Sort:  

Couldn't agree more. I didn't realise I had so much of that left in me until I joined Steemit. Now I get to practice letting here here as well. 😊

It's funny how much we learn about how we're REALLY doing with all those things we thought we'd transcended once we start blogging on this platform, isn't it? Yes, comparison is a lethal habit for self-esteem and satisfaction in life. At the same time, we do need some sort of measure and feedback so that we know when we should make some changes. It takes a lot of skill to learn from others so we can improve without comparing ourselves to them unfavorably.

Couldn't agree more! 😍

I fully agree: it is important to do your own thing, write and post about your own things and the things you are really interested in, only than you will be able to keep up and stay motivated.
Writing / posting about subjects you dislike is nearly impossible.
Just like trying to learn something you are totally not interested in as many teenagers have to do in high school, is killing their motivation to learn at all...

!! :D This makes me happy.

All the time I've been here, my only instance of comparing myself to others is setting them as goal. But I've never gotten discouraged by the fact that someone is going faster than me or that they're bigger than me. It just means I have something to learn from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44