7.5 SBD Sent to Phishing Attack Victim Whose Funds Were Stolen

in #steemit6 years ago

I had promised in this post to help @jennyluv, whose account was hacked and then, thankfully, recovered. She lost some funds though and was pretty upset about it. I understand that Nigeria, her country of origin, is a difficult place to live in and money matters a lot.

money
Source: Pixabay

So, I had promised to help her out. I invited the community to vote on the post linked above so that funds could be generated for the victim. Thanks to the community, the post received 2.5 SBD in rewards. I have some passive income from @smartsteem (here's how to earn that) so some SBD were available in my wallet despite being inactive for more than a month now; except one odd post.

I was able to add 5 SBD from my SmartSteem income to the 2.5 SBD raised by the community and send 7.5 SBD to @jennyluv. I hope she feels better now about the whole experience on Steemit.

IMG_20180501_201212.jpg

Thanks to everyone for participating in my community related projects such as this one. Your support is always vital for making good things happen. Keep being generous.

Steem On!

IMG_20180429_215709.jpg

Sort:  

🌈 Nice to read you again, @ilyastarar! 🙏🏻

That's the community effect that I like the most about Steemit...
Although we steemians may never meet in real life but ours hearts are always connected...

@ilyastarar Brother Assalamualaikum. As a Muslim, I give you Salam. You did really great Brother. As a Muslim always try to help others. Islam is the religion of peace. We need to spread peace. Help who really need help. :) My well wish always with you. May Allah bless you Brother. Can we be brothers?

gracias por ayudar a los demas compañeros, haces un buen trabajo

@ilyastarar You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

Thank you very much @ilyastarar

Thanks for your new post sharing..i appreciate your good community..wonderful your gift..i like your blog..best of luck..all the best..

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 44 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 61.60% and Bot: 11.30%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31