Steemit Cover Photo Image - Template Photo Image Included

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Did you even know you could do this?

I didn't until today. Perhaps I missed the memo? Well, no worries... I decided to update my steemit blog look to go along with the branding on my other sites.

Do you need a template to start your design with? How creative will you be? Let's see your new blog bling and swag!

I would love to offer Steemit images custom made. Hit me up in the comments below to discuss your project.

cover-steemit-template.png

cover-steemit-daddykirbs.png


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogMy French Student Travels - Iceland Waters
daddykirbs blogMaking the most of SMALL GARDENING SPACE - Monday Meetups with Rain Country [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]
daddykirbs blogChickens, Ducks, Goats, Horse, Cats - What They ALL NEED [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - This Might Help - E1724
daddykirbs blogCollecting a Swarm? - I Can't Handle This [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

It happened over the weekend.
Of course, I had written a post about how all the headers looked the same for all users right before that happened.

Oh nice! Time for some steemgigs? :)

Get ya header badges here! Get ya header badges!

It's going to be fun to watch how people use this graphical space! I can see it now... all the beautiful photos and spammy messages plastered all over LOL

But, to be honest, how often do you click through to look at someone's profile?
This will be more like a YouTube header, which hardly anyone sees.

Yeah I guess, but even on YouTube the percentage of people that actually "follow" you go to your channel page first to see who you are and what you are all about. So, I figure that when people see an article they like they will likely click over to my profile before deciding to follow. It's worth the time.

If you need help with your cover image implementation just ask!

Cool :)) I like it :)

Thank you. I'm sure it will change many times! I'm glad it's an option now.

I was wait it :) I hope soon I can but Directly from the computer .

Thanks for the tips. I cannot test it right now, but doesn't the image scale? Does it still work right with the middle solid block while on a cell phone for example?

Yes it responds well to different window/devices. Here's how it looks on my phone.

Ahh, so it scales quite nicely, thanks!

In my excitement I uploaded an image that was way too big for good use on the web. Here is one that is about 1/6th the original file size. This will load faster. cover-steemit-daddykirbs.jpg

The image quality is only slightly less. Most people will not notice the difference, but most everyone will appreciate that I'm not eating up their bandwidth with my huge images LOL

So what ya charging for them @daddykirbs?

I haven't decided yet. They can't be $1SBD like the badges because they would each be truly custom and would require much more time and communication.

This is awesome! I'm gonna make someting asap!

this is like the fourth post I've seen about changing headers but the first with two pictures :) my question is how do you save the finished project to get the url link to copy and past ? thanks for sharing I resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53