EVERYONE AROUND ME IS ASLEEP, WHAT DO I DO?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Whether it be the manipulated fraudulent financial markets, Gov't corruption, geopolitical events, military tensions throughout the world, People in my personal life seem to be completely oblivious. Almost in denial that all of this seems to be at a tipping point. I spend a shitload of my time researching and looking for answers to get an edge and prepare accordingly. I just cant seem to wrap my mind around the fact that nobody around me is doing the same.
Why must i be the one that feels crazy at times, like somehow I'm the outlier? I know there are plenty of individuals that are taking action in light of all this information. For example crypto currencies, they came into being for a reason, right? Anybody that knows anything realizes, this is the future. The debt will eventually blow up and the dollar will die. I have went as far as to show friends charts and explain how all this may ultimately unwind and that they should think about diversifying out of the dollar. Glazed eyes and ridiculous looks are all I receive in return (like dude, your just a 29 yr old army vet who lives in Indiana, you don't know shit, stick to your day job). So I guess what I'm asking is with all this in mind, does anyone else feel like I do? Helpless to help anyone and has had to almost isolate themselves from people just because of the knowledge they've obtained over these last few years?
sand.jpg

Sort:  

So glad you posted this! Yes, I feel the same way. Everyone I know thinks everything is fine. 2008 was just a blip. Everything's fixed now! Lol

Upvoted andNow following you, pls follow back

Thank you sir, I appreciate it, really.

Congratulations @evanhiggins! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53