Steemit.Chat Contest #18 + Contest #17 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit7 years ago

The 17th contest was about sharing the wierdest thing you've ever done. There were some good entries and I’ve picked out a few as winners.

I'm a little behind schedule owing to another round on constant travels. So we're starting a day later than usual. I hope everyone will participate in the new contest as well.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #17:

  1. @dexterdev - So the weirdest thing which I have done was when I was affected by bipolar disorder. I still remember those days. I was living as Kalki (the last avatar of Vishnu :P). Kalki is supposed to end this world. Even my family was only getting started to know something is weird in me. It was electrical engineering exams in the 3rd semester. I went to the college in a horse(bicycle :P) and with a sword(long steel ruler 😛 ). When I entered the exam hall, I saw all of them giving respect to me by standing up! And then started exam! It was great. I was inventing a lot of new theorems, designs, and circuits etc. Full of stuff ready for a Noble prize!! And I saw my professors looking at my answer paper with so much of pride in their great student! Yeah, their eyes popped up. In minutes, there were 4 faculties surrounding me. I was sure that I am going to change the world with my inventions. And I completed my exam successfully 😃 ... Next day my mom came to college and asked for an indefinite leave and I stopped college. She took me to hospital.

  2. @harrywill - My whole life is weird!
    But then, the weirdest I have been was eating my own poop and guzzling down my piss like it was some sparkling wine.
    It was on a Saturday morning after I woke up. Mike had specifically told me that it has to be the first poop and urine upon waking up. Nothing more, nothing less. Anything else will not be effective.
    Since I was born, I have been battling with terrible acne reactions on my face. So desperate to get rid of these ugly blemishes defacing my supposed handsome face, I had already tried out almost every cream in the cosmetic store. But the damn thing kept rearing its ugly head on my skin. In the same bid to get rid of them, I asked Mike what I can do to remedy the situation. How could I have been so naive. I can't stand the look in people's eyes when they look at me. Mike is a mischievous child. I should have known better. Yes I do. But I was beclouded by desperation.
    " Harry, just take a little from your poop and eat" he said.
    "What?" I retorted.
    "Yes and water it down too with urine. They have to be the first upon waking up"
    Needless to tell you I now know how they taste.
    Mike let out a laughter on Monday morning when he saw my face.
    I never talked to him again.

  3. @rizal-sahabat - The weirdest thing I’ve done in my life was in second year of being an English Learner in Almuslim University of Bireuen, Aceh. Indonesia. I was the most enthusiastic student in my class, therefore my english improved quickly in that time, when my mates were still afraid of making mistake, I did not have any obstacle having conversation with English native speaker.I had a new mobilephone which I can use to read any English Material, most of the lesson given by the teacher was not new for me, I already read it before lesson started. I also trained my pronunciation and listening skill through application named whatsapp (not many people knew)What is the weirdest thing was the moment I approached an English native speaker (forgot her name), she angried at me due to my error pronunciation. Lets say her name is LisaMe : heii Lisa, what are you doing?Lisa : reading magazine, and drinking a hot teaMe : Sounds good, Tea is perfect lisa, don’t touch coffee ok!Lisa : why? Me : it will change the color of your teeth (I pronounced like Tit). She never replies my text/call anymore

  4. @himalayanwomb - I was 24 when I went to Manali (Himachal Pradesh) with my friends for the first time by Volvo bus. Volvo was running and waving just like a crazy snake on the hills of Bilaspur, these waves were rotating my mind like a tire, that too at 5000 rpm. Motion-Sickness was becoming dominant on me and suddenly bus stopped at Mandi bus stand. I said thanks to driver for stopping the rpm when he was telling to travelers that “it’s time for dinner guys”. We all went into the restaurant where all of a sudden, my stomach started strange noise and I vomited into the Dal plate, of the family which was sitting on the table in front of me. Vomit converts Dal into Shahi Dal. Some drops felt on a pretty girl who was sitting on the same table. While my friends were laughing badly, I was feeling ashamed. I never felt such embarrassment in my life, and most of the misery was for that girl who gave me some bad words like idiot in anger.

  5. @sunny.agboju (dm me your steemit.com id) - An Estate Agent collected $6600, my entire savings, for service he couldn’t render, and then he embezzled the money. And I, under intense pressure to vacate my apartment, had to do something extraordinary to get my refund. Then, at midnight, I drove to the agent’s house - a quiet, lonely, bushy, suburb of town. Dressed in all-white, and armed with the bag of a thousand stones, I climbed on the roof of my car, and commenced the most macabre dance of a ghost, while pelting the Agent’s wooden door with the stones, and releasing weird, staccato-sounding, indecipherably fiendish chants, in my local dialect! Whoa! You need to see the extreme fear and lightning speed with which the occupants – father, wives, uncles, cousins, children – all darted out and scampered in different directions, seeking refuge from this unknown, unexpected, ominous, ghoulish, fire-spitting, stone-shelling, dancing apparition….I got my $6,600 refund the following week!

Contest #18

Let's get on with the 18th contest and it’s quite simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this. We’ll run this in the official contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

Share your experience!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Please answer this: What did you say or do to an online troll that shut them up for good?
  3. Post a single comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry.
  4. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  5. There will be 5 winners who will get 10 Steem each sponsored by the new management of Steemit.Chat aka @followbtcnews.
  6. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post a single comment in the chatroom!
  7. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas in this post or in the contest channel and you may get some SBDs if your idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #18 begin!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit.Chat Contest #17 + Contest #16 Winners Announcement!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. India Steem Meetup #4—An AWESOME Meetup In New Delhi—India's Capital and 40+ Attended!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Oh no @harrywill.. you ate your own poop and watered it down with urine.. Don't let Mike get away with this one.
This is the weirdest on the list.. yes the 2nd one. I've never had of someone eating he's own poo. Please @harrywill, don't forget to share with us in case you see any after effects. I heard it swells your stomach. I need to know whether this is true.

Hahahahahahahahaha. My stomach is still very much flat. Years have passed and I'm still me.

@harrywill if it makes you feel better I accidentally ate dog poop once. In my defense, it was buried in the snow and I didn't see it.

I like to say that I've eaten "poopsicles" because it was frozen, haha.

Hahahahahahahahaha. What an ingenious defence. I trust it tasted like ice cream. Lol

Wow this post is listed in trending! Congrats.
Learn how to avoid

crap posting here / https://steewit.com/etiquette/@aggroed/satirically-yours-etiquette-for-young-modern-steemers-shit-posting-101

Thank You @firepower for the contest, we are appreciating this program and hopefully it can boost up our spirit of creating good content in steemit..by @rizal-sahabat

Congrats. I loved your story very much. Even as a co- contestant. Keep it up.

Thank you brother, actually all wrote good story..

Wow nice one, I'm going to be a part of the next contest

Loading...

Good Initiative @firepower . I hope that other contest maker will get such attention too. It's truly heartbreaking for contest makers when their contests go unseen. Support for Small contest makers too!

Uhhhnnn, I didn't win.
I guess my weirdness was not enough.
I am not discouraged..

Congratulations to all the weirdos 😄😍😘
Just kidding.
And well done sir.
Love your work.

haha . i love this!

Lol. This is wonderful. And funny too

Congratulations to all winners. This is really encouraging and u are doing great job i appreciate ur work keep ur efforts like this u are always good @firepower.
It's about time i make my first contest.

Contests are the great ideas , we really appreciate this sir. i will participate in your future contests. because i'm newbie and need some help about steemit . when i fully understands about steemit then i'll participate in your every contest.

congratulations all winners, following you already @firepower

Congrats to the contest winners! The next one is very interesting though :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31