Under Appreciated Authors Part 1: Art

in #steemit7 years ago


Hello and welcome. Having been inspired by both @gmuxx for his hidden gems and @tabea steem pearls I thought it would be fun to follow their example. To this end, I plan to start a series of posts to highlight underappreciated authors. Basically, each post I will pick a different category under steemit. From that category, I will highlight three different authors who post in it often.

And that I feel could use a little more attention and love. Reasons why might vary. Originally I thought of just doing people with smaller followers, less payout, and such. But then I realized that was kind of silly. Steemit is huge. Try as we might, most of us only see a fraction of it on a day to day basis.

I figure this is a good way much like gmuxx and tabea are doing to help expose people to other great authors they might not usually stumble across. If you know anyone who should be featured in later post. Or have any questions, please feel free to let me know people. This first post will be featuring people with work in the art category. Now onto our people.


Artys people.PNG

@artsyppl is my first pick for here. Like myself a newer steemit user with a lot of high-quality material I think. Probably partially because I can’t draw so I’m jealous. ;-) Her drawings are always pretty, vivid and colorful. What impresses me is how fast she can draw such things just off of the top of her head. Her newest one “Thinking about the universe” was a person she came up with.

Artys people 2.PNG

She seems to be able to use different things to draw as well ranging from painting to sketching. To me easily an underappreciated author here on steemit. For some reason, her experimental art post has been one of my favorites. If you have time I encourage you to check out her stuff and show some love if you enjoy it.


Kristyglas 1.PNG

@kristyglas is second here on my post today. Another underappreciated author here on steemit. While she might draw dragons a ton don’t fool yourself into thinking that’s all she can do. The post My fantasy painting was very impressive to me.

Kristyglas 2.PNG

One, it looks like feudal Japan, which I love. Secondly, she took the time to detail the drawing process. I can see personally I respect what a pain it can be to document every single step of something as you do it for a post. Taking the time to do this says a lot. The variety again makes me jealous and wish I could learn to draw, paint and such. ~.^ Hah. That aside who doesn’t love dragons? Definitely feel like @kristyglas deserves more love as well.


inber 1.PNG

@inber will be the last one in my post today. I’ve seen her stuff before, but didn’t look at too terribly much. I did stop to think that I doubt she needs me to mention her stuff. When someone has more followers than you could hope for why bother. But then I said eh, screw it and included her anyway. Like I mentioned above, I’m looking to share quality stuff in general. Have to say I can see why the 1000 plus followers the variety is really cool. The ink sketches really caught my eye.

inber 2.PNG

Some recent original art was really cool. Aside from being a fan of Kenshin from Samurai X the contrast in darker tones just appeals to me. Being here since December 2016 there is more good stuff than I could mention. But definitely take a look here. I feel like @inber stuff could be appreciated by a lot more people.


There you have it that is my three picks for this post. I hope you enjoyed it. Sorry if I’ve been a bit slow lately. Work, life, etc. Maybe get better at a balance one day. For now, I’m trying to aim for at least one post a day. Usually, it’s whatever I feel like posting about. I might finish up my emotional intelligence series soon but haven’t decided. Been blogging a lot, writing and politics also appeal to me. If anyone would like to see anything please let me know. As always, if you enjoyed please

Upvote

Follow

Resteem

Until next time, Curtis/Exavier

All images are of the mention people. First image source is below.

Source: 1

Sort:  

Can I get a shoutout??! Damn

Amazing Artwork. Very Nice drawings, good creativity. Keep it up. Upvoted and followed. 👍 @exavier

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the choices. :-)

Am I allowed to suggest @daio as well?

Of course. Truth be told I'm already seeing other people I could have included in this post alone, lol. I might do a second post in the Art category. @daio has some nice looking stuff.

Yep, why not? And later you can summarize all the great artists in a table.

Good idea, hah. I might just do that. ^_^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deburnay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great post. Gave ya some minnow support as well @exavier

Thanks man. I appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73