Whales, I get it. You dont upvote me for personal reasons.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

My content is awesome. I just want to know what your problem is.

Is it because of my boycott? My concern over steemit's lack of diversity?

Was it my bad attitude?

Or all the weed pics?

Or maybe my cute babies weren't of your liking

Or did you hate the cryptocoins I was writing about.

Whatever reason, I sure feel discouraged

Sort:  

why is it their problem? If your content is awesome keep posting and eventually you will be noticed. If not by a whale (at first), keep going until you build a reputation. If enough minnows see your content and upvote it and comment on it, the chance that bigger fish will see it. The more of them who frequently upvote you, the more likely a whale is bound to notice.

I am unsure why you would think that you are going to get noticed right away. How many people on other social media platforms get noticed right away for their content? Answer is the same as on steemit: very very few (and lucky) people gain significant traction overnight with their content.

I, for instance, am a steem beluga...and I have gone nearly 3 years working and producing beyond bitcoin hangouts to make this platform's underlying blockchain tech even possible. There were even times I have PAID OUT OF POCKET! At the same time I worked a fulltime afternoon/night shift and watched my son during the day while my wife would work and then she would watch him when i did.

Then i would come home from work and do free work (again, that I sometimes even paid out of pocket for). After all this time and sacrifice people have grown to eSTEEM me...and all my work helping build a community and the content that comes from it.

My suggestion is keep creating content or give up...but know that giving up is the only way you fail and that no...the deck is not stacked against you. It only is if you think getting rich quick is likely. But I warn you if you quit here...don't expect to find a better place to build that reputation. Because it doesn't exist.

"I am unsure why you would think that you are going to get noticed right away."

I have been here for 3 months now. Full time. I didnt even earn YOUR upvote. Point proven. Thanks for the thoughtful response though.

Is it because of my boycott? My concern over steemit's lack of diversity?

Was it my bad attitude?

Or all the weed pics?

Or maybe my cute babies weren't of your liking

Or did you hate the cryptocoins I was writing about.

Whatever reason, I sure feel discouraged

another vote wont help your 8 cents.

Literally, one vote from @ dan is or @berniesanders worth $300, mr. genius..

What do all your Posts try to achieve besides make money?

Jupiter, I thought you were leaving steemit for Facebook? Whales dont upvote your post because you have no good content. Posting pictures of boobs and girls wont help.

For facebook? And yes it always helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57