.

STOP SCREAMING learn to talk he seems to do a better job of it. Perfectly composed and well framed , again same topic

It's not about you @karenmckersie it's a bout a tough time for all of us and weather you realize it or not you are driving the divide further. I would say be a man. Steemit is more than this. Why are you making it dirt cheap. Nobody here is great, there is nobody to help you or stop "abuse" nobody treated anybody poorly, maybe bernie but that's a different story FOCUS on making something happen it's not about the POSTS and the PAYOUT it's about the CONNECTION and the COMMUNITY> WHAT you do and HOW you do it OUTWEIGHS what others BELIEVE, now keep up the good work and good luck from me too I wanted to clear out your misconceptions. Sure I'm a bit too late. but whining and crying won't help anybody. Stop fighting, start thinking and learning. Silence is golden, because you listen and so much more :)

Yes!!! This is awesome ! And thanks again for all the support ! You are a great memeber on steemit , keep up the great work you do , and best of luck to you !๐Ÿ˜ŠโœŒ๐Ÿ‘

Flags cannot take anything away from you, do not fear.

Thanks !! ๐Ÿ’™โค๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘

Im following you now !๐Ÿ‘

Doesn't flagging have an impact on reputation?

nicely said

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22