My Favorite Posts Right Now –Episode 1

in #steemit7 years ago


I’ve seen a few of my faves on Steemit doing posts to promote other people’s work and I often find myself meeting a ton of new people when I read them. So this is mine. I guess you’ll get attuned to the kind of stuff I dig but also get to meet new Steem folks and read some pretty awesome posts. So without further ado …

Herbal Prep - Medicinal and Soothing Baths

This post is from @elew who I came across through @colorado-girl (who happens to be someone I might get the luck of meeting in “real life”). @elew’s piece is awesome. Particularly so because it gives you wonderful relaxing recipes for herbal baths for both grown ups and children. It’s really fun to try new herbal recipes and feel pampered like this and I’m excited to read many more of her posts about things like herbalism, music, and art. All things I dig, maybe you do too? Read it. It’ll make you relax just thinking about what an herbal bath would be like.

Toys in the garden, episode 4, the bean train

@amberyooper has a gorgeous garden and in it she has her own little toy story going on. She keeps finding these lovely little characters with trains and carts coming in to help her harvest her veggies! She has a whole series of pictures of these little action figures at work in her garden and they are really cute to see. I fell in love with them when I saw them and hope she can get around to continuing the series! Check them out though, I won’t ruin the surprise with a picture here.

Humanure to Worm Ca$tings. How your $hit could be worth more than $2/kg

@ecoknowme is brave enough to breach the topic of composting humanure. Did you know that could even be done safely and produce amazing soil for your gardens? Well guess what … It can and @ecoknowme will give you a little intro in this post. I appreciate the discussion.

Only 3 today but I’ll start doing this more consistently and grow my list ( :

Sort:  

Very interesting . Upvoted and resteemed :-)

you are back! How will we meet at Red Rocks? I am sure we will be somewhere on the left side, in a planter pretty close to the stage or ...?

Ah! I didn't make it to the show my hippy parents showed up at my place last minute and I got to hang with them. Did see Twiddle Sat night at the Boulder Theatre though. What the next show ur attending?

Oh! Shit! It's on the 31st. Somehow I got confused and thought you were saying that it was last night and I was like "damn, I missed it!"

yea it's the 30th I think. And I heard that if you buy tickets at the Coliseum box office in Denver they are only $42.50 - you don't have to pay the service charges and it's not sold out. I paid about $15 more than that in service fees.

not sold out yet from what I hear. My friend at work is going to I'm figuring it out. It's odd because it's on a Thursday!

yea I know - oh and DSO will be at Boulder Theater Sept 22, 23 & 24 I think

That's the first place I ever saw them! Good memories from that show. Went to see Twiddle (a newer band from the East Coast) the other night. Did a review of that show ... check it out if you like. I'm gonna try to make it to JRAD how will I find you?

This is a great post jayjay :) I find it super helpful when people make posts like this, because there is sooo much on Steemit it can be difficult to find the ones I am truly interested in. I will be looking forward to future episodes!!

And thank you for including my post too, so glad you like it :)

Thank you so much for the inclusion! A shitty topic, but someone had to let it out. Hopefully we can deal. It is sad/funny when you think of all the fertilizer that is shipped around and all the water that is wasted or contaminated. But if you haven't thought of it, check it out! Cheers @jayjayjeffery!

Yeay @jayjayjeffery! Isn't this kinda post so much better than just resteeming something? Your paragraph of introducing them makes it even more interesting than just seeing their title. With those I always wonder 1: what that article is about, 2: what is it the resteemer liked about it, and 3: why am I reading it? Now I feel more interested in checking them out (starting with the second one. I wanna see those pictures!)

Yeah! I think you were one of my motivators to start doing it. It feels good!
PS how did you get those awesome mountains on your header?

Oh, that's a new feature. Under settings you can post the URL of your cover photo. But you know what? Check out @daddykirbs post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@daddykirbs/steemit-cover-image-template-image-included He explains how you can make it look really cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63