You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Upvoting by the Top 100 Authors on Steem?

in #steemit7 years ago

"I am here for the Alexa ranking and to get my work seen." This seems to be a great bottom line for many of us unless "Posts here do not get seen by the search engines unless an individual post makes $10"

REALLY? I have not seen that anywhere would you link your source because that would be very helpful information for me to process?

The data shared here is definitely discouraging and I think if we are going to do better we have to walk through the despair of looking at the downsides of how things are working now.

Sort:  

Hi Jerry - here is the post that told me about the "NoFollow" "DoFollow" information
https://steemit.com/seo/@howtostartablog/a-big-hole-in-my-backlink-strategy

The first comment tells you the threshold is maybe $9-$10 based on this steemer checking his own posts. I checked mine at the time (below $10) and others with $10+ and it seemed to be accurate.

Here is another post with the same information and lots of verification in the comments.
https://steemit.com/seo/@cryptoctopus/steemit-seo-today-i-learned-dofollow-links-are-not-about-reputation-at-all

And here is how to check the DoFollow/NoFollow status for each post so you do not have to dig in the comments to find this information:

Thank you so much for looking into this and any ideas you have for us little guys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97