You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Is Rewiring My Brain To Become A Better Person: A Journey From Being A Self-Centered Scrooge To Community-Loving Servant In 21 Days

in #steemit8 years ago

The only thing worth giving is being of service to others and helping them grow/succeed. Paradoxically, this creates the most value for yourself as well.

Sort:  

thanks highly appreciate this abstract since I currently writing a tldr bot and wanted to cross check automation vs human summarizing .

btw this is how the automated abstract currently look like:

Abstract:
While my first couple weeks on Steemit I was focused on the profit potential, a shift had occurred along the way.But a couple weeks into my Steemit journey, a creative flow was unleashed unlike anything I've ever experienced.The more I got rewarded, my subconscious began grasping a game-changing insight: the potential to create and share value here is a whole different ballgame.Because during the first 3 weeks continuously interacting with a system that's given such feedback, my entire relationships with social media, writing, sharing, money, and giving have significantly evolved.The more I proved this success formula to myself - ensuring to maximize the 5 types of value invested in each story and experiencing rhe rewards feedback - the greater my courage grew to expand my comfort zones by posting stories expressing vulnerabilities and aspects of my experiences I'd previously withheld due to insecurity.It wasn't just my own success I was creating - I was also contributing to the success of the community by passing on valuable lessons serving others to increase their success.I noticed another real big shift in the way my brain was working a few days ago, after reinvesting some Steem Dollars into Steem Power...When I paid attention to how my voting power was increasing, something happened at a deep level that fundamentally altered my outlook on the nature of giving and community.It provides a means of developing a deeper understanding of value through a straightforward, hands-on interface through which different forms of value can be (nearly) instantaneously created & exchanged - serving to integrate powerful insight into the nature of contribution & collaboration into one's perceptual frameworks and habits of action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47