How I Introduced Steemit Thousands of People and Facebook Users (And How You Can Too!)

in #steemit7 years ago

As soon as I realized the gift nature of Steemit, I made it my mission to spread this gift. This mission is a part of my personal mission of making a positive difference in the world and people's lives

Spreading this gift indeed was a gift from me to all the people who follow me on different social media, mainly Facebook. I am no social media star but I do have a decent following and people know me for sharing positive message, opportunities, and ways of empowering people through offline and online sources.

Here's a detailed account of what I did to make Steemit popular. I am sharing this experience so that you can think of ways of promoting this amazing platform as well (and I think we all should).

The Announcement of Opportunity

On day three of my short Steemit journey, 9 June, I posted an announcement on my Faceb0ok profile talking about an amazing opportunity. People flocked to that post and expressed there interest and eagerness for being a part of it.

As you can see, hundreds of people commented on that post and hundreds of them reacted to it too which indicates huge engagement. After seeing more than 30o comments+reactions, I decided to write a detailed guide/tutorial on how to join Steemit.

Writing The Complete Tutorial to Join Steemit

The very same day, I sat and wrote a detailed guide about Steemit. I covered topics such as what Steemit was, how to join it, how to set up profile, what to do after joining in and how to make best contribution to Steemit community.

I posted that tutorial on two places.

  1. My Steemit Blog:  Introducing Steemit to 100 Million Pakistani Internet Users
  2. My Personal Blog:  Complete Tutorial – How to Join Steemit and Earn Dollars Daily!

The reason for posting at two places, first on Steemit and then on blog, was to reach maximum number of people. And it worked.

Posting on My Personal Blog

My personal blog (ilyastarar.com) is a place where I share my insights, experiences and opportunities such as this one. The plan was to introduce Steemit to the subscribers and blog followers. 

Also, I wanted to promote this blog post through my Facebook page (which already has 6K followers) by spending some Steemit earning on Facebook advertisement.

The tutorial received widespread publicity and became viral. So far, it has received more than 323 social media shares. The offline word of mouth is other than these online stats. Let me share a screenshot of social media shares and Google Analytics.

Note: If someone from your circle wants to join Steemit, this tutorial will be a great help to you and them. I will keep updating it and making it more valuable and current with time. Feel free to share it with the people who are interested in Steemit.

Posting on My Steemit Blog

I posted the tutorial on my Steemit blog as well to share the link to my Facebook connections so that they could get a feel of what Steemit looks like. To the credit of this amazing community, and to my surprise, this blog post has been the best rewarding post on my blog yet.

Please note that it was only my 3rd day on Steemit and the cashout of that post was $225 (Steem Dollars). It went to $250 too before fluctuating and being finalized at $225.

I posted the link to Facebook profile, page, Twitter and Linkden. The post got 397 views, which meant that a lot of people from my social media had seen and known about Steemit through my post.

Establishment of Facebook Group

When hundreds of people confirmed that they had got approval of their accounts from Steemit, I made a Facebook group called Steemians - Growing Together.

The purpose of establishing a group was to:-

  • Educate beginners about Steemit. I do that via live sessions, posts and detailed articles.
  • Support minnows who joined Steemit through my outreach efforts by giving them encouragment, guidance and upvotes.
  • To have a single platform where everyone can share their experience and problems so that others could solve them.

The group has 102 members as of now and is expected to grow manifold as more people join Steemit through our outreach efforts.

Efforts to Educate Steemit Beginners for a Head Start

Since joining Steemit, I have learned a lot and written some detailed Steemit specific tutorials for the benefit of community and help the new joiners. Here are some more that I created.

  1. Steemit Tutorial - How to Join & What to Do
  2. How to Add Profile Picture and Set up Steemit Profile
  3. Mystery of Steemit Rewards Solved
  4. The Rookie Mistake that Destroys Your Reputation
  5. What Can be Done with Steemit Earnings
  6. Create Valuable Blog Posts on Steemit in 9 Steps - Complete Tutorial

I will keep writing guidelines and tutorials as I learn more and more. I think of it as a contribution and giving back to the community even if I am just about two weeks old here.

Future Plans

The blog post I wrote on my personal blog since received huge response. I am waiting to figure out a way to cash out some of the Steem Dollars (coinbase doen't work in Pakistan). When the cashing out is done, I will create a Facebook advertisement to reach at least 100,ooo people.

As mentioned earlier, I will also keep guiding the people who join Steemit through tutorials and Facebook group. I see it as adding value to this community and platform because the more people join Steemit, the more we all benefit.

Please resteem and upvote this post to give it maximum support. It will help in giving other people ideas about how Steemit can be made popular; a purpose I thing we all should be keen about.

Sort:  

Very Informative for newbies Ilyas Bro, Keep helping and spreading steemit with Pakistan

Thanks a lot. I hope to spread Steemit to entire Pakistan. Now, we are more than a hundred people and will become thounsads with time.

awesome work on promotion

Thank you very much for your kind words and the upvote. Please do consider supporting with a resteem if you can. Thank you

ALL the keys ... for BeautifuL MusiC - ))
WELL D'ONE !! - ))

ExcitinG TimeS !!! - )))
. .. making them for YOU-SELF !!! - )))
HaS GoT to FEEL so GooD !! - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You are doing great!
Upvoted n resteemed!

Yes - I have also guided my FB contacts who are producing content to Steemit, it is the way forward. Thanks for your promotion efforts

That's great. Good to hear from you.

Excellent. Upvoted and resteem.

You rock @ilyastarar - helping other newbies is key for growth and success of the entire platform.

Thanks a lot. I saw how this platform worked and I wanted more and more people to join in. I'll keep doing these efforts and keep learning and teaching more and more. Thank you for your feedback, appreciation and support.

Thanks @ilyastarar

I came to know about this community after reading your blog. It's been three days I am sharing blogs and commenting on posts I like.
My aim is to show the beauty of Pakistan and let the world know that we belong to a loving country.
Let's do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76