You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lapses In Creativity From Creating Content Every Day: Responding To Comments

in #steemit6 years ago

For me, Steem is about exploration. I like to explore topics that I've thought about in a deeper way. I research and many times I've uploaded many times a day because there's really a lot we can think about. I don't like making 5000-word posts. I instead work on smaller posts, bite-sized thoughts that people can process in one go yet are relevant to the overall exploration trend.

I haven't had a creativity block, just a motivation block because really, as you say, posting too much burns you. But in the end, it's not a limit in what you can post about but in what your energy amounts to.

Sort:  

I used to write longer formed posts but I started to notice that there was so much overlap among the topics I would cover so I started doing exactly what your are doing. It helps to break topics down to the micro. This way you can expound better.

As far as the energy level thing I'm with you. This is why I try to keep my videos simple and I am now focusing on posting once a day for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55