Fasting In Different Cultures And Its Benefits - Part 4 - Juice Fasting

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Steemians

smoothies-2253430_960_720.jpg

I never thought I could survive on juice alone for more than a day, but I could do it for up to three days. I didnt tried longer than that, because I miss hot cooked food from time to time. Everything started three years ago when I saw a documentary about the food industry; and the unhealthy food we buy and consume in our daily life. I decided to cut out sugar, salt, meat and reduce diary products. I was consuming up to two glasses of milk everyday all these years, which makes it difficult for me to quit easily. It is also difficult to find a replacement for this products at the moment.

I started making different juices every day, salads and steamed vegetables, instead of eating cakes, pasta and cooking vegetables for long time. In the first day it was a bit hard, but I controlled myself and whenever I felt hungry I ate nuts. The second day was OK and I loved my smoothies. The third day was perfect and I didnt miss cooked food, but learned how to experiment with raw food. I spent hours watching different videos of raw food diet and learned many new recipes. I prefer to drink smoothies, more than juices to have some fiber, but I dont think that it is a big difference, when it comes to the topic itself. If you drink any fruit juices you will be getting most of the sugar in the fruit and highly concentrated. Thats why smoothies are a better option.

DSC00858.jpg
https://steemit.com/food/@hanen/the-tangerine-chocolate-heaven

I make three smoothies per day experimenting with different ingredient and thats one of them. I am sharing the recipe, if you are interested to try it out :) It is even better than cooking and takes just some minutes time. I know the most of us carve sugar and this the right way to consume natural sugar from fruits. They definitely liberate all the energy you'd normally use for digestion since you're basically just drinking carbohydrates, vitamins, and minerals.

I eat nuts if I feel really hungry at night and normal fruits during the day. I feel healthy, energetic and can wake up at 6 o'clock without alarm. My friends noticed the change in my glowing face, as they said. My skin is brighter, clearer and I could see a real difference. I had days after that where I consumed only smoothies through out the day and water whenever I felt thirsty. And trust me, you wont feel hungry and you wont starve :) Can you imagine the amount of work your digestive system needs to do every day to pass your food! So give it a break, even for 24 hours :)

Juice fasts, for those unaware of what they are, are short periods of time where someone would drink only vegetable and fruit juice combinations. It is a way to clean or detox the body. You cannot eat solid foods or extraneous beverages, such as coffee or tea. You can drink fresh made juice and water for the duration of your fast. It is very important to drink water throughout the day or when hunger strikes. I don’t recommend using fruit or vegetable juices as a replacement for food, because you need fiber. And also try to consume vegetables and experiment with vegetable juices such as carrot-ginger, banana-kale or fresh tomatoes.

You can check my other blogs about fasting and have a lovely day

Fasting - Part 1
https://steemit.com/steemit/@hanen/fasting-in-different-cultures-and-its-benefits-part-1

Intermittent Fasting - Part 2
https://steemit.com/steemit/@hanen/fasting-in-different-cultures-and-its-benefits-part-2-intermittent-fasting

Water Fasting - Part 3
https://steemit.com/steemit/@hanen/fasting-in-different-cultures-and-its-benefits-part-3-water-fasting

Image Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

up.PNG

Sort:  

Awesome article. I have tried and found this method useful for me.The advantages of starvation include the fact that during it internal metabolic processes are reconstructed. The human body can switch to its own energy reserves. Thus, with the help of this procedure, fat deposits are reduced, which contributes to the increased fight against cellulite and excess weight. Thanks for the nice post !

This comment has received a 0.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @amity123.

Se debe tener fuerza de voluntad. Te felicito, curiosamente nunca había escuchado hablar de ese tipo de ayuno.! Gracias por compartir

Puedes probarlo y te gustará

Yummy juices there! The benefits of cleanses are just as you said it, one has to experience them. That is the only way to bring wisdom.

From my experience, fasting has been one of the most profound things I've experienced in my physical body with regards to health and well being. Healing of chronic aliments and simply bringing new found energy to being. The animal kingdom knows the benefits of fasting. Dogs/cats will not eat when they are sick. This is because of the energy our body uses during the digestion/elimination process. That energy is saved and used for healing when one fasts.

Thanks for bringing more awareness to the topic of fasting! There is so much to explorer here both physically and spiritually/mentally/emotionally. Much needed today.

It is very interesting to know about animals and their way of healing. We can only learn from them :)
Thank you for reading my blog !

I'd definitely be pro-smoothie before pro-juice fast. The fiber is an absolute requirement for all the sugar in those fruits.

Its weird the sudden craze for cold-pressed juices that take all the good fiber out of the fruit. I'd be curious to see the real difference between the sugar concentration in cold-press juice and a soda.

Thanks for sharing your experience!

You are absolutely right and the most people prefer juices, but dont see the truth.

The fasts are a great blessing and I believe that if we can survive with all kinds of juices and if they are what they look like, I would say that more than a month if possible, I like very much how these delights are presented, blessings from Venezuela. Regards @hanen

We will always survive with healthy food. Every organ in our body will be happy :)

We will always survive with healthy food. Every organ in our body will be happy :)

Fruit fasting? Never heard of that, I am glad you were able to learn something new.

Everyday we discover new things in life, but many people and even celebrities are following this diet :)

Been on a waterfast for a week. Felt much better afterwards! Fixed my skin issues

Yes it is very healthy and makes us realize what we do to out body and skin with all the junk food :(

I should try that my skin has flared up and out of control. As someone who never had skin issues I am willing to try that.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

buildawhale upvote in the amount of $79.02 STU, $106.43 USD.

For a total calculated value of $79 STU, $106 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $20 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hanen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

i want to drink all these juices

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98