After 2 weeks on Steemit I decided to STOP

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've been on Steemit for two weeks now ! Fifteen days of enthusiasm that I've never felt on any other social media before.

After that "test period", that's what I call it, I decided to STOP !

-Stop expecting upvotes under every post, people will do so if they like my content

-Stop trying to impress, just be genuine

-Stop envying members with great steem power, they've been here much longer than me

-Stop worrying about the money I make on Steemit, just have fun

-Stop checking my reputation number, it will raise in time

-Stop following "follow me beggars" https://steemit.com/steemit/@hazelnuts/i-just-followed-you-follow-me-back-does-that-annoy-you

-Stop getting frustrated with Steemit, Rome wasn't built in a day https://steemit.com/life/@hazelnuts/you-will-quickly-get-frustrated-with-steemit-but

After 15 days, I WANT to keep on Steemit https://steemit.com/steemit/@hazelnuts/every-cent-gained-on-steemit-is-significant

free-vector-girl-and-computer-04-vector_027723_4.jpg

Sort:  

Yes that's rite stop thinking to impress other steemians, stop ask for upvotes

I am with you

Write on. Just write until somebody pays you. That's what Mark Twain said to do and that's what he did. That's what I'm doing, too.

This is not tit for tat. This is where I just write, post it and see what happens.

In my replies to posts, though I have done it in the past, I don't mention if I've resteemed, followed or upvoted someone. I'm not trading votes, resteems or follows. I'm just writing without any expectations.

I really appreciate your comment. But as @enchantedspirit said it would be nice to know at leat who resteemed our articles to say thank you. And I totally agree with you :) @digitalfirehorse

Unless I've missed it somewhere, I don't think steemit tells you when someone has resteemed an article you wrote. I wish they did. (I don't know about FB or Tw, but G+ does, and that's the only social media platform I care about at all!!) Personally, I'd like to know. I'd at least like to thank them. To me that's just good manners.

The ones I've found, I've found by accident, and I'm horrified to think I might have missed some / slighted somebody. Despite the complaints everywhere about spam comments, etc., I've considered asking anyone on my blog that does resteem to at least say so so I can follow up. (Maybe I still will.) Again, I consider it a matter of appreciation and courtesy.

Also, if they're interested in what I write, maybe I'll be interested in what they write. I have very eclectic tastes -- and finding an account that doesn't look like some kind of dead-end / bot is becoming a treat!

Frankly, I'm scared to death to post much in the way of comments here. The culture is very different from what I'm used to on G+. People want comments that "add value" to the post, rather than something in the way of a compliment or bit of conversation, so I have to sit on my hands a lot -- and wait for the temptation to pass.

But since you know who I am, I thought I'd risk it here -- and hope for the best. I still enjoy your writing and look you up every day. I wouldn't be here without you. Keep the faith, my friend. <3

I'm blown away.

Yesterday i watched a post @bitconspiracies who made more than $85 of potential payout in a very short lapse of time. It was their first post surprisingly for a very recent account. But i guess that these people are coming with a Professional perspective, it seems to be a team and they know exactly what they're doing to get such a result regarding tags and SEO in their good quality article. Nevertheless, i just try to understand myself how they do and how it could improve my own post. By learning, you'll surely improve your results. Good post. Upvoted!

Yes learning is good if you want to succeed here. Of course a professionnal team on Steemit will make it easier than a newbie by himself or herself. I will check them out too. But it is very important to take it easy with Steemit because it can drive you loco ... Not very easy to understand at first. @jimeryl thanks for your comment :)

Beautiful post! So many people forget why they joined certain platforms. It reminds me of YouTube and how people are complaining about not making money now, but when they joined it didn't matter. Now they act like the eviction or foreclosure notices are on the way because their videos have been demonetized (some probably are though). Stay genuine my sister!

Thanks @reason2gether BTW I love your username :)

This was a good post. Upvoted!

That is exactly what I am doing. Good post. Gets an up vote from me

First time today I've used 100% voting power to upvote a post. That post was yours. Excellent. Couldn't agree more!

Wow am so flaterred ! Thank you so much @crytokeeper

I fully understand you.
I have 10 days on Steemit and your STOP list looks extremely similar with mine! :)

Great ! Let's just keep on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49