Lapses In Creativity From Creating Content Every Day: Responding To Comments

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

Mind Funk

Your brain can only churn out so many ideas before it gets exhausted. I feel this way now. This is why I haven't really been as active on Steemit, discord, or social media in general although I have done my best to make sure I at least post every day. After posting content every day for so long your mind just needs a break. Otherwise you risk burning it out. Thanks for all the comments I got in regards to this topic of my lapse in creativity. Here's my response to what yall had to say

So far this week I have been feeling a bit better as far as energy goes. I still feel a little sluggish but it's no where near how I felt last week. I still haven't decided on whether or not I will take that hiatus I talked about. Who knows if I even will. Peace. 

What is something exciting that is happening in your life right now?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You're back! :) You don't have to always create long videos and posts and stuff. I think simple comments are underrated.

I agree with you. Most of the times I try to keep things simple. Lately I've been trying to get more rest and spend more time away from Steemit.

Well yes sometimes taking a little break does works out pretty fine :)

While currently a new part in my day job is starting and it would be something more comfortable for me but the work pressure would increase so I am kinda worried but excited .Hope time will tell everything !

Oh cool did you get a promotion at work?

well you can say that buddy :)

@humanearl,
Actually bro I am little confused! I tried to be creative, but seems it's not working all the times! Anyway, I decided to give a try at Steem app development! Searching for proper case studies now!

Cheers~

Bro I know the feeling. Let me know how the app development goes.

@humanearl,
I have found a case study and the teacher of mine already involved to start development! I think this tool might be a very useful one for you! (Little hint)
Bro, Is there a way to contact you out of this STEEMIT? A discord or FB?

Cheers~

For me, Steem is about exploration. I like to explore topics that I've thought about in a deeper way. I research and many times I've uploaded many times a day because there's really a lot we can think about. I don't like making 5000-word posts. I instead work on smaller posts, bite-sized thoughts that people can process in one go yet are relevant to the overall exploration trend.

I haven't had a creativity block, just a motivation block because really, as you say, posting too much burns you. But in the end, it's not a limit in what you can post about but in what your energy amounts to.

I used to write longer formed posts but I started to notice that there was so much overlap among the topics I would cover so I started doing exactly what your are doing. It helps to break topics down to the micro. This way you can expound better.

As far as the energy level thing I'm with you. This is why I try to keep my videos simple and I am now focusing on posting once a day for now.

one thing that is exciting that i get time to blog on steemit and gather lot of positives input to make myself better it refreshes me up

What made you start blogging on Steemit in the first place?

Hello!
At the moment nothing exciting is happening in my life. My life is like a routine, but I'm not complaining. I like it when everything goes on as usual, although it's boring. I want something new. Indeed, indeed, from the same work we get tired and our thoughts and brains get stalled. You must always do something new and I advise you. You need to rest more often and devote yourself most of the day. Have a nice day!

Yea I've been doing better recently at mixing things up. This is why I haven't spent alot of time on Steemit. Tons of rest have been helpful so far. I have no idea when I will ramp my workload back up. For now I'm just taking it one day at a time.

@humanearl - Sir your have energy to do creativity... Look around Sir... It's a gift you got from god... You're sharing & teaching us how be creative too Sir...

+W+

It is a gift for sure. It's hard to maintain though haha.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I understand you. Sometimes there are days when your brain is "charged" and it generates interesting ideas. On such days you can create many creative ideas. On such days I write a lot and feel that this energy will not disappear. But over time, energy is depleted. Intellectual work is a very energy-intensive process. That is, when we work with "brains", it takes a lot of energy and energy. Therefore, from time to time you need to rest. If you do not rest then you will feel constantly tired and lack of energy.
In my life now there are certain difficulties. Therefore, all my energy is spent on solving these problems.

Right. We only have so much energy to expend.

Great post @humanearl creativity is best thing for productivity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56