I'm Losing Confidence in Steemit. Can Someone Fix This Shit??? (Rant)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

depositphotos_1598224-stock-photo-broken-car.jpg

See that piece of shit car pic? That's Steemit broke down and abondoned on the side of the road.

It's been weeks now and the site is still not functioning properly. When I finish this rant and hit post this whole goddam thing may disappear!?!

I hope you try to upvote this post but we all know that friggin circle may spin around endlessly and not even work..

You could also try to comment and tell me to stop being so negative but that may not post either..I wouldn't blame anyone if they didn't even bother trying, it's frustrating as shit!

This has been going on for 3 weeks now! Fuck!!!

What's more frustrating than not being able to properly use the main site is noone's really updating us on the situation.

I did see @ned create a post a few days ago with 10 words being vague and just saying they're "working" on it. It's not working @ned!

The next day there's another more detailed post from him and the "team" about to debut a new logo. Great a new logo for our same broke down piece of shit website 👍😎

Fact is this is disastrous if we're trying to bring new people on board and create growth. No new user is going to wait 5 mins for a comment to load, then back out and try again just to see the old comment is now posted but the upvote button is still swirling around. It's a joke

Steem price is falling..is anyone going to invest with confidence when the whole dam website's been crippled for just about a month now?

This is bad for everyone involved. I'm already seeing less traffic and engagement on Steemit. I'd consider myself a hard core user and I'm wondering if this is even worth the frustration?

Every day that goes by with Steemit still broken I'm losing more faith in the platform and people in charge of making sure it runs smoothly.

If I'm thinking about giving up are casual users going to continue to log on? I doubt it.

When I do complain people are always quick to offer up a few mirrors to the main site..that's great but it's no excuse for the fact noones doing anything to fix the issues we're having. Can we atleast get a proper update on the situation???

Ok that's about enough, I feel a bit better getting this off my chest but I'm logging off now and I won't be back. I'll try again tomorrow but I have no faith it'll be working then either..

*Please resteem this if your tired of this like I am and maybe some important people will see it and answer our questions?
*The resteem button still works :)

Car pic credit: depositphotos

Thanks for listening,

@goldenarms
TEAMCANADA-GENERICFOOTER.png
Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

you forgot this one " we are still in beta" I don't even no what that means but maybe we should not be in beta anymore, I dont know, I am with you my man, FIX THIS SHIT!!!!, by the way this comment might get posted twice.

you forgot this one " we are still in beta" I don't even no what that means but maybe we should not be in beta anymore, I dont know, I am with you my man, FIX THIS SHIT!!!!, by the way this comment might get posted twice.

They are not using the proper definition of "beta": https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/we-are-not-in-beta

Mate I'm with ya.
I've posted nearly 5000 times since I joined in May and the last few weeks I've had days when I've given up. This shit needs sorting out sharpish.

Look below. Ppl tried to engage me and ended up posting double comments. I've been seeing alot of this. It's sad

Yeah I know. The way to get around that is to post the comment, let it spin for 20seconds, refresh and delete. It seems to work for me. It was getting embarrassing posting the same comment multiple times. What is the CTO doing about this other than going around opinion flagging?

Geez I hope I dont get flagged for being critical, I'm just voicing my point of view.
I usually upvote, let it spin for a few seconds then back out and go back in lol Same with the comments. After info back in they're posted. So weird! I wonder if that's slowing down the site aswell? it's like a double strain on the site and slowing it down

Don't worry about getting flagged, it's an honest opinion. Check out Bernie, he posted today and was brutal. I agreed with him too.

Yeah he's actually quite hilarious. I just started to follow him recently and usually agree with what he says. Kinda lame he gets raped for speaking the truth. There's some just awful whales on here that should be ashamed of the abuse of power they demonstrate

My upvote went through after only about 15 seconds instead of 150 seconds!
I agree completely. A few days of this was annoying but ok maybe it was an attack or something. Now... Off and on 3 weeks of this?!?!
I'm guessing part of it is still because technically this is a beta... Everything isn't set in stone or something. But it's getting beyond the "this is annoying" to the "why bother" point.
The only reason I'm still bothering is because Facebook is more annoying and more nefarious and IDGAF what my second cousin who I haven't seen in 5 years is doing.

I hope it comes back to normal quite soon.

I have watched @ned previous videos and his interview (I forgot the program) but was on facebook where he was interviewed by this two dude.

@ned was so proud with steemit and the SMT... he mentioned that his team is now huge about 30 people... when I heard that, I was ecstatic... wow 30 people working on steemit platform to bring it out of beta...but when the video and interview went on it seems like these 30 or so people are working on something else.

If steemit is your first baby and you are going to use steem as main currency for your SMT, you would think that these guys will be making steemit a lot better.

If you are going to be using steem for your SMT which wallet will you be using, I guess the steemit wallet because according to @dan "it is the safest wallet in the block chain".

I believe that the people who are furious about steemit being broke most of the time now are the people who believe in steemit and invested on it.

They are furious because it looks like the CEO, CTO, Developers of steemit.com don't seem to share their enthusiasm and faith in the platform.

This is now becoming a joke.

OMG

1.JPG

I have watched @ned previous videos and his interview (I forgot the program) but was on facebook where he was interviewed by this two dude.

@ned was so proud with steemit and the SMT... he mentioned that his team is now huge about 30 people... when I heard that, I was ecstatic... wow 30 people working on steemit platform to bring it out of beta...but when the video and interview went on it seems like these 30 or so people are working on something else.

If steemit is your first baby and you are going to use steem as main currency for your SMT, you would think that these guys will be making steemit a lot better.

If you are going to be using steem for your SMT which wallet will you be using, I guess the steemit wallet because according to @dan "it is the safest wallet in the block chain".

I believe that the people who are furious about steemit being broke most of the time now are the people who believe in steemit and invested on it.

They are furious because it looks like the CEO, CTO, Developers of steemit.com don't seem to share their enthusiasm and faith in the platform.

This is now becoming a joke.

OMG this is posted twice because of that error... I was not trying to spam... this is what they are talking about steemit is broken... it threw an error but posted twice....

Haha yeah I'm seeing this on everyone's posts. No worries my friend :)

Wow! Sure glad I use the esteem app on my phone. I have not had one single problem posting, commenting or voting!

The upvote button worked this time, maybe there's hope. I say we should be patient, because I think that this is an organized effort to make us, the steemit users feel exactly as you just described @goldenarms , and give up, sell our steem and go away. Causing the Steemit platform to fade into irrelevance. So let's not let that happen, eh?

I'm trying so hard to stay positive my friend. I love it here but I've never seen a site have this many issues. The lack of communication from the top though is what really concerns me

Oh so it's not just me.... Yeah it's annoying bud.

They need to hire Gerald. Best tech guy in all of Tiltcove :)

Oh my god, you haven't heard? Gerald died of scurvy last month! Yeah... no citrus up there. Poor lad.

Oh my god, you haven't heard? Gerald died of scurvy last month! Yeah... no citrus up there. Poor lad.

You've articulated it well my friend. This site is really quite ridiculous now.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 love this sarcastic side of yours GA

Goooo VEGAN !

high 5 @choogirl

Wait. Maybe that's the solution @goldenarms veganism is the solution!!!

Veganism is always the solution. 🍉 🍍 🍓 🍊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50