Vlogging with a $500 camera after using a $3,000 camera

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


thumbnail.jpg

There's so much to learn about the Steem platform—I've watched round tables with Witnesses, read the white papers, and I still feel like there's so much out here.

What I do know, though, is that when I tell my friends in media about Steem they seem very excited. One of the things we grapple with every day is the incentive problem: if people are happy with your work, they have no incentive to engage, but if they vehemently disagree, then they comment. This is totally flipped on its head with Steem, and I've seen this myself!

Anyway, switching gears for one sec: this video was shot on the Panasonic G7 instead of the A7SII I used in my last video. It costs between 1/3 and 1/4 the of the A7S, and as you can see still provides pretty darn good video. I'm using the Rode VideoMicro microphone which is cheap and amazing.

Let me know if you have any questions, and I'll talk to you guys soon!

Backing track: A U X - Enjoy Ur Coffee - https://soundcloud.com/freemusicforvlogs/a-u-x-enjoy-ur-coffee-free-download


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thanks for your video, keep going!

Thanks! It's so awesome getting such good encouragement from people like you!

It's very inspiring video. Welcome to the Steemit family. Most people are very helpful here. I think the quality of that camera is great and only lack of stabilization can be a minus. Anyway, there are lots of different devices in the world and knowing their features help us to get the most optimal one for the price. I am new in the Vlogging world and already got some accessories like selfie stick, 3 in 1 lenses and smartphone holder for steady shots. They cost very cheap but are so effective for my Huawei P10 Lite. I need a microphone now and ready to go.

Thanks! If you can spare the money I would check out Filmic for Android. It gives you complete control over the camera and makes it easier to use an external microphone.

You are welcome. So, what is Filmic? I would like to find very cheap versions and let's see. If I can't find them in my country then I will check it on ebay

Filmic is an app!

Thanks Evan, I will check that out

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evanrodgers from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you @evanrodgers for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.85% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

this is a great video. very clean and nice. i can already see you getting much bigger on steemit. clearly there's a lot of stuff i dunno about videos.

Evan,

Do you think you'll do interviews with some of your media contacts (via text or video) to record their views about Steemit?

Leigh

PS: Keen to hear your views about
the Steemit papers you've read so
far. Maybe you could be the the first
Witness on steemit who doesn't have
a programming background! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11