My SteemVoter & Witness Lists

in #steemit8 years ago


These lists are not complete, nor in any special kind of order, but I wanted to share with you whom I vote for using SteemVoter as well the Witness list I currently vote for.

I am only limited to 50 people to auto upvote until I get to the next level in SP. So, my list isn't as long as I want. Before the changes, I had everyone who followed me on my list, but I'm happy actually it's limited so that my upvotes go to people I truly like their work. I don't always have time to read everyone's post - so what I do generally is go and check up on everyone who's on the list and enjoy their work in bulk. But I do mostly check out everyone as I see them in my home tab - so my voter bot is aimed on helping people that I feel deserve it. This can be for anyone minnow/dolphin/whale. For those I do not have on the list, I manually curate. I still do a lot of that. Also, SteemVoter is having a few hiccups since the hardfork and I've noticed it's not actually voting for people on my list.... so I've just gone through and checked to see if they are being voted for, and if not I removed them from the list and re-added them which seems to be a work-around.

[ I don't think I'll always use a upvote bot. I think that after a year or so I'll stop it with the upvote bots before it reaches a point of corruption. For instance, I truly hate the bots on all the other social media sites. I have never used them on there. But on Steemit at this point I think of it as an extra arm to do what I would of, anyway. This has been more so an experiment, as is a lot of the Steemit experience (not the friendship building, but the technical side of things). ]



My Current Steemvoter list


@craig-grant
@merej99
@officialfuzzy
@smysullivan
@inphiknit
@hilarski
@cryptomancer
@rossenpavlov
@bullionstackers
@michaelstobiersk
@countrygirl
@everittdmickey
@vegascomic
@papa-pepper
@barrydutton
@ausbitbank
@l0k1
@whatsup
@alexgr
@trendwizard
@thirstyrecords
@tommycordero
@future24
@stevescoins
@thefinanceguy
@richardcrill
@stephenkendal
@peacekeeper
@klye
@maxigan
@riosparada
@solarguy
@cryplectibles
@gavvet
@dylansaccoccio
@kennyskitchen
@krnel
@timcliff
@joanaltres
@skeptic
@matrixdweller
@walhallo777
@crypt0
@baerdric
@ballinconscious
@instructor2121
@jlufer
@sykochica
@lordvader

Now, I must admit that I've not really done much with my witness vote list since being on Steemit. After being here since August I still don't understand everything. But I've began to learn the value of them/you and I want to pick the ones I feel deserve the work. So, this list is most def. not how I want it as I'm researching each one now and changing it up. I also have found that better witnesses are not in the top 50, so if you're out there and a witness - let me know. I'm putting this list here now to later reflect on my research how wrong/right it was to simply vote for the top 50. A perfect example is @timcliff - who is a badass and should in the top! There's others - I just am unaware. :)



My Current Witness Vote List


@anyx
@roadscape
@abit
@riverhead
@arhag
@smooth.witness
@clayop
@witness.svk
@blocktrades
@complexring
@bhuz
@pharesim
@liondani
@xeldal
@wackou
@steempty
@pfunk
@joseph
@good-karma
@klye
@thecryptodrive
@steemed
@kushed
@masteryoda
@bitcoiner
@timcliff
@bacchist

If you're not on my lists, don't feel bad. I'm still learning and trying to configure things as I go. I just added some new people, and removed a few with dead accounts. I'm also trying to configure other things around Steemit. As for curation I bounce around on all the top links - not just Home. So, everyone has a good chance of me checking them out and making new friends.


One Last Thing


Starting in about 12 hours after I get some rest and get back to work in the borg, I am going to make it a daily habit to open up Steemit Chat and be on there all day while on Steemit working. There we can have discussions, and collaborate on projects as was discussed in the comments on one of my recent posts. I actually found the other day that by simply posting my posts links in the steemit promotion area was really good, and it's time for more fluid conversations and building new friendships around the world.

You can find me there - I go by dailybitcoinnews just like here. :)



Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

I really appreciate the shout-out! :)

I see @klye in both lists..!

You sir have good taste. :D

Thank you. <3

That's because you rock bro. :) Keep it up. :)

Cool! I made the list and pretty damned honored by it. Thank you!

I think it's a great idea to be open about it and I will probably follow suit. Another good idea with the witness list is maybe telling us WHY you've voted for them.
if there are 2 that I'm I'm always seeing interacting beyond their witness reports, it's @timcliff and @klye

Seeing them active is HUGE in swaying my vote. I was also seriously impressed with @prophet0 - who has been donating so much to @gardenofeden, who in turn had a huge food and sleeping bag giveaway. It's pretty inspiring. :)

I am honored to be able to interact with you, @merej99. :)
Thanks for the suggestions on witnesses. You hit the head on the nail on making those decisions. That's why I like @timcliff, @klye, and a few others - because they share that they are real human beings.

I think you've got the right attitude regarding Steem Voter. I view it as a great tool to supplement, not replace, manual curating. I simply don't have time to read every single great post that comes along, so for me Steem Voter helps spread the voting goodness around to more people who deserve it than I would be able to otherwise. And cool idea, being all transparent & making your lists public like that - you've got some quality people on both of them. ;-)

Upvoted ! Allready following . Pick me , Pick me ! Lol kidding ! 😂keep up the great work and keep steeming on ! ♨👍♨

To be honest @karenmckersie you would be on my list. I just need to get to a bit more SP and then you will be added for sure. :) Thanks very much. :)

No worries , I was only kidding but thanks for that ! Steeming on !😉😂👍

You forgot tee-em on your steemvoter list :)

Yes, indeed. It's only a matter of time. I think when I get to 5000 sp then I can add 50 more, so yes I've been paying attention and you're indeed going to be added. Thanks for your support, btw. :)

Not a problem, brother.

BTW, every time I see your avatar now, I have to think of this song. :)

Thanks for the open books, nice move. And your way of curating is a good example to follow. Steem on!

Yes, neat -- TY for the follow on the twitter today. F/B

My pleasure :)

Thanks @surfermarly. I'm all about helping and trying to make the turmoil world a better place. Steemit has a chance to do that.

I couldn´t agree more! You should read my last article about steemit´s spirit :) It´s all about that. Have a good start into the week!

I shall do @surfermarly. We are a part of something grand, and it's a pleasure. Thanks so much! You keep up your own great work. :)

Thanks, you too!!! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Honoured. Thank you so much for including me on your list and giving me support. Seriously, it touched me and means a lot. I don't use a bot so I end up missing people for days, but eventually get there. You made my day!

You're quite welcome, @countrygirl. Happy to make your day. :) Thank you.

going thru some old posts, see my name on here a month ago, TY sir.

I thought this was a good idea.

The open books part, not just cuz my name is here LOL!

-- have a nice weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34