CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 2.11

in #steemit5 years ago

I joined steemit in late 2017. The reason I joined was because the person who introduced it to me had just bought an iPhone📱. IPhones are pretty big here in Ghana...probably because it's expensive💰. He told me about all the wonderful things about steemit and about how he was making money about it💵. He showed me a video📽 of a STEEMFEST where his name was mentioned as a steemit ambassador here in Ghana🇬🇭.

looking-back-looking-forward-look-around-4-638.jpg
Source

All this motivated me to create my account with the intentions that, my money problems were over. I was working then but the salary wasn't enough for me (nobody's salary is enough😣). I had to wait for about 2 weeks📅 to get my account which I almost gave up on😥(I loose interest easily). I did my intro post and had about 7 dollars👐 which I thought was encouraging for my first post (my friend had used minnow booster to boost my post).

I was elated about my intro post until I saw the trending page of posts with the introduction hash tag. That's when I became sad😢(comparison is the thief of joy) The posts that followed my initial introduction posts were terrible 😑. I wasn't even getting 10% of what I got in my intro post so I gave up on steemit. I was posting, but wasn't like his no had wanted to, or the morale I started with. Not until January/February 2018 when steem shot up to over 5 dollars. That's when I wished I had some steem but I had none. That's when I decided to take steem a bit more serious but I guess I was too late.

From then onwards, steem has been declining and hasn't been looking back. I'm still not making much from my posts but now, I'm more about checking on steemit to know what's happening more than I am about what my payout is. I still hope to make a lot of money from steemit🤗, but I don't fancy chatting that much, so I'm not able to join discord conversations. I often just look👀 on and pass buy. The new fork will mean I will earn less if I still get the same payouts, but as more people have also powered up, I'm hoping that they would start curating more often and I would get to be rewarded by accounts with huge payouts. Until then, I will keep hoping for the best😊.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Congratulations @fredkese! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Happy to see your entry.

I came too late too and left Steemit because I found it too hard to join. Those who told me about it left me I did not like the people around. I m also not the chatting type. I find it a waste of time plus it is too chaotic. By now my internet won't seldom let me in.

Your friend is still at steel and a big whale now?

It is a fact this is a place for investors. If you cannot buy steel you have to grow asap to be seen.

Communities can help with that and I hope ccc will so too and your posts will be seen.

For the rest I think you have to see which kind of posts earn most and who knows certain tags can help too.

As I came back here HF20 just started and now the next fork is pitching. The good news is there are also other places to go (spread your chances).

You have lucky number #2 and already earned 3 SBI for joining, using the invitation and the emojis. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

My friend left when prices went low. Don’t know if he will be back.

Thanks for the contest and I do hope to get some whale upvotes soon.

If he made it already at that time he was a big fish now and would have the benefits from HF21
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

He has some whale friends so maybe he can pick up from there whenever he comes. He emptied his account so don’t know if he will come back. He was all about the money

He has some whale friends so maybe he can pick up from there whenever he comes. He emptied his account so don’t know if he will come back. He was all about the money

If he emptied his account he probably will not and found a better way to make an income. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably. Not heard from him this year

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @fredkese!

You just got a 1.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Saludos. Si que es duro trabajar en esta plataforma. Si lees mi publicación, sabrás cual fue mi primera intención. Pero ahora, me estimula seguir por las personas que conozco y por que se publican muchas cosas, que en otros lugares, ni las gracias dan. Persiste, todo empeño, tiene su premio al final. Espero volver a leer tu publicación en #CCC.

Gracias por tu comentario y me alegra ver que disfrutas de Steemit ahora, incluso sin ganancias monetarias. Espero participar en más concursos #ccc en el futuro.

! BEER

I have never really earn anything from steemit, yet. I am enjoying my time here, though. And your plan is great also work for me: hope that people with huge steempower curating our posts more often😊

Let’s pray for some whale upvotes soon😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay, good idea 🙏

This place isn't easy for the new users... and the whales keep making it more difficult every time. I wonder if they think the platform should survive with only the posts from themselves. They seem to expect that everyone in here should upvote their posts while they vote each other but no one else.

Let's face it, most of the whales and witnesses in SteemIt are nothing more than egotistical jerks.

That's why we need to support each other and ignore the Trending tab altogether. Don't go there: it's the trash side of Steem.

We need to support each other. Right on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44