You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is GrumpyCat Abusing It's SteemPower?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Fortunately for you this post isn't quality content enough to be worthy of a Grumpy flag.

https://steemit.com/abuse/@grumpycat/non-gumpycompliant-vote-sellers-are-now-to-be-used-exclusively-to-profit-from-the-reward-pool

Sort:  

If the issue is upvotes happening on days 4, 5, 6 and 7, then perhaps the root cause is the time permitted by the platform itself for upvotes to occur after posts are published. Have you addressed this with Steemit Inc or the Witnesses, Grumpy Cat?

The Steem White Paper is clear about the founder's thoughts on abuse: "Eliminating 'abuse' is not possible and shouldn't be the goal...All that is necessary is to ensure that abuse isn't so rampant that it undermines the incentive to do real work in support of the community and its currency."

While your premise of being against reward pool abuse is understandable, your self-policing initiative is imposing a rule on the platform that doesn't exist across the board in its current form. Wouldn't it be more constructive to achieve an equitable rule set that all users abide by via encouraging a change to the way Steemit's leaders currently view this matter and having it enforced via mechanisms built into the platform itself?

He is not for any constructive stuff.
Just an dumbass imposing his dumbassness on others.

What you see is pretty much just vigilantism. Terrible practice regardless of whether or not you support the cause.

It hurts the platform more than it helps it, that's for sure. In fact I would argue that it is not even helping it at this point. There is no way one user, regardless of how much SP they have, can impart widespread changes and arbitrary change the rules of engagement if the rules themselves as built into the platform are not changed.

These concerns need to be raised with Steemit Inc, not voting services or those that use them - they are simply playing by the rules already established here, even if it's in bad taste to many that care about the long term viability of the blockchain.

I pretty made almost an identical comment to yours elsewhere in this post.

here

Just saw your comment and responded to jesta's post under it.

@grumpycat I dont get it. I agree with your rules. But shouldnt you be a kind of a rolemodel. You are upvoting simple comments with big upvotes and taking much of the reward pool.That affect the reward pool. Even with one comment you got you over 185 dollar. I wrote much posts with much effort but I think all together are less worth than your comment I hope you will act like you teach people.

I have some ideas how you could help the steemit community. Check out post that dont earn much and support underrated posts. Steem rises and falls with the users.

He is a hypocrite. He is flagging people for things that he also does. Don't trust him.

yesss exactly

@kult300 People who want it all for them self, will never be good for community

I agree wholeheartedly. Well put.

I actually support this...

I agree with you @kult300, he upvoted himself worth 185 dollar for just a comment. Where is the quality content there? With no effort at all. Whereas I myself almost spend 5 hours a day to make a content and only get few dollars from it. What if he just support minnows like us, because if we are encouraged by his votes, we bring more people into the platform...

You are totally right.

There you got, a smart person that gets it. @GrumpyCat playing police with his big SP downvoting "quality content", and yes he votes every single stupid comment that he made with huge votes lol oh boy...

Thank you, I hope we get an answer. Atleast he can be honest or explain why he is misunderstood.

i do not trust the people who upvoted this comment, just him i do understand, he must like his own post, I would think no one else would vote? All bots? or fake?

bombed

From a minnows POV Grumpycat could kill an account. Does anyone even know what the "quality" guidelines are for this type of attack. But its a genius idea to use for profit. I mean look the above comment gets nearly $200 in Steem and part of the curation reward for this post (so they still win). Not to mention they will continue their crusade for what they believe in.

The only time you have to worry about it is if you use bid bots to upvote something when it's more than 3.5 days old. The bid bots seem to be changing their rules so that you can't do it anyways.

I'd hate to own that account in a few months, when everyone's reputation increases and it starts getting targeted.

Did you like this Top Notch Posts?, glad you did kid, glad you did.

You never answered me.
Do you delegate me power?

We only delegate Steem power to active users of Steemit that are part of our community and using our Trinity bot. Trinity is a custom made bot that give you hundred of Votes and in return use your account to vote others.

I ask you for a favor.
I have no money to buy steem power.
So I beg you to give it to me a little, that I would quickly develop my account, it costs nothing to you, later you will take it back at any time!
I will be happy to participate in your projects!

@stewardessa don't mean to interrupt this convo., but I noticed you said that delegating SP costs us (SP delegators) nothing.

That's simply not true. When we delegate SP, we lose that power to earn more SP via curation rewards. That's why all the Steem delegation services charge to loan it out.

Thank you, I understand that.
I ask the person @dineroconopcion ( who spends 500 SBD for the sake of the principle.
Do you think he will be sorry to give 10-100 SP for one month and then take it back?
I think not, he just does not understand me.

Why would your begging be any better than anyone else's?

This! If it was as easy as going around and begging for upvotes, gifts, or "loans," nobody here would be a minnow or a whale.

For example, could you delegate me any kind of power?
You will not lose anything from it, but you will help me.
I'm wondering why people like you are not ready to do it once for a new user.

Why should I delegate you anything? As much as I'd like to help people in need, I don't know who you are or anyone else on here for that matter.

And I certainly don't have enough SP to just willingly give it away to a bunch of people who'd like to have more of it.

It took a lot of time, money and effort to get to where I am on Steemit and I'm not about to start handing it all away for free to some random person who isn't family, who isn't a friend, who's not even an acquaintance, just a plain ol' stranger...beautiful, though she may be.

You see, that's what I'm talking about.
You have no reason not to give, you will not lose anything from this.
I understand that you have ported your money for this, but you are delegating instead of giving it, that is, it will come back to you when you need it.
Try to do good to any SP, you will see that you will not lose anything, but you will find a loyal friend.
What do you think, I deceive you?
I will use it for good purposes!

Great response. This chick is bugging lmao

Nobody wants to help you, not with that idea.

This is just that attitude where we want to get rit of, And we all would like the same time :-) You do not need to ask people for steempower, you have to make sure you get it. Just like your SBD or steem. Write articles, get involved in discussions, do all contests, get your name around. It feels like champagne them times you get upvoted with a big amount, but when you get sp without working for it, you are not worth it. Something else when you have something to tell, and you get the attention of a whale, he can offer you sp, to keep you telling!

So many people do not see that!

Hey i am the active User of steemit since november can you delegate power to me?? and how to use trinity bot??

Warning: truth bombs have been dropped

Hola soy nueva en steemit y de verdad quiero hacer un blog de ayuda para muchos y de diversion. ayudame con seguidores y votos por favor..... PD: me encanta tu contenido

the look in the cats face though......lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66