LOST MY STEEM POWER. A LESSON LEARNT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit pic.PNG

NOTE: Please Don't skip unless you are a veteran member and a best curator. But still you can read it to correct me if I am wrong anywhere. Very useful to all those who don't know about STEEM POWER yet.

Hi friends. I am going to share my weird experience I have faced Today and it must have already happened to you or will happen to you if you don't become wise on using Steem Power. This will help newbies mostly.

This morning I was checking the posts in my feed to decide which I should vote on. I always check the Feed first and then I will proceed to New. I have become very conservative on voting for the past 2 days(Let me remind you. I am just 5 days old on Steemit) after reading some good old articles, I have found some are very informative about voting power.

So, After selecting few articles to I was ready to Up Vote and proceed to my first selected post. To my surprise an error Displayed like this.
up vote error steem power.PNG

I was totally in shock and confused for a while when I saw that error for the first time. My Voting Power was still at 80% that time. If I can not Up Vote, I don't earn. Everything will get stalled. Lot of mixed feelings in my mind at that time. Thought this could be a bug which will get rectified after some time. But, it was remain same even after some time. Thought I should logout and login again. Done that twice but problem remain same. Then I have found where we can check our Steem Power balance.

steem power snip.PNG

I was so confused to see that at just +4.500(This was also Gifted by Steem). Because ever since I joined Steemit my Steem Power was always like +74.500. It was the same till my last vote before night. I have also noticed a Highlighted option BUY STEEM OR STEEM POWER.

First thing came in to my mind was, "What..!! These guys(Steemit) must be doing it deliberately so that we can buy Steem Power using our own money. In that case, where is fairness stands on wooing more members to Steemit by saying you can earn money blogging".
Right after a second I thought, That was a very premature feeling...isn't it..!! But hey, Steemit never said like "blog here and become a millionaire". It must be the advertisers who made us to land here. And they were also not wrong about earnings on blogging. Go to trending page, click on any username of any post and click on Wallet to see their Steem Power and earnings. What on earth we could earn by just blogging tell me. It's just us who doesn't even read/understand about the entire system of Steemit how exactly it works with each other inter linked things like our human body is interdependent with each of it's part.

Then I started my search for old posts about similar problem and found one. That was helpful a bit. Later I kept my search on for more old posts to know about Steem Power and found couple of old posts. They helped very well to understand how much important Steem Power is along with Voting Power. Please don't get confused about Steem Power and Voting Power. They both are different but work together for one purpose. In most easy words, Steem Power and Voting Power will work together like Heart and Blood in our Body.

After My Research, I would like to share few important notes with you guys.

EVERY VOTE COUNTS
Don't Just keep Up Voting every day like a Marathon Voter. You not only just loose your Voting Power but also your Steem Power. The lesser your Steem Power much less your earnings will be. Voting Power regenerate at 0.83% per hour. But Steem Power only thing which you need to buy. Remember, Up Voting a post under first few seconds of it's publish, you will earn nothing. Between 15-30 minutes you can earn 50%-75%. After 30 minutes you can earn 100% for your Up Vote. But remember Curation(Up Vote) is also an art of cleverness. Up Voting 15-20 posts each day is good enough to keeping your Voting Power at reasonable level. I decided not to let it go down under 80%. If we found some good posts we can go for 2 or 3 more votes.

BUY STEEM POWER
While posting an article keep your rewards at Default 50%-50%. Because, you will get paid after 7 days and you don't have to buy much Steem Power until your next payout to your post if there is any. Buying Steem Power with SBD would be good idea too, which makes us earn good money with each Up Vote. Remember, Up Voting a Good Post at Right time plays key role in your Curation earnings.

So, Be wise my dear Fellow Steemians. Good luck with Curation and Wish you Good earnings. Please also Read my earlier 2 Posts. I will come up with More posts.

Thank you. Love you all..!!

STEEMIT - Make a post worth winning

Don't trust Fake games and Ponzi schemes

Sort:  

Congratulations @fairbee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @fairbee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

this is a good refresher. been a week so far. was out for a while and kept hearing about comments about voting weight too small. Thanx for looking out!

Thank you so much very encouraging words.

Wow, I had no idea, thank you for the information!

Well, There is a lot to learn about @steemit. I am still digging it. Thanks for the Up Vote.

It happened to me yesterday and I just had to research as you did.
So what do you think about buying Steem or Steem dollar and converting it to Steem Power? Are you going to buy? Thanks

I went through you complete account history. I am quite surprised to see that you could Up Vote a post 6 min ago. If you want to earn some good money through your Up Vote, Yes buying Steem Power is only option.
Yes, I will buy Steem Power with my first payout which has a 2 days due.

How many Steem should I start with since I can't buy Steem Power directly.

I can't say anything about about buying Steem Power as I am waiting for payment. Try with low amount.

thanks for this information

You are welcome. I am happy that, you were able to find old post on Steem Power. Hope it helped you to understand about SP.

Happy Steeming

WOW I've learned a lot :P That's where my power has gone :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40