I attended the New Delhi Steemit Meet today

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So this was New Delhi's first official #Steemit meet and was long overdue - after all, this is the CAPITAL of India :-D

IMG_20180211_131650809-1024x768.jpg

@firepower finally announced the dates a few days back and the big surprise was the turnout

Over 42 Steemians came for the meet

IMG_20180211_133141447-1024x768.jpg

I had only interacted with all these guys (and gals) online and it was awesome to see them in real. Had a great time chatting with people - from @shantonil to @amank (who is also @justa) - man, you are a great person to follow on Quora and senior members like @aishwarya

@steemflow - you are doing a great job for the community buddy
@wandereronwheels - kudos for all that running around
@shenoy - finally met up - can't wait to see the video. DONOT edit me out :P
@hungryhustle - nice seeing you in person
@thatindianlady / @nimik / @neelamgahlyan : Great to see the ladies ruling it up at Steemit too. Thanks for the quick chat Nimik!
@touringdiaries - glad to meet another biker at the event :)
@varunpinto - amazing guy who captured us all with his camera!
Also met @komal , @footlooselatika, @rovingman, @ashishkukreja, @thethinker007, @free-ion, @himshweta, @mehta (came all the way from Udaipur) etc

IMG_20180211_145107737-1024x768.jpg
L to R : me, @shantonil and @firepower with my 'steem' - the scooter i bought from steemit earnings

Guys, those who were here, please drop in a comment below - i will edit this post and add your name here :)

IMG_20180211_152654473-1024x768.jpg
@varunpinto on the camera, @shenoy as the host

Here is a small video during the introduction round

Sort:  

Thanks for the intro video Bunny. I did go and met a few Steemians and thanks to your video I now know thr real names and not just user names.

Hey buddy, nice talking to you today! Cool blog you've got there. :)

This was an amazing blog ! Perfect for everyone that attended the meetup ! Resteeming this post so that everyone could see how good and successful our Delhi meetup was :D

Zanks a lot :)

Hey that's was a great meet I wanted to come but due to prior commitments,I can't make up better luck next time.

Well while viewing the introduction video I came across an idea of there should be something for our Indian friends to catch up with each other on steem.
like there is an common introduceyourself tag on Steem there should be one for indian community specially.what u say
Regards @crafter

Looking at organizing another official / unofficial meet soon!
Also, some of us are using the tag 'indiaunited' for our posts. Do check

Hello bunny sir! It was great meeting you today! :)
PS: Sitting behind @himshwetha, wearing grey!

Noted - and added to the list in the original post

Bunny sir you added her without me! Lol

Bingo - recognized you

Hey bunny,
It was really nice meeting you and each one of you are awesome!
P.S It's I answering questions of @shenoy in the picture :)

Awesome - have added your name in the original post :)

Thanks a lot for adding my name @bunnypunia :D

It was really nice meeting you @bunnypunia. I thoroughly enjoyed the session today. I tried to talk to as many people as I could but one day is never enough. Hope to meet you guys very soon. I am in!

I will write a post tomorrow, for sure and explain my experience of today's event. Cheers buddy! 🍻

Looking forward to your post!

Thanks for the post sir😃
It was really great meeting you😊

Woah! That was quick. :O
Nice meeting you in person. :)

Same to same bro - some day we can probably have a ride/drive meet to Himachal

Yep - good turnout and great people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36