LiveSteem Project Will Now Promote ALL Steemit To The World

in #steemit8 years ago


I'm working on a Steemit project that will hopefully promote Steemit, and all Steemians outside of Steemit to bring people here, and to take Steem to Mars... it's called LiveSteem.

This project started a month or so ago some of you may recognize, but now things are morphing into something that I think will be better for it's original intention - wake the world to Steemit.

The project started as a video livestream. I produced several livestreams. Here's the last time:

I've decided to put the livestreams aside for a while and work on other ways that will intrigue people to Steemit.

So, now when you go to the website LiveSteem.Online you will find some new features. Here's a screenshot.

The site will be growing rather quick over the next few days so you will see it changing rapidly to be what I envision.

The Vision of LiveSteem

What you may notice on the site is that there are links of recent posts by people, that when you click on the linked headline goes directly to the blog. I will be adding more and more topics/tags as well as recent comments, and such.

The point is not to create a Steemit mirror - the functionality is going to be developed to be more, which is where the promotion will come. What I will be doing is attaching these links so that when they come into LiveSteem they will be shot off onto other social media accounts that I will be creating like Twitter, Facebook, and etc. So, this way people who are not on Steemit will be exposed to everything going on Steemit reaching potentially millions of people.

I'm hoping to have hashtags that attach to these links so that it reaches people all over the world based off their interests without knowing what Steemit is, and then finding out once they click the link to the blog/comment/etc...

This is a form of gorilla marketing and is a free service for everyone that I'm happy to provide for the Steemit community. The website is kind of like a bot with a face as all of this is automated and things are supposed to update as Steemit does, but right now it updates once an hour.

Things are still just beginning

I'm building this off of Drupal 8, and the feeds are being piggy backed by Streemian.

Some of the modules I need aren't fully developed, so I'm hoping to work with these drupal devs to make the modules work.

There are bugs on the site, right now. For instance when you hit the more link to the list it shows the feeds with too much teaser text, images don't load, and etc... I'll be fixing this and more.

Besides adding many other feeds, I want to add more to them and the site to spruce things up, so it will only grow as long as I have this project going. For instance there will be features. I want Steemit commercials that people make to be on the site, as well as banners pointing to Steemit.

This project is similar to my other project Daily Bitcoin News.

Once this promotional element is complete, then I will be going back to the livestream programs to further encourage people to join Steemit.


This is just one of many ways I am hoping to contribute to making Steemit awesome-er.

Steem on!!



Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

Sounds like an important idea. I know for one I will be a keen user as I have some very large followings on other platforms that I am currently linking in manually (when I remember). This old bot forgets to do his stuff more days than he cares to remember.

Yeah! When I can get it to where others will be able to link their other social media accounts then the reach could be in the (b)millions - take that fraction of people who click and findout about Steemit, and then join. That's how this could really go far.

Do you ever go on steemit.chat ? I have some stuff similar going on. I like everything you do.

Hi @SteemItQA. Actually, I don't use the chat, but last night I began to do so. So, when you see me on there lets chat! I'm @dailybitcoinnews on there as well.

I just pinged you both @sirlunchthehost is in the room w/ me also :)

Cool. I'll be in there tomorrow and will make it a daily habit as I work on my blogs. I'm getting off the computer, now. Been working for the past 14 hours on this stuff... See ya soon.

Cannot wait for chat to be integrated here.

Have a good week!!!

If you do jump on Steemit.chat add me @sirlunchthehost. I think if we brainstorm we could come up with something solid.

Sounds like we are all have the same idea lol

Haha, maybe so. Add me @Sir- wait its up above lol. We should link up!
But just in case, @sirlunchthehost on steemit.chat

Yes. I hear you lol mine is steemitqa on steemit.chat :)

haha. We can help each other. I'm all about that - it will help everyone on steemit.

Ok cool. Yeah I'm @dailybitcoinnew on the chat, so we'll be talking soon. :)

RS etc for you also!

Good ideas as always - I like what you do --- I just don't always understand it all LOL!

Have a good week!!!

Thank you @barrydutton, ditto.
I don't understand it all, either... like Steemit. :) hehe.

Those of you collaborating should contact @instructor2121 and share your ideas. He has something coming down the pike that might be complementary. Due to the tech aspect, he'd know better than I would.

Great idea.. Good luck with your efforts! Upvoted and I followed you as well.

You're welcome! And.. Cool, thanks for the follow back! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67