You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and flagging 🤔🚩

in #steemit7 years ago

just be careful though, you forgot to mention something that is vitally important...
NEVER DOWNVOTE SOMEONE WITH HIGHER REPUTATION
there are 2 reasons for this:

  • it does not have any effect
  • they can downvote all your posts into oblivion and you can do nothing about it.

so be careful when flagging someone and if you are getting in trouble try to find help from people with higher rep then the flagger that are known on Steemit for their vigilance...

Sort:  

Very good point!
Recently I flagged a user who went absolutley ballistic at me for doing so and went on to flag my content and spam my posts, luckily he only had 27 Steem power (initially delegated to you at the beginning) and 25 rep, so his flags had no effect on my posts and comments.
Had said user had a "bigger stick", most of my posts would have had a severe negative impact on my account.

that is exactly what I mean... and even having a 54 rep is not always enough to avoid reprecussions, thats why for the moment I mostly ignore the small spammers but there are people you can report the spam/flags to and they will handle it
very good post about this :https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/the-steemcleaners-guide-for-dealing-with-abuse-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43