So my steemit account got scanmed!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

So this was day before yesterday, I was going through steem where I saw a giveaway of steem

And that giveaway lead to steem.chat

The giveaway was legit and everything.
Though it was my firdt time on steem.chat and I didn't know much about it.

So I went to general chat and started interacting with people
And got friends like @artlover.

But then this guy named nathanmars aproached me.

So I didn't know that steem names and steem.chat names can differ so I thought he was legit @nathanmars.

If you look at his profile he has alot of steem power.

He offered me 150$ for my account and I was happy to take them!

As soon as I gave him the password he blocked me.

Thanks to the steemit support though they helped me recover my account

Though I lost 0.7 worth sbd.

Not to sad about that sometimes we gotta learn the hard way :)

Here are some of the screenshots
Screenshot_20180727-152948.pngScreenshot_20180727-144656.png

Sort:  

Wow! Scary stuff.

We have upvoted your post with 100% vote weight for $0.35. We will continue upvoting in rounds until we recover all your loss in long term. Thank you for participating with @betgames, visit us to win more upvotes and SBD!

Regards,
@betgames

Congratulations @jyotiranand! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62