Steemit Essentials - Know Your Budget with SteemSupply

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit promo image.jpg

Steemsupply Provides Easy to Understand Reports on Your Steemit Account

If you're going to make any profit on the Steemit platform, then you need to be managing your income and budgeting your expenditures. One of the best ways to do that is to use Steemsupply. It won't MAKE you money, but it will happen you not waste it (maybe that is the same thing for some of you).

The site is the product of @dragosroua. Give him some love for his effort either by following him and upvoting his stuff or vote for him as a witness in order to help fund his continued efforts to improve the Steemit universe.

I will detail the features, usefulness, positives and negatives that I see in Steemsupply here in this post. If you want a quick ingestion method, here is my video of the Steemsupply reporting tool -

Divider Steemit.png

Features of Steemsupply

1.png

Current Voting Power and Value - This doesn't factor in your leased or delegate SP (therefore, mine isn't accurate). However, for most of you this will be accurate. Your voting power is always accurate, but the value of that vote can be distorted when you lease or delegate SP.

Your Current Account Value - This displays in USD what your account is valued at if you were (or could) sell it all.

Your Expected Author Rewards Value - This is the estimated value in USD that you are expected to receive over the next week.

2.png

Liquid (SBD) Rewards vs. Invested (SP) Rewards in USD - This is a breakdown of your expected rewards for the next 7 days in USD.

Current Market Value for SBD and Steem and Their Relationship - Based on Coinmarketcap, what the current value in USD is for both currencies and how much Steem you could purchase with 1 SBD. It also shows historical movements of the two currencies.

3.png

Your Expected Payouts over the Next Week - This graph shows how much you are expected to receive each day in rewards and displays how much is in SBD and SP. The pie chart shows what percentage of rewards is in authored posts versus comments. There are also tabs for content and social insights.

The following picture is from the Social Insights tab and displays my biggest (STU) supporters and my most loyal (total upvotes) supporters for the current incoming rewards.

5.png

4.png

Breakdown of Rewards per Post or Comment - This displays the individual payouts for each post or comment for the incoming week. You can also toggle the display in USD or in STU, which shows an SBD and SP breakdown for each.

Pros of Using Steemsupply

  1. The site is easy to use and understand. The graphs display everything nicely. Furthermore, it loads quickly on my phone and is easily visible on my phone as well.

  2. It has a narrow focus. It doesn't try to do everything, but it does what it wants nicely. I am always interested in my incoming rewards so I can budget my expenditures for the coming week. This tool helps me do this accurately.

  3. It provides good reports on your activity such as how many posts and comments you're putting out daily and where your revenue is coming from.

Cons of Using Steemsupply

  1. For people who delegate or lease SP, the voting value # and the account value number aren't accurate in a true sense.

  2. There is no curation rewards info on the site so for those that are very interested in those rewards this is not the site to find that info. Personally, I don't care about curation rewards because they don't represent the majority of my income since I'm a producer and not really a curator except for my own stuff.

Conclusion

If you're sincerely making an effort to grow your account, Steemsupply is going to help you plan and budget your efforts. It's easy to use, free, and mobile friendly for those of us that maintain a working life that keeps us on the go. It doesn't offer many of the functions that you get from Steemworld (look for a review of it in the next couple days) and it doesn't give you instant notifications like Ginabot. However, it is extremely useful.

Other Steemit Essentials Posts -

Ginabot - https://steemit.com/steemit/@energyaddict22/steemit-essentials-the-sexiest-bot-on-the-internet

Steemauto - https://steemit.com/steemit/@energyaddict22/steemit-essentials-steemauto

Qurator - https://steemit.com/steemit/@energyaddict22/steemit-essentials-qurator-delivers-when-others-just-bs

Divider Steemit.png

Like this article? Please resteem, upvote and comment.
Don't like it? Comment and tell me why. Let's discuss it.
All intelligent comments get an upvote for effort (even if I disagree).
Send me a copy of one of your posts and I will try to read it quickly.

Steemit Imgages stolen from the Internet - If you created them, let me know and I will give you credit.

Posted using: busy
https://busy.org/i/@energyaddict22

Follow me on:

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/jr.byers.58
VK - https://vk.com/id185155240
Discord - EnergyAddict#9726

Special thanks for support from @qurator @dynamicsteemians @newbieresteem @resteemit @asapers

Divider Steemit.png

smartsteem_banner.8ac637d.gif

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

You got a 23.94% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

I love Steemsupply. You know how I shy away from using any of the sites that require my login keys, and this site does not. It's nice knowing when payouts are going to happen.

Maybe down the road you can put together a post/video on why one would lease SP. I haven't been able to understand how it isn't better to just power up if that is your long term goal.

Thanks for another informative video.

Hey there! Great to see you. You have read my mind about leasing SP. I have been studying the cost/benefits of it just as I have been studying results on bots, resteems, and trending page impact. I have a bunch of stuff that I will be posting about it in the next 2 weeks. First, will be a review of Steemworld that I've been researching. I use it, but not for the same reasons others use it. In any event, thanks again for commenting. I would really like to see you enter the #payitforward contest or at least share your thoughts in the comments there. We need more smart people involved.

My apologies for taking so long to get back, but I know you understand as many projects that you devote yourself to. Mine are more selfish, as I read things and then lose my time investigating, lol. I took a stab at the contest as it is a worthy project. It was rough, as most of those who began around the time I did that I connected with are either over 50 rep or they quit, which signals the need for this project. I had to randomly pick a third person because of this.

Hope all has been well. Guessing you are back into the flow of your work day now that you have been back a few weeks. Looking forward to your posts on SP, bidbots and such. I have formed an opinion on the bidbots that leans towards them being negative for most, as my experimentation with them showed me that more often than not they result in a loss for the buyer/profit for the bot owners and those who delegate to them. I am unsure there could ever be a solution though as before their existence they say the whales just circle voted one another and it was still a handful of faces dominating trending. I do think newcomers time is better spent cultivating connections such as ours and putting whatever rewards or Steem they purchase straight into their SP.

I will admit that part of what brought me here were videos (some by witnesses) that showed posts making hundreds, but there wasn't mention that the votes were bought. I feel that lie is bad for the platform and a more truthful sharing of what is to be expected should be put out there. It serves the site no good to make people think it would be a breeze to earn out hundreds per post. Probably plays some part in the low retention rate here. Thankfully I am stubborn and stuck to the same losing formula long enough to find people like yourself, hahahaha.

Here is my leasing delegated sp post. I do it and my son @bxlphabet does too and I think anyone under a 1 dollar vote should do it too if they can.

Minnow tip - Lease Delegated SP ASAP Now is a Good Time

I agree completely. I lease over 4000 SP. The returns on my upvotes and expanded network of "friends" has increased my SP more than the cost in Steem so a "net gain".

Awesome website energyaddict you don't understand how much time you have saved me! Turns out you're my biggest supporter aswell haha. King doing king things!

This is exactly what I like to hear. If the resources help save us time and make our Steemit lives easier, then my small tutorials are well worth the effort. Glad you stopped by and commented. Hoping to see you join us in the #payitforward contest this week. Check it out.

вы потрясающе разбираетесь в экономике Steemit и умеете изложить многие полезные информативные моменты в доступной форме.
Пожалуй мне надо попробовать этот сайт. Спасибо большое!

Вы должны обязательно попробовать. Это отличный ресурс. Спасибо за то, что я снова и снова заходил в мои сообщения. Я очень ценю вашу поддержку и комментарии. Извините за мой плохой русский, я набираю телефон прямо сейчас.

very good information and i get new thing, i will try to use that app, where i can get app for i use in my handphone. Thanks for sharing new informations

Hello. You don't need an "app" to use it. It runs on a browser. I keep it open when I'm commuting and responding to comments on Steemit so that I know my voting power. Thanks for coming by and commenting. Glad to see you here.

This is good news for someone like me who is trying so hard to grow my account and increase its value as well as managing and controlling my little income from steemit platform (though I'm sure greater incomes are coming). I love the fact that the website shows my expected income and current voting power. It's a great one cause showing my expected rewards will help me set my budgeting right. I'll do well to check it out.

I think your post is great. It's so informative. Keep at it. Thanks for sharing this piece . Didn't know this not until now.

Thanks for commenting. It is music to my ears and makes the effort well worth it. I will be reviewing some more steem resources in the coming days and reviewing my research on other services such as bots, resteems, etc. Hope you'll check them out also.

Cool site, never heard of it thank you! Similar to steemnow

Yes. It has some similarities to steemnow and to steemworld. I like it because I can check things quickly and easily before making decisions. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. It's good to see you here.

Do you really sell your accounts? How does it estimate accounts value?

No, but if you wanted to know what the value of the account if you were to liquidate it into Steem and SBD, this would give you the current market value.

Heard the first time of this.
Looks useful. I will check it out :)

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Hope you find it useful like I do.

another great post. thanks

Thanks for stopping by. On my way to check out photos of Floridian birds (wonder who posted that?).

thanks..as always!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51