Becoming a Minnow in 2.5 months: week 2 update

in #steemit6 years ago

Two weeks ago I posted that I was actively going to work towards Minnow status on Steemit. After the first update last week, it is now time for the second update.

image.png

Progress

Last week I was on 462.0 SP, now I'm on 468.3 an increase of 1.36%. I reached that with the SP-rewards of this week and a 2.500 Steem power up yesterday.

Below you can see that I'm above the trajectory needed to reach minnow status in 2.5 months (assuming linear growth). Looks pretty good I'd say ;)

image.png

Last week's actions

This week I decided to delegate 25 SP to @steem-ua. This is a project that aims to support active Steemit users based on their "User Authority score". By delegating SP to the project, you get regular upvotes - for instance 1 upvote per week for 25 SP - and you support the project in general. I already got my first upvote and that was a pretty good one. I'm considering to delegate a bit more and encourage you to read more about the project and to delegate as well.

Besides that I contributed to the Pushing People To 500 Steem Power initiative by @hitmeasap. As the name suggests, this initiative is aiming to push people to 500 SP making them a minnow. The idea is that someone, that has between 450 and 500 SP, is chosen and the community sends them a bit of Steem to make it possible to reach 500 SP. Although contributing to the initiative does not help me directly to reach my short term goal, I do think it is a good way to interact with more people and support the community by getting more people in the minnow category. I therefore did a small contribution to this weeks candidate (who reached 500 SP within 17 hours)

image.png

Special thanks

The "make me a minnow project" is made possible thanks to the 260 SP delegation by @dkid14. Thanks again!

Sort:  

I started out with delegation of 50 to steem-ua but increased it to 100 yeaterday!
At the moment it is worth it the investment. So try to increase it to 50 which will double the potential upvotes!

I was thinking about 100 as well. In that case I do keep enough SP for myself and I would keep the best upvote/delegation ratio.

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.165 which ranks you at #45738 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 145 places in the last three days (old rank 45883).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #417.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77