Time to tear off your undies and run around screaming “meet horny singles!”

in #steemit5 years ago

Let’s face it, ever since hardfuck 20 Steemit has just been lurking around in the bushes scratching its nuts and picking its arse.

Back in January I blew my stack and wrote a post about how messed up things on Steemit had become.

But I never posted it because I was powering down my accounts and didn’t want to potentially make the price of Steem go even lower.

Now I’m mostly powered down, and I’ve come to realise that the price of Steem has nothing to do with how Steemit is functioning.

Today really is the final straw – there are totally bullshit ads (I just saw it without an ad blocker for the first time today), AND now there is the new separate wallet balls up. And today Steem has gone up to 50 cents anyway. I don’t really expect that to last long, and not surprisingly most other cryptos have gone up more, all riding along behind Bitcoin in yet another fake Lambos and Moon bubble.

I’m not even going to post what I wrote earlier, simply because I can’t be fucked discussing it.

I just wanted to say this:

Pocketnet is a new social media and crypto site that I've been trying out.

https://pocketnet.app

Here is my account:

https://pocketnet.app/author?address=PU8ZM6m46JyTRKzTYmE8qbg5oyhbvP1Xz9&ref=PU8ZM6m46JyTRKzTYmE8qbg5oyhbvP1Xz9&report=shares

It's still very much in beta, but hell they are improving it fast - in the few days I've been using it, they have done a lot of development - it has that new car feel - everyone is really impressed and it's going in the opposite direction to Steemit (up rather than down).

I'm pretty sure that it won't still be "BETA" in three fucking years!

You can just set up a new account on the website straight away, and it's fully anonymous - they seem to be genuinely setting up a censorship resistant platform.

Here is their FAQ summary:

https://pocketnet.app/help?ref=PU8ZM6m46JyTRKzTYmE8qbg5oyhbvP1Xz9&page=faq

These days, I'm past caring about the future of Steemit, but I just thought I'd post that link in case anyone is saying "fuck this for a joke" and looking for a fresh start.

WEBSITE www.frot.co.nz

BLOG www.frot.co.nz/design/blog

Sort:  

Well said my friend! This is Dani from over on Pocketnet... see you over there! ;)

Will do - and thanks for all the votes! :)

I just created an account there thanks to your post @frot

You might catch me hanging around
th6HNL7N6U.jpg

CHEERS

...is the Sarah Westall interview you had, on you tube....?

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I just joined pocketnet but don't know how to use it yet. I managed to follow frot and kiwideb, don't see how to comment and reply. I did manage to post, saying I was new and already got some up votes. Guess it will take some time for this old guy to get the hang of things. Thanks frot, hope you can count me as rescued from steemit.

JUST BORN IN POCKETNET

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

My page in pocketnet ... https://pocketnet.app/author?address=PWK6BHbveEvfAixH7MjzBksK6dbVCrbjYg&ref=PWK6BHbveEvfAixH7MjzBksK6dbVCrbjYg&report=shares

Following you back - no commenting yet - only live public chat - but give them a few days - coming soon apparently

In the end, all of this doesn't matter. Don't be so depressed about steemit.

I wrote this before I've seen google ads on here...

Now, it's actually depressing.

Thanks for the tip on the new platform. I will need to get on when I go through the time warp back to the United States.
Is there liquidity in that system yet and how many exchanges is it traded on?

Posted using Partiko Android

Its still really early days, they haven't even got editing on the posts yet, but when I chatted with the head developer Daniel, he seemed helpful, genuine, and able to sort things out fast - so this all based on good vibes. And it's set up to be totally whale free.

My pick right now is that Steemit is on a one way trip down, and Pocketnet is moving fast enough to be ready to take over - its just a guess, but check it out and see what you think

when pocketnet gets the comment section going....wooohoooo!

And the post editing - but they say very soon and I actually believe them

yeah- it's like they listen to you, and things...weird...

good riddance you fucking scumbag

Haven't you died yet you lump of pond scum? You know there is a new vaccination that can stop you getting objects stuck up your arse? - and you need one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16