Welcome to Planet Steemit - The First Teleportation Device for World Travel

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


As I go through, read and curate on Steemit today I began to realize I am traveling all over the world in this virtual reality.

From one moment I'm in East Africa with @heiditravels looking at her adventures at Devil's Pool.

The next moment I'm in Valldemossa, Spain with @knozaki2015 looking at their photos of the beautiful village.

Not long after I'm watching a Tsunami in Japan with @guerrint. Wow!

It's only minutes later I'm looking at bananas in Acapulco with @lily-da-vine. Yum!

Next thing I know I'm in Panama with @hilarski learning about the new Bitcoin embassy forming there.

Before I know it, I'm in Equador with @kotamdickson learning about her epic journey's there. Quite fascinating!

I've never traveled to so many great places at once. Something special is here, and it's Steemit!

As I travel the world with my teleportation machine, I began to realize that I now live on planet Steemit. The first platform that allows us to connect with people all around the world in an instant. This doesn't take any kind of special privilege. You can be a Minnow to a Dolphin to a Whale all the same and travel around the world and meet people from all over. You can interact with them too if you so please.

I've been on the internet since 1994, friends. I've been on all the other platforms and I've never had such a fluid experience as I do on Steemit. I've always wanted to travel the world. I've physically done it somewhat, but now I get to do it freely on planet Steemit.

Isn't this great?

BTW, the planet I used in my top image is planet HD 131399Ab, a new planet discovered that oribits three suns.

...


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

I been to several countries, but took years between the trips. Your right this is the fastest I have been around the world as well. Dont forget @jlufer https://steemit.com/life/@jlufer/the-seven-monsters-of-guarani-mythology-part-one in Argentina.

Wow, thanks for sharing @jlufer post.
Thanks @smysullivan. I love traveling the world. I would document it and share it too.

Your welcome, saw that one last night and thought it fit.

kinda feels like the early days of bbs systems for me!

Yeah, we're all pioneers here. Pretty cool.

So true. And if you think that you have also wallet, saving and checking acount on steemit. What else do you need? Golden watch with fountain, maybe? He he.

Indeed @oldtimer! And this is just the beginning, so things will continue to improve for world travel. :)

My opinion is that even we, who see the future of this new platform can't envision all different possibilities which are coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38