Looking for More Test Subjects... Curators I Mean...

in #steemit8 years ago

lab

The @robotev project has been working quite nice for the past 80 days since it was brought online as an idea to try and help new users that are posting good quality content on Steemit, but are yet to establish a reputation and thus do not have a lot of followers and readers yet. However I still need a few more good curators that would volunteer to be included in the list of curators that the @robotev bot follows. Currently there are 23 people participating actively in the project as curators, but it really needs some fresh blood as the time passes curators seem to settle more and more on the same number of people they follow and vote for, so getting some additional varety can actually help a lot.

I'm looking for people that spend more time curating articles on Steemit and are not going for just the popular and highly likely to go trending posts. I need good curators that are actually trying to help make Steemit a better place by voting for good posts regardless if they will get a reward for that or not. The focus is not on the rewards, but on the good content and helping people to actually get them encouraged to continue doing what they are apparently doing well already. If you think that you are one of these people, and then just post a comment below to say that you want to participate. There is nothing more that you will have to do to be considered, just say that you want to, and there is nothing different that you need to do - just continue doing what you do on Steemit.

What a curator needs to do to get included is be active on Steemit every day, or at least almost every day and vote for at least a few posts daily. The bot @robotev will follow and vote for posts based on the actions of the curators that it tracks, though there are also some filters in place that help the bot focus on authors that are yet to earn reputation and a name on the platform, but are already posting good and interesting things that can benefit Steemit on the long term. It is all about helping your fellow Steemians and your vote having a bit more weight and worth supporting the people you vote for.


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? Check my other posts on steemit @cryptos
If you like what I'm doing for Steem and on Steemit you can support me as a Witness

Sort:  

I would be happy to

You will be included in the list of curators a bit later today with the next update.

Cool, I curate daily so looking forward to it

Has someone who has felt this type of sting I would like to help.

You will be included in the list of curators a bit later today with the next update.

I will volunteer as a test subject! I've been in the top 20 for curating score on SteemWhales! That's the seven day trend and I've been on it all week! :)

Oh no! I just looked and saw that I fell to #27. I'll climb back up. Don't worry!

Not looking for the top curators based on some score that probably has to do with curation rewards, looking for good curators though, so you qualify to get included :)

The most effective curation comes from the middle of the road people that are surging, not from the big fish, I've found. With the big ones, your vote gets pushed down and you end up with .001 SP usually. They get 100's of votes and unless you have the SP to swim in that tank, you might be better served to vote for the person that gets a 100 or less, but get's those few valuable votes to make the post moderately successful. Statistically it's true I've discovered.

The goal of the @robotev project are not the "big fish" and they do not get votes from the bot, even if a curator votes for them :)

I was talking about a person that votes themselves, not a bot.

After reading the post again I understand what you're looking for now. I would probably be someone that would benefit what you are trying to accomplish with this.

Do you want to be included in the list of curators for the @robotev bot?

Sure, that sounds great

Ok, I'll include you later today with the next update.

Awesome. Remember, I vote for whatever I want, without compromise.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I regularly read and curate posts about gardening, foraging, and mushrooms. I look at a variety of other posts, too, but for the topics I listed, I am regularly on the lookout for new people. Would that be helpful or is that too narrow a focus? I do tend to upvote people on my feed, too, though. And comments - I upvote those, too.

Trying to have a variety of topics covered, so I'll have you included in the next update later today.
The bot does filter the incoming votes from curators, so no worries about that.

It will be interesting to find out what your bot ends up doing with my upvotes!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51