MY ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY ON STEEM!!! My Story and My Heros of the 1yr Journey ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

I am excited as I am writing this post. I still remember writing my 1st post. I can say it's been a great year and I have really enjoyed being a part of this community. I never expected I would reach this feat.


7516571168_IMG_0004.JPG


My Journey and Heros of the Journey till now

For the first 2 months, I copy pasted posts and used bots to get rewards. But one day, I got flagged from @spaminator. Then I stopped posting for some days and though this site is not fair, haha, How silly and selfish I was, Then @nnnarvaez show me the path and taught me the way to succeed in Steem. Thanks, ton mate.

I was posting good and original posting then but barely getting any upvotes except mine and some handful minnows no whale recognized me. So, I thought I will start my witness and will help minnows, especially Indian user as back then there was no community for Indian. Then, as I am used to Linux and a bit code, I started my witness node. I must say it was one of my best decision. At that time, @drakos and @someguy123 helped me a lot.

Now, Come to My best friend it Steem, @nainaztengra. When I was reaching to Indian user to vote for my witness, I meet her. What a wonderful person she is. Very helpful. Honestly, Without her, I never could here with 68.5 REP. She is like the gateway for me to steem community. For she only, I got the brother like friend, @amiramnoam, @canadian-coconut & Join the awesome and one of the best family in the steem i.e #THEALLIANCE. Also Thanks a lot and I am very grateful to you @nainaztengra, My best friend.

When I was struggling to get any votes for my witness node, One day suddenly I got a notification that @jerrybanfield approved my witness. I must say that was the most joyful moment till then in steem. He also continuously upvote my posts some days until he turned his account to a bot. After him, within a week, I got some whale's witness vote like @dang007, @neoxian,@cryptomancer. Thank you very much, my friends, without your vote I would never succeed in witness arena.

I remember the date, It was DEC 16 2017, I, @bobinson, @face2face, @steemflow, @rainsa had a meeting & we planned to make a community for Indian where any Indian user will reach to other thus will help everyone in the community ultimately the community will grow. Without any doubt, it was the best thing I ever did. Now, There are more than 700 members and we set a bot to upvote user to give them a head start and a curation trail for good content writers.

Now come to a user who supported my like brother, Yes, He is @Amiramnoam, Through @Nainaztengra I got to connect with @amiramnoam. With him, I would never touch 68.5 Rep nor could earn approx 4000 Steem. From Dec 23 he started voting me. With him @yoo1900 also vote me. From April 13, Both Accounts are voting my every post. I am very thankful to you Brother. Without You, I am nothing in the steem community.

On December, Last week, I joined The best community in steem i.e #THEALLIANCE. through @nainaztengra. Soon, I got to know an awesome person and we all at least saw or heard his name, He is @enginewitty. Such a great guys and very supportive. He is truly a guy who lives in steem. We both made a great connection and I helped him a lot so did he. kudos to you my friend @enginewitty.

I made some Really Good Friends

I will mention some really great friends I got from steem community. @canadian-coconut - Linda is always there supporting my posts from start. @bobbylee - Selflessly support me never seen guy with such a first response to strangers message. @c0ff33a - Truly a social guy. @jackmiller - Very supportive and honest guy. @bobinson - A programmer with the good heart and vision. @haseeb96 - Helped me whenever I need. A good friend from Pakistan. @teamsteem - Everyone knows him, Such a supportive guy, Helped me a lot in initial days.
These are just the few I am mentioning, there are a lot of people who I now call friends who have been there for me all throughout and I wish to express my gratitude to them @jonbit, @bala41288, @birjudanak, @amarbir, @face2face, @sayee, @yehey, @guiltyparties, @pkvlogs, @scrooger, @yabapmatt, @codingdefined, @bsameep,@techslut,

I want to shout it out loud for all of them and express my sincere gratitude, each one of them have been helpful in their own way and supported me; well from them some of them have just crossed my path but they have made a difference to me and hence they deserve all the applaud and respect๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

In Numbers

In this 1 year journey, I made 1100+ posts, Earned - 68.5 REP, Made 1400+ followers, Earned About 5K Steem.

Screen Shot 2018-09-19 at 6.36.19 PM.png

I never expected Steem would become a lion part of my lifestyle. I really enjoyed being an early member of steem community and The success I got from my steem family.
One Thing I will say to minnows, Believe in yourself. Making good friends and Consistency in posting is the key to success.
This is what I learned from my experience.

Follow me to get the latest Crypto news & Some Other Awesome posts on your feed and stay updated with the crypto market.


Thank you for reading it.

jatinhota.png

Jat Alliance.png

Sort: ย 

68.5 in 1 year is really a good show

I think so.

Heartiest congratulations my dear friend. I am really proud of your acheivements in such a short span of time. You have indeed been very helpful to one and all and that's the true reason for your success. Wish you loads of success in future my dear friend.
Warm Regards,
Nainaz

Honestly Mate, Without you, I couldn't touch this feat. I am very thankful to you. Thanks for your Kind words

Jatin

Congrats on the 1 year anniversary. A big milestone and a lot of friends you have made says a lot about you :)
Btw, better keep in good light with @yoo1900. Maybe bake him some cookies every once in awhile and send it to him ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Thanks. Yup A lot of friends, Steem has given me.
ha ha, We maintain an awesome friendship, I don't need to bake him cookies. @yoo1900 is the most selfless & supportive guy, I have ever seen in Steem.

Big ups on the Steemiversary! A year already? Man, you been busy though. And you are a great friend to have, by far one of the coolest people I have met via STEEM. Keep being you man!๐Ÿ˜Ž

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a ton for your kind words, Bro

Congrats on the Steemiversary! So glad you're here. ๐Ÿ’–

Thanks, Mate. Me Too

You have been an excellent mentor for the new joiners from India. My 1 year anniversary is coming in another 2 months but I would have definitely not achieved as much as you did in 1 year. All because of your good heart bro.

Continue the spirit my friend. Wish you many more years. ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a ton for your appreciation and Kind words. Too much kind words for me to digest, Bhai, Ha ha.
I am not defining success as getting rewards or reputation, What I say I achieved from steem community is I developed great bonds with some awesome people. You are one of them bhai.

I must say, You are actually the hero of India United community, None other than you shown consistency to support new user and to handle the server in a very efficient manner. Kudos to you. I really admire you.

You must have made some great bonds with some awesome people, Eagerly waiting to see your 1yr post.

Congratulation dear....one year and so much success..its great achievement in its own. It was terrific experience working with you for @indiaunited build up...and the way you supported me for opening my bittrex account. So many fond memory all along. ....Good to know all your secret of success...๐Ÿ˜‰ ....wishing to be together for many coming years.....cheers๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Bhai. Ha ha, Secrets are not secrets anymore when one know that. Glad, I could help you.

I am wishing for you the same.

You spilled your secret beautifully....๐Ÿ˜‰...looking forward for another good year together

Posted using Partiko Android

ha ha. We will mate.

Hey @jatinhota your journey is inspiring for people who in steem community. Without suport its very difficult to get success here. As you also mentioned about witness which I am not aware of. Cam you please help me to understand about it. You also mentioned to help indian community in steem. How can one get support. Please help me to understand this bro. Thanks in advance.

Thanks for your kind words first of all.

Ok, Here is the link, You can understand about steem & Steem Witness

Didn't you joined in your aweomse community server?

How to join ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Many Congratulations for your first anniversary. Its been an inspiring journey. I would definitely like to admire your points for success. I am still exploring this platform and these posts does give motivation for moving forward.
Same thing happened with me. After my first month I felt that it's just waste of time and effort because no one read or like my post but then I read post of those who earn heavily and got inspired.
It's really incredible to reach to 68 repo in 365 days. It shows your hard work and dedication. I can proudly say that I have someone to look upto before moving forward. And with me it becomes easy when I have a target in front of me. Congratulations and all the best for coming years.

Thanks a ton my friend for your appreciation

Yes, As I said, Consitensce is the kye

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

nice journey of steemit brother.
your account was 43 day old than my account.
you have 1509 followers and i have 2366 followers. you earned 5k steems i earned 0 steem๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† but i learned lots of things from you.

but i seen you are not changed your profile pic in this year๐Ÿ˜†. and happy bday bhai aapke account k liye.

That is how life works mate. It never does the fair thing.
How much Followers you got doesn't matter. The fanbase matter. Cause followers will only follow & most are, these days, bots.

Also, Earning is not a deal for me; For me, I met some awesome people like you & others, and I maintain a great friendship some, is the achievement on steem community. You could clearly see this in this post, As I gave all the importance to my friends and the number part is in below and only 3 lines.

Glad, I am my story have some impacts on other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41