A Special Post : Steemit Delhi Meetup and 100 Followers !

in #steemit7 years ago

11th Feb 2018 : On this day the first official Steemit Meetup happened in Delhi, the capital city of India.
.
.
It was long overdue and with steemit meetups happening all over India, we the Delhi people we're getting excited about when we would here something about a Meetup in Delhi. Then one fine day, a saw a post from @firepower that we are going to have a official Delhi Meetup. Since that post I was eagerly waiting to meet all the steemians from Delhi and nearby places, and then it happened.
.
.
IMG_20180211_133137.jpg
( @firepower addressing the fellow steemians , we were around 42 and we couldn't believe that , wait for the video from @shenoy, you'll see our reaction there 😉)
.
.
@xtrememotoadv was the first person that told me about steemit and I couldn't believe him for first few weeks. However, seeing his success on the platform I registered myself and it has only been just over a month since I have been using steemit and I'm totally loving it.
I'll always be grateful to him as he's one of the few person who always keep me motivated and keep inspiring riders like us.
.
.
A big thank you to @firepower for organising this Meetup, my first upvote was from him. It'll always be special when you get your first upvote on steemit, when things start to change for you and you start getting results.
.
.
A selfie with both of them
IMG_20180211_163023.jpg

( left to right : me - @firepower - @xtrememotoadv )
.
.
Then comes @wandereronwheels, we have been friends on YouTube and Instagram for last one year , but just because of this meetup I met him today in person. An Amazing Vlogger, Rider and now a Full time Steemian.
.
.
It was a great Meetup, a very successful one, getting 42 steemians under one roof is a big achivement. Believe me, I have never seen CCD going house full 😆

I met a lot of interesting personalities and I hope we'll have a great time together on steemit. I'll list everyone whom I remember and please feel free to comment in your name if if I missed you, I'll add you up in the post.
@shenoy @justa @thatindiangirl @rovingman @footlooselatika @aishwarya @varunpinto @shantonil @steemflow @hungryhustle @nimik @neelamgahylan
@komal @ashishkukreja @yesaye @crafter @thethinker007
.
.
I have not added up the intro lines with each usernames mentioned as that has already been done by @bunnypunia sir 😅🙌
.
.
It was an amazing Meetup, I wish steem grows more and more and one day we host our local steem fest 😊
.
.
P.S. I mentioned this as a special post as I crossed the milestone of 100 followers today and I thought of posting something that I'll remember always. So, a post of the Meetup on my completion of 100 followers.

Sort:  

number is 110 now :-D
And do not call me sir please. Makes me feel so old :-!

Looking forward to riding with you someday

haha ! Sure , we will plan something soon :)

You are rocking with @firepower. Lovely and interesting post.

Yes, Thank u so much 😊🙌

More @firepower to you @touringdiaries. ;-) Although we could not interact much due to the lack of time and various constraints but I will follow you here. Next time we will definitely get in touch and share our experiences in person. Cheers bro!

Yes Bro, for sure :) and thank you so much for your wishes :D

Hey! Nycc meeting you today 😊

U r awsome man....keep steeming wish to have a indian steemfest sooner👍

U too man ! Yeaah wishing the same 😃🙌

it was great meeting you sir:)

Same here bro and don't call me sir ! Call me Amit 😅

I couldn’t make it this time due to some other commitments but my husband was there and he told me that he had a great experience meeting all new people out there whom we have been following. Will definitely join next time.

Yes, it was indeed a great experience to meet all the fellow steemians from Delhi. I wish we will have a meetup soon again in future and will meet you too 😃

This definitely was a great experience for all of us.
It was awesome meeting you :)

Same here Man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65