Upset and deflated.PLEASE DON'T UPVOTE THIS POST AS I DIDN'T WRITE ITFOR THE MONEY (FORGOT TO DECLINE PAYMENT)THANK YOUsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm really hurt and disappointed in Steemit especially with @smooth. My last post about getting Steemits name out there:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenb54/getting-steemits-name-out-there

I wrote that post to tell people how I was doing my best to circulate Steemit, I know it's not the best post out there or anywhere near but did he really have to flag me, yeah I'm draining the rewards pool, look at my payments look at how much I have earned in 8 months.
I'm angry because I devote a lot of time to steemit, I vote and comment alot. Then I see on the trending page members earming €100s.


@smooth
REALLY IS EARNING DOUBLE FIGURES TO MUCH FOR ME

I understand why he is doing this just dont understand why the low earners have to suffer. Its not about the money, if that was the case I would be complaining about most of my posts not making much, I enjoy being on steemit where everyone is treat equally. I just don't understandas my post didn't make that much but still got flagged... what did I do wrong?


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

don´t worry about the money. only spend time here when you really enjoy it. I am only here because I really like reading the stories here and my poems always get at least one coment and I really like it. plus: one beautiful morning I will wake up and my will be worth a fortune no matter how many I got. :)

Thanks hun :) I don't care about the money its the principle if there was something wrong wrong with post badly written, wrong information then yeah downvote and let me know why but for the pennies I make I don't understand why.

I've upvoted you anyway, Karen.
It seems that all the voting bots are currently out of commission so, for the time being, all your upvotes are from real people and should not be countered by a bot. I'm looking for a witness who can answer the big question... What's going on? In the meantime, hang in there. I sincerely do not think anyone is specifically being targeted.

Thank you hun. I'm really not bothered about the money, look at how much i have earned in 8 months, I am thankful for what ever I get but why downvote someone because they earn over €10.

Hi Karen,

I know it is frustrating, but a couple of things. I don't think it is personal, in fact I believe he is using a bot - to counter certain votes. So, I don't think he said. Karen can't be earning over xx.
The second thing is if he wasn't flagging others who are making more, the reward pool would have been smaller and your post wouldn't have been making that much any way.

It is a weird strange world right now. It very much feels like we are at the mercy of the whales. For either upvotes or downvotes. Hopefully it will work it's way out. (I voted on this post anyway)

Thank you. :). I find it hard to understand downvoteing a post because there was something wrong with the post them fair enough, but to downvote because I earned a few dollares more is spiteful.

Hey karenb54 do you remember my post before 6 or 7 days ?
Your coment was :

[-]karenb5467 · 6 days ago
Keep writing, ignore what's going on
My answer was - Is not about the money , hurt wen somone downvote your ORIGINAL content just because .
I found my motivation to sty here and i will sty positive , just because I AM positive person .
Happy steeming !

Just to admit i just realised is something with bots going on . Seems every upvote now is from real person !

I remeber hun I Just angry for getting flagged for earning over €10 then others on the trending page are earning over €150. Its not really fair is it.

I text smooth in privet chat and actualy he dasunt downvote based on over reward , he downvote if other whale upvoted you . Idk how this helps i also can see the trending page .......Really sory it hapand to you also .

I would totally understand if a whale had voted me up a lot but it wasn't, I find that petty

I used to analyse and wonder the same which can be very frustrating . I often thought am I wasting my time here because I have earned peanuts. Actually nothing as yet as I have never cashed anything in. Now I do this because I enjoy it and if I earn that's a bonus.

I agree I like being on steemit but I why flag a post because it's gone over €10 really if there was something wrong with the post tell me them I can put it right.

I hit the upvote button 50 times! to counteract @smooth.
That should show him huh?
He will be the first against the wall come the revolution.
Power to the people!
(do you remember Wolfie Smith?)

I appreciate you thank you. I didn't post this to earn anything. Its annoying someons can come along and downvote you for no reaso other than he thinks he can. Look at his past earnings, has he given anything back?. Yeah that name rings a bell.

I am sorry to read this post dear friend @ karenb54, I am so sorry, I know what it is and feel, but what can be done, are the rules of the game.
I can only tell you one thing this does not have to make you down, on the contrary they are tests that puts your life to see how you react and you are a great fighter.
This is insignificant with what you fight on a daily basis, I admire you and respect for that will that you have
Come up, dear friend.

Thank you @jlufer. People makes me angry when they think they can do what they want even though it's not fair to everyone, uts not fair having a downvote for no reason

I no longer promote Steemit.

Maybe that's the way to go

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54