Learning From Other Steemians Is One Reason Why I Love Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

List Of Dope Blogs That You Can Learn From

Yesterday as I said I would do I looked through tons of blogs from people who have continued to support and uplift me. These people are making a difference here in the Steemit community and this is just my way of saying thank you for what you all are doing. I learned much from taking a stroll through so many blogs and I would like to share them with you. I hope this helps you like it helped me. 

Lost In The Mountains - Trikala, Greece By: @lordneroo

He reminds us to step away from the knuckle-busting grind every now and then. We are literally killing ourselves just to live. Get out in nature and refresh and heal your mind, body, and spirit. Your sanity depends on it. 


Why I Choose To Live Mindful And Minimally By: @notconvinced

Stuff, stuff, stuff, and more stuff. We think buying all this stuff will make us more happy or content. But is this stuff actually making us happy? @notconvinced does a great job of questioning these ideas and why minimal living has greatly improved his perspective on life. 


Shooting long exposures in the day near Glacier National Park - Montana By: @mikeycolon

Very cool water shot. This guy is a pro. If photography is your thing then definitely consider his blog. 


Priceless Truths on the Communion 4 By: @restandreign

Many people grow up being taught certain things about the Bible and many times what is being taught is not what the Bible actually says or means. Here @restandreign discusses a popular misconception regarding the Lord's Supper. One thing to remember as he said is that what is given to us is meant to be distributed to others and not hoarded for ourselves. 


STEEM SCHOOL EP5 - HOW TO FIND GREAT PEOPLE ON STEEM & BECOME FRIENDS! By: @valorforfreedom

Be encouraged to find like minded people that you gel with here on Steemit. If you are struggling to connect with others on Steemit then I recommend really reading this post because He shares some very helpful tips on how to make friends here. 


Great satisfaction can come from even the slightest insight By:@crypto-wisdom

Take a step back and just observe things. It will help you to see things better and find solutions. Here are some nuggets of wisdom and insight for life.


Be encouraged. We all have something to give to this miracle of a platform and we all have experiences to share. Don't be afraid to tell your story or talk about the things that interest you because you never know who is looking and who may be helped by what you have to say. We are all different in many ways but the one thing we all have in common is that we are HUMAN. We can at least learn to share and understand each other much more by simply listening. Much love and peace to everyone. 

What is something impactful that you recently learned by reading another Steemians post?

Image 1

Sort:  

@humanearl sir...
I was thinking to write an article about how Steemit changed my life, but you asked that question before! Here my answer:-
It helped me in few ways!

  1. Financial help to make a decent income - I was in a huge financial trouble and I had a dark future, but STEEMIT gives me the light to see how beautiful it is.

  2. Freedom, I have 10 hrs per day job. So if this goes well, I will leave my job and will be a full time Steemian. Hope you all will support me like you do now.

  3. This is a learning curve. Actually my native language is Sinhala, now i am reading, writing in English. Not in fluent yet, but I do my best. And also i could see the world here. Your experience, others experiences wow this is a university of all kind of studies.

  4. Most important thing is I could find great friendships here! That's the most important thing in my life!

Finally I would like to say, yeah STEEMIT changed my life style and it changed in a good way! I wish it will change more and more and more! After all I found people like you,

Thanks dear...

It can change too. You can do it. I've seen so many people's lives change because of Steemit. I hope you are able to work on Steemit and be free.

Thank you for the recommendation Earl!

I have by the way checked the post by @notconvinced and left a video there which I will leave here as well.

Paul Waggener is the light in the darkness. Sometimes I think the gods have sent him to us.

Dude this is crazy. His videos are films. The best part I like though is the way he uses words. He's a great speaker. I like how he mentioned connecting with divinity. Yepp Thats's where we have to get our power.

And I was literally talking to my wife about this today how now everything is so easy and people are just chasing comfort/luxury. Paul also mentioned the insidiousness of convenience. Bro I was shaken because this is how things are now. People don't want the grit and mud anymore. They want a magic pill to accomplish what they want and being ignorant that it is hard work.

No one is entitled to live a cush life.

From your comment & reflection upon it, I gained insight.

Do I really want what I can buy with the money that I will soon have, do I really want those muscles, do I really want to be smart and know things from reading & experience?

Or do I want the struggle to attain riches & greatness itself?

Of course, I want all the things that I can reap from my work, but now where I think about it I don't really value the outcome that much.

I think the struggle itself, the journey, that is the time that you will always remember in your life.

I imagine sitting in my own house, far away from the city, having what I wanted and still striving for more, because that is now what I do, the way of Odin, constantly improving & learning.

And while I do the work I look around and see my nice new house, remembering how it was to sit here in this clean, small apartment in the city, where everything has begun.

The struggle, the journey, the ups & downs, the hardship on purpose, that is my way of life now, to give 150% because I only have this life & to become a legend.

So that my name will never die & be a guiding light for all my family members and people that live in this spiritually dead world.

I like you said guiding light. See we are simply created to distribute to others. We are to distribute light, legacy, love, and truth. By emptying yourself you take on a much higher form of being and living. This is true living. Emptying yourself for the sake of others.

This world is surely spiritually dead. This is why I do everything I can to share light and hope so that people can distribute that back out into the world.

Yes buddy that is why I love this community and the contributions given by the Steemians are indeed extraordinary in their own way !
Going through many users blog sure makes me feel great and got to learn many things from them ,which is definitely increasing the connection between each other ,which is the key to this community !

So true and I agree brother

@humanearl It was such a pleasure having you around my blog. Thanks for recommending my post.

As for what I've learnt recently from the posts of other Steemians I would say the understanding of how bots really work is the latest.

I went through a couple of posts written other Steemians on bots and bot trackers. They helped me understand when to use a bot. Now I know how to make the most out of them, if I wanted to use them.

I've also been reading a couple of stuff from the Steemit School series @valorforfreedom is doing. Just terrific!

You definitely have to check out @valorforfreedom. He actually helped me to understand bots better. But I've only used them a few times. I don't use them on the majority of my posts but I thought about it. I don't know how to feel about it. On one hand it does boost the value of your post but then I've also had posts that have done really well without them.

How do you feel about the use of bots?

I really do feel you bro but the truth is that those posts that do really well without them would have done even better with them.

I know one shouldn't be only focused on making money here but that's important as well.

I also know there are different feelings about using bots but I'd recommend you use them if:

  1. You want the post in question to have more publicity.

  2. You want to boost your earnings on the particular post.

  3. If you really understand when to bid and which bot to use at the time in question. Many people use bots at random and haven't understood how to use them profitably

@humanearl - Sir as you said you went to others profiles & check contents... With your busy life style you did a good thing Sir... Not only that you described them very well too Sir...

+W+

I did my best because usually I am so busy that I don't get to read many posts.

I have only been here for a couple days and i am astounded by the amount of helpful and sometimes overly informative post that are so easily accessible.

Yea it is alot to digest at first but it helps.

The learning in life is continuous process and steemit is perfect platform to learn from each other and add value to life to stage it more better and matured in future.

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful....

That also one of my favorite things about Steemit is that we can learn so much from on another. And there's so many new people being added everyday.

Thank you a lot for featuring my article and tons of love from here.

You are so nice to us @humanearl and we all love you too.

Thank you.

No worries. Love to help.

We all are learning from each other and truly speaking you are my inspiration dear @humanearl.

Thank you and Have a great day.

It's encouraging to hear that. Your words are fuel so thanks.

Thank you for sharing.

He reminds us to step away from the knuckle-busting grind every now and then. We are literally killing ourselves just to live. Get out in nature and refresh and heal your mind, body, and spirit. Your sanity depends on it.

I do sometimes go out to nature to have that piece of mind. To forget about everything. To have a complete refreshment of mind, body and soul.

Nature is so refreshing. Good for you man because I know getting in nature helps me as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41