You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag! - STEEM and (possibly) delegation prizes!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Wow Asher, what another amazing week of competition for "The League" :) Congratulations and I'm so happy for you to see so many people participate!

I would also like to thank the new sponsors @carlgnash and @paulag. You both are doing an amazing thing and really helping to strengthen and grow not only this community, but steemit as a whole! I know @abh12345 has been rejuvenated by your donation, and that is awesome to get him moving even faster to help make this place even better!

Congratulation to @gillianpearce, you did an amazing job and I'm happy to see your effort pay off by you winning! I see you out there all the time and know you are doing well, so its awesome to see it reflected in the scores.

It's great to see all of the other #newbieresteemday teammates of mine in the top 10 too. @lynncoyle1, @bashadow, @themanwithnoname @abh12345 @beeyou and @goldendawne. Congrats and I'm not surprised to see you here! :)

I'm also to see great performances from @maverickinvictus, @amariespeaks, @cryptkeeper17, @coolguy123, @lyndsaybowes, @moneyinfant @plushzilla @gjones! Great job to all of you and thanks for everyone's effort!

Asher this league is really doing some amazing things and once again I want to give you kudos for creating that spark that drives us. I know that I have had conversations with many people about your league, and it is the first thing they think about when it comes to what is important here. Engagement is key and we all intuitively know it. Your league is a fun way to highlight it!

As my good friend @themanwithnoname says, this is the thing I too look forward most on all of steemit! So thank you for hosting it, nurturing it, and being the "King of Engagement" each week! ;)

Finally I hope you are prepared to look at some logos and taglines. @beeyou and I have quite a few collected for your to choose from. I think you will be pleased with the efforts people have made, and you will see in their work how much they "get" what you are doing!

ps... thank you very much for the prize too! That is something that is always awesome for you to do and very much appreciated by me and others! I will be donating it again to @friendsofgondor in your name because I want to do my part to help the terrific @fulltimegeek support his awesome #stewardsofgondor which have helped to shape my path here on steemit. The SOG are my role models, I strive to uphold their teachings everyday! :)

Sort:  

Thank you Dave, you another very pleasant wall of text haha :D (I'd just finished replying and this appeared!)

I do mean it though, thank you for taking the time to respond in the way you do :)

I'm certainly ready to look at some designs and taglines, and I have a guest judge on board too. Could you please ping me over to the post it appears on, Gina will guide me there I hope.

The prize is yours, but I'm happy to see it heading over to the @friendsofgondor, yet another fine initiative.

Lets hope for a resolution to 'this' soon, the falling prices everywhere are enough as it is!

Cheers!

There is so much to say that the wall must be created! lol ...

This is one post of the week that I like to make sure that I remember to make my points. I think it is important and hopefully a few will listen to my big mouth.

I will get you that list by tomorrow, my better half @beeyou is the one that makes sure it is completely correct. And its a good thing too, because I'm prone to make a mistake or two.

And yes I hope the resolution comes soon, but I do think the drop in prices is going to help make it happen. I have been predicting for a great reset if the people at the top don't realize the importance of what @fulltimegeek is doing, and sadly it seems that is what its going to take to make them take notice. Its as old as time itself, hit em where it hurts... in their pockets.

Cheers to you Asher and I am excited to see who your mystery judge is! ;)

Thanks @davemccoy for the encouragement. When I first saw this competition I didn't think I'd have a hope in hell of being above you in The League, given all the things you are involved in. It's amazing what a concerted effort and the motivation of a bit of delegation will do!

I love being able to upvote loads of people whilst searching for great content and yet still keep my voting power at a decent level.

Have a great week!

I saw that Asher also gave you a little more encouragemnet! ;) ... That is awesome and I'm happy to see it!!! Keep it up @gillianpearce! :D

Ha, ha, ha. Yes @davemccoy. He made a little bit of a mistake that worked in my favour!
Very nice for me. Thank you very much! 😁

Majority of the spots are with the awesome people of newbieresteemday! Good to see you @themanwithnoname , @beeyou , @amariespeaks , and @lyncoyle1 @bashadow be in the top!

All of you are all rockstars of engagement!

@moneyinfant you are standing a few places above me and I am happy we both made it this week haha

Expect more comments and upvotes from me this week! I have a new project that will put more investors in Steem and I'm pretty excited about it.

You have called your shot this week Mav so I'm excited about it too! I am looking forward to seeing the full power that you possess! I am happy to see you and @moneyinfant as part of the "team" we are all a part of. The future of steemit is within this group and I can't think of any better people in total that I've seen in one place!

Light it up Mav!

thanks for the mention @maverickinvictus. It is pretty damn wonderful to see some many familiar names up there ;-)

Oh yeah I am back from a long vacation well rested and raring to go!
This is a great competition as everyone comes out as a winner! The community as a whole and us for engaging and making a difference.

I am proud to be part of this program and seeing that the king could be toppled you have to wait for what I am going to do!

oh, I missed all these messages from you for last couple of weeks @davemccoy, this again shows you mean business and the business is not just for yourself, you are doing that and helping other through the #newbieresteemday initiatives (with a big hand along with other teammates) and I would like to appreciate your initiative of helping SOG's with @friendsofgondor account by donating all your winnings, it may be a small amount, but more than the amount, the initiatives you start needs to be appreciated.

Thank you so much for all the work you do and the way you express.

Thanks for letting me know that you noticed @coolguy123... You are a very big factor in both of those initiatives.. I know I seem to tell you every time it comes up, but I want you to realize how much you have made an impact here. On not just me, but on others. I was just talking with @cryptkeeper17 and he mentioned how awesome it was that you mentioned him the other day. You get lots of respect for the person you are, so I hope you realize that you have many fans and friends!

Good to see the comments flowing again my friend, I can see it won't be long until you are taking the lead!

Thank you for letting me know about @cryptkeeper17 and the interactions with him.

And thanks for helping me realize my potential. All I have done so far to you and others is to utilize the power I have to reward the guys and here and there I tried to interact with you all when I had some time.

Having said that, you are one of the key reasons along with the members of #stewardsofgondor and curation leagues of @abh12345, which gave me an opportunity to write freely and more meaningful comments, otherwise, I am very less expressive outside Steemit.

Thank you again for all those encouraging words as always and I will try to increase my interactivity with you and others as much as possible.

Good if that is true... I think that your engagement is very valuable here! And you have done more than just your delegation. You have taken the time to get to know us, steered us in the right directions, taught us how the trails work, and gave us credibility!... Don't underestimate the significance, because you can do all those things to help many others in the future! ;)

Glad to have you back! And I have some ideas coming up in the next few weeks that I think you will be interested in!

ps... I understand your point about being less expressive outside of steemit... Me too actually... Even though I was forced to interact in my job, away from my job I'm actually quite shy!

I don't believe you are a shy guy outside Steemit. But, yeah, may be that's true ;).

I am happy to be part of your ideas which suits me although I am trying to explore some other categories apart from my daily blogging.

Have a great day Dave :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95