Taking Your Foot Off The Lion's Neck

in #steemit7 years ago


My Daughter Cried The Life Out Of Me Yesterday

I was so drained yesterday and completely tired. But here I am up late again. I know. It's my own fault that I'm tired. Well that's old news. Here's to the headline. My voting power is recharged to 100% everybody!!! Just as my body was getting the life sucked out of it, my VP was making it's way to completion. So here's where it gets fun. I am now about to painstakingly go through all the comments you all have posted in the last 3 or 4 days and do my best to upvote the things y'all have shared. This will probably take me all day to do and it will require more patience as y'all have shown to possess in noteworthy fashion. Not one of you has said "Hey man where's my upvote for that comment I made yesterday?" For that I say thanks. I really appreciate all the advice and positive feedback that I got.To give is to live. It is hard to sacrifice as I was learning firsthand when my daughter was crying non-stop. In that moment I was being taught how to sacrifice even more, especially when I was so tired. I am not perfect at all and even I have to learn this. 

Finally. Here's the snapshot of the week. 

Since tapping in to my energies and gifts I now feel empowered by God like never before...but He would tell me to rest more often. 

And if you need a bit more encouragement, check out my last post about getting more engagement on your posts. Shalom.

If You're Struggling With Engagement On Steemit Here's Some Advice


Sort:  

@humanearl - Sir congratulations... It took few days, but you did it well.. You stayed patience to get it 100%... Well thought Sir... Now it's time to make a decent amount of profit per day Sir... God bless the way you think Sir... Humanity is not just in words, humanity always in our actions... You have proven it Sir...

+W+

@steemwija Yes with a little patience it paid off.

To give is to live, indeed. But even God rested on the seventh day. We all need rest, and we also must prioritize where we do our giving, such as being there for our children when they need us, or need hugs, or need playtime or something else.

Rest is good. It's a blessing.

For such actions as generosity, kindness, help and answers to all - you are appreciated and respected by so many, including myself.
You share what you have and do not ask for anything in return - your karma is pure and it will give you all your generosity
Thank you for what you're doing!

Top replay on post !
Thank you from me 2 :D

@frank1in Yall give me much support and encouragement. Thanks alot for that.

Yes your VP is now 100% and your readers are standing in queue to receive upvotes one by one. But why not make the comment upvotes little competitive, like good comments get little more and spam comments little less, this way the creativity in commenting can be seen and also it will make a healthy discussion over your blog.

Thank you @humanearl and Have a great day.

I usually ignore spam comments. Most people do contribute meaningful comments though. So yes I will try to figure out how best to handle the comment upvotes. I'll take that into account.

Earl, I finished the "Ritualized Training" video that you suggested.

By the way, you know what I think about using Votepower so I won't say it again.

I watched it so I will be headed to your blog to catch up on your posts. Sorry I've been lagging getting on your posts.

No problem, a man has priorities.

Hello Earl. I hope things will get better with your daughter. I remember when my little sister did it and the crying got less and less then stopped. One day you will know that peace. :)

Though I have known you only a short time, you've struck me as a person much like myself in the way that you give. There is god in giving (I accidentally wrote GOD instead of good so I'm leaving it in) There is good in giving, and I also like to give back to those who leave a thoughtful comment.

So I'm also waiting for my "manna" to regenerate. I wrote my last post celebrating 500 followers in our family. In the post, I took a moment to highlight you in a positive way and hopefully it finds your approval. The hope is that it will shine a light in the darkness for others to follow. Be well. :)


source

My girl is actually growing two new teeth so that explains the constant crying. Yea we think alike in many ways. Shine on!

(1) My sweeet wishes for your baby.

(2) You are the most easy and generous person in steemit I have ever come across.

(3) We all like you so much @humanearl because you are a down to earth person, so tons of wishes for you.

(4) VP has recovered full, so lets have an applause for it.

(5) Is not it beautiful that we are talking to each other everyday through your post, I think this is the nicest thing we have in steemit.

Thank you and Have a great day.

I'm glad I get to talk to yall here on Steemit. Reading and replying back to comments are exciting for me.

How old is your daughter? As a single father of a 23 year old daughter, I both feel your drain and advise you to enjoy every minute of it. Up until my daughter was eight years old, I could do no wrong. She had me on a pedestal. Then at the age of eight, when her natural changes began and she started Junior Highschool, she began to become closer to her mother and pull away from me. This is the nature of psychology. Children at some point begin to relate more with the parent of the same gender, regardless of which is more attentive. I raised her as a single father beginning when she was 1 1/2 years old. Her fulltime home was with her mother and even though we were not in a relationship, we both worked together well as friends to raise her equally. Now that she is grown and the natural evolution if things have drawn us apart, I am proud of my contribution to her growth. I tell you this story because, sometimes people can lose sight of the positives when life wear's you out. There will be that day where you and your daughter do not communicate on a daily basis and time moves more quickly toward the future in reality, than it does in your ponderings. I can tell by your attentive generosity here on SteemIt that you are also a good parent. Parenting is the most noble action our species can strive towards and we can only hope to raise our children to become better than ourselves and hopefully raise them to dig deep into themselves to be empaths, instead of the apathetic, which plagues our species today. Your upvotes are not important, but your interaction is necessary, my friend. Do not run yourself ragged, because your health and daughter are more important. I wish you many nights of restful sleep and that all your days and your daughter's as well, be full of joy, brother.

My girl is almost 10 months now. I really enjoy the time we spend together. The hardest part is that I'm with here for about 6 hours with her and then I spend about 6 hours working on Steemit/creative stuff. All that on top of all my other things I do to improve my health. It's difficult for sure so I have to make some tweak to make sure I'm getting adequate rest. Thanks for your advice.

Ah a really young one. It's getting close to first steps. Yes, the first two years are the hardest. After that they learn to walk, talk and use the bathroom by themselves and it gets a lot easier until High School.

That's what I've heard.

You always upload nice and helpful post.
Loving to your creative and love to your life style.
There are two types of people who will tell you that you cannot make a difference in this world: those who are afraid to try and those who are afraid you will succeed.
stay blessed
Upvoted and resteem

I love that saying. I just want to make a difference

@humanearl,
Bro use your vote power wisely. Don't go beyond 80% for the day. One more thing actually I didn't get why your daughter cried yesterday. Nice to see you back in action. Happy earning Bro!

Cheers~

@theguruasia Man I'm trying. It's difficult. I used to just hit upvote, upvote, upvote. Now I'm trying to experiment with it. This is why upvotes on the other posts are delayed.

Actually noticed that my daughter has two new teeth coming in so that's why she was crying all day like that. New teeth make them very fussy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64