My Entry For The Solar Eclipse Art Contest For Gaia- by in2itiveartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I just found this inspiring art contest created by @in2itiveart to send some love and healing thoughts to Mother Earth during the upcoming solar eclipse. There are wonderful prizes being offered too!

Prizes for BEST work -
1st Place - 50 Whaleshares
2nd Place - 30 Whaleshares
3rd Place - 20 Whaleshares

kindly donated by @jphenderson

You may create art in whatever medium you choose do then post it as a comment on this post.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@in2itiveart/solar-eclipse-contest-for-gaia

IMG_1847.PNG

Reconnect with nature...heal yourself...heal the world.

This is an mixed media painting on paper.

IMG_1838.JPG

Sort:  

thank @stillwatersart for this LOVELY mixed media painting!!! submission - please tell me more about it if you like...what was your inspiration?

This was an intuitive painting. I just started painting layers and then the imagery kind organically materialized. When I get in a flow of painting, it is usually a surprise what turns up. Sometimes I only have a vague rememberance of painting it. Trees, nature, birds, the moon and the sun are common themes. Native American imagery because I have some Cherokee way back a few generations.
Thank you for offering this opportunity to share!

This is how I work also... I love it. Blessings!

Beautiful! I think this is wonderful. It truly honors Mother Gaia.

Thank you so much!

So beautiful! love it!

Thank you so much! I enjoyed painting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28