WINNERS FOR solar eclipse GAIA Contest...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Winners you will need to have a BITSHARES account...

https://bitshares.org/

1st Place - 50 Whaleshares goes to @stillwatersart for this AMAZING intuitive art painting... https://steemit.com/art/@stillwatersart/my-entry-for-the-solar-eclipse-art-contest-for-gaia-by-in2itiveart

2nd Place - 30 Whaleshares goes to @ghostcode for this very creative digital collage and thought-provoking quotes entry https://steemit.com/art/@ghostcode/eclipse for this amazing post and photos...

3rd Place - 20 Whaleshares goes to @clara-andriessen for her lovely poem with delicious-sounding soup... https://steemit.com/food/@clara-andriessen/soup-and-a-poem-to-warm-your-self-with-in-honour-of-the-solar-eclipse-and-10041

Honorable mention to @isaria for her lovely contribution https://steemit.com/art/@isaria/solar-eclipse-contest-for-gaia-or-digital-art-and-poetry-for-mother-earth

Thank you all for participating - let me know by commenting on THIS post - when you have a bitshares.org account so I can tell The Walrus @jphenderson, to transfer your whalehares... Blessings!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@in2itiveart/solar-eclipse-contest-for-gaia

Sort:  

YES !!! Thanks @in2itiveart Well done everyone, great projects, good vibes!

cool thank you @ghostcode - I passed this along so look for those whaleshares in your account...

Cheers, just got the hang of using BitShares.

you are ahead of me. I don't know much about them at all right now... I figured this would be a good way to learn. I learn to swim by jumping in the water.

Hi, thanks for rating me to win third price, I feel honoured. I have no idea what whaleshares are though... So... what are they? And what are 20 of them worth?
And could you please pay me in my steemit acount?
Thanks so much. Love

You need to open an Bitshares Wallet. They are some good links from @jphenderson on that.
Always use BTS to pay 'fees' otherwise you would waste your Whaleshares on failed transactions.
Save your password, and follow through with the 'backup', which you'll have to use to log back in.

thank you @ghostcode for stepping in here- yes @clara-andriessen - the contest rewards are in Whaleshares - so you do need to have a bitshares wallet - which is talked about in this article - above - Whaleshares are not SBD or Steem - you should read an article about them - there are many articles about them here - just put "whaleshares" into the search box. Please let me know when you have a bitshares wallet so I can have TheWalrus (@jphenderson) move your whaleshares into it... thanks! Articles by @jphenderson really get into detail about whaleshares...

HI,
So, I've created an acount: https://bitshares.org/wallet/#/account/clara-andriessen/overview
I hope this will do. Thanks a lot!

ok cool - I will pass the info along - blessings! and btw - we are all learning - I still don't know the first thing about whaleshares really - but now I have some so I can learn to use them.

Thanks. Hm, yeah, I'd be interested to learn if you find that out ..

well, I am going to read articles and try to buy tokens to upvote with the weight of whaleshares - using my new whaleshares....search whaleshares articles and read them.

Thank you so much for this honor and for offering the contest and for introducing these other winners to all of us! Blessings to you!
I'm working on setting up my bitshares account. Will let you know when it is complete.

Thank you for participating! I do hope that the experience was honoring our Mother... in a special way. I felt so very honored to be able to see a thousand billion tiny sun shadows on the sidewalk - it gave me such a sense of awe at Nature and a wish that I am not in a war against Her and could instead Honor Her in Her own environment more often - maybe there is a way... I will have to meditate/pray about that.

My Bitshares account name is stllwtrsrt
For some reason when I tried to use vowels, it said that you had to have a premium account for that. LOL is it like Wheel of Forture where you have to buy vowels? Let me know if you need more info.

that's weird - I don't know what that's about - cuz mine has vowels - maybe just a glitch due to the eclipse? an eclipse of the vowels?? Maybe it's a time when YOU are supposed be aware of the Wheel of Fortune card...? The tarot speaking to you through life events...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53