Power up vs. 50/50steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I need some help...

I've been posting with the 50% method for the last few days. It wasn't until a few minutes ago that I realized you could also use the "Power Up" method.

Can someone help explain the difference between these two?

Been using Steemit for 3 days now and I absolutely love it. I want to learn the most about it as I possibly can.

Thanks

Sort:  

I would flag otherwise, but will not. Please do no misuse introduceyourself tag

50 50 means that you will get paid out 50% in Steem and Steem power.
If you go for Power Up you will receive 100% in Steem power.

Steem power makes your votes worth more and gives you more control. It takes 2 years to power down those Steem powers.

Steem is the currency you can sell immediately and receive money for in return.

@hidenseek It takes 2 years to power down? I thought it was over a 13 week period.

I guess you are right, my source is a bit outdated I think

Welcome @Dmann884 !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Hello @dmann884. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi @dmann884 welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community
-- glad to have you around!
I look forward to reading your blog.
All the best...

@evilplague

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70