How to Power-UP with an SP Delegation? How to Renew Delegation and save 20% OMG!?

in #steemit7 years ago

Did you know you can buy Steem Power (SP) delegations to make your votes more powerful?

Getting Started with Buying a Delegation

Go to blocktrades.us to buy a 30-day or 90-day Steem Power delegation #lease, and watch your #votes jump up in #value.

Setting up a profile to login with is optional, but it's really safe and easy to do, and it lets you manage your #delegations to track your orders better.

But wait, there's more!

And the best news is that renewing a delegation can also be done, for a savings of about 20% cheaper than starting a new delegation order.

Many people let their delegations expire when it gets too expensive to buy more, because they didn't even know that #renewing was a possibility. Of course you can #renew! It's right there on the blocktrades.us profile page under Steem Delegations. Check out this link if you need more help.

https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/blocktrades-adds-ability-to-extend-existing-steem-power-delegations

Did you know?

What was the price of a 90-day SP delegation on December 19, 2017?
1879 SP
Cost: 30 SBD

Today, March 17, 2018, what would that same amount of SP cost to lease?
1879 SP
Cost: 221 SBD

However, to renew this same 90-day lease today, it would be 20% cheaper.
1879 SP
Cost: 201 SBD

Really makes you wish you bought a big delegation lease back in December, or earlier, doesn't it?

So what are you waiting for? A day, 30 days, 90 days, when pigs fly? If the price of steem continues to plummet for the next 90 days, are you going to keep posting for milli-pennies, or are you going to beef up your power with some delegation while it is still #affordable?

The #choice is yours.

Anyone who knows anything about posting on Steemit should be aware why Steem Power is so #valuable to have.

  • Makes your votes more valuable
  • Increase your curation rewards
  • Makes people want to follow you for possible vote rewards
  • The more SP you earn, the quicker you can increase your SP every time you post and vote
  • Allows you to earn more Steem and SBD to buy/renew more delegated SP
  • Use you're increased rewards to promote your posts, delegate SP to others, trade/invest, etc.

The cost for buying a lease on delegated Steem Power is based on the price of steem. So when steem is very valuable, a delegation order or renewal is much cheaper. Right now the price of steem is very low, so delegation costs quite a bit more than it did in December, for instance.

Personally, I am going to wait a few more days before my current lease expires to see if the price goes up a little bit. After that I might invest in a new lease I can afford with what I have.

The reason I am sharing this post is primarily for new members on steemit, in case they did not know, and wanted to improve their earnings more quickly. I still meet many people here who are just getting started, and are still learning about how steem works. Hopefully people new to steemit will consider this option, and decide for themselves if they think it is a good idea or not to purchase a delegation lease from blocktrades.us or from somewhere else.

I just want people to be aware, and know that I have used this service with great success in the past, and that is why I recommend it.

20180311_160356.jpg

This little seed sprouting on a giant block of fallen tree limb represents how I felt when I started out my Steemit account here in this gigantic forest of steem.

Make some strong roots, supported by strong nutrients, and consistently strive for success, and one day you will be laying the building blocks for others to grow from.

My name is @creativetruth, and I normally post photos to share my experience and knowledge about #gardening, #nature, #bonsai #trees, and creative #short-story #fiction. All of my photo content is original, unless otherwise specified.

I almost always vote 100%, and like to support comments and topics that I enjoy, because I know a healthy upvote of mine makes people feel great. I never sell my votes to bots or trade my votes for deals, because I value my freedom, and I believe quality curation practices are the only way to create a sustainable feed to live on. What you put in, is what you will get out.

My Mission on Steemit

To develop a healthy environment where everyone can grow together within a helpful ecosystem.

CreativeTruth.png

Sort:  

thanks for information on sp deligation from blocktrade .

Thank you very much for your sharing to us very usefull and valueable information, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1430 my follower in order to make more steemian know about how to buy steem power, i also support and appreciate your concern and comitment to develope healthy life and environment, together we can make our environment more healthy, i also active and concern campaign about environment issue in my area, very glad to meet you in steemit and success always for you, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Thanks for sharing this photography

this is really a very useful information for all who will hire a delegate.

thank you for sharing this very important info my friend .. and please help me yes buddy yes

a very good post my friend. and please help me once my good friend yes

Good post thanks friends have shared, steem power really need my friend but I still constraint in sbd hence can not step there ..
Really posting my friends upvote and resteem ..
I also have a new friend post if you do not mind please help her for my block

Thank you very much for your sharing to us very usefull and valueable information, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1430 my follower in order to make more steemian know about how to buy steem power, i also support and appreciate your concern and comitment to develope healthy life and environment, together we can make our environment more healthy, i also active and concern campaign about environment issue in my area, very glad to meet you in steemit and success always for you, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

I, as today, am 52 days old here on steemit. I feel I have to say that I would not be at half of where I am today if it weren't for your curation and empathy towards people here. I've read a lot, seen tons of good stuff, great posts/articles which I would have loved to curate in a better way, but it is what it is, maybe a lot of people do help starters, but in reality, I see steemit as a sort of an infinite jungle, an ecosystem full of life, hierarchy and hacks, ways of not only promoting but growing, as long as your content backs that up, if you want to do so, of course. That's the general idea.

I have been ignored quite a lot, comments, posts. It can be hard if you aren't strong enough. But luckily, there is a strenght among steemians that really sets our pace, there are people like you leading how you feel it's the best way to do so. And that's why I aim to be here for a long time. Kudos to you! I've also seen many people talk about how they do their best to curate, to have the best possible blog of them all. But I also feel there's a sort of agenda that only few people really adress here. There are some pros and cons to this platform, but I sincerely will stick with the good, the talented wanting to work and advance into a new system, and this is why I don't want just to post stuff, but to build a blog that can be a sort of backup to everthing we love and support!

That being said, I'll leave this question here: Do you believe is best to buy delegations for its prize and of course, ammount of sp than let's say, keep up building little by little your own sp? I'm guessing both are a good way, delegations for a short/medium term and own sp for a longer term?

I've been building my own and I can only rely on what I earn here to invest, because I won't get my hands on 200 bucks any time soon. What I've thought about is to buy with maybe 40, 50 sbd (when I earn 'em) a 90 day delegation. I always end up prefering to build my own and see where that takes me, because to me that ammount of sbd is quite a lot especialy when trading it to my national currency, which can get me food and a very big help to support my family. And to buy a delegation that small wouldn't get me much more power than what I already I'm building up. What I do hope is to receive delegations soon enough, but I still don't know much about that. I find myself always studying and planning what could I possibly do with more sp, and if there's a way for me to bring many more people together for that reason. Between my wife and me have brought maybe 20 to 30 people to steemit, but as we're all less than minnows (there's only one of them who now has doubled my sp, and I'm 2nd, barely getting this week to 20 sp) I do feel it isn't such a bad idea for me to think about doing something for everybody, instead of just for me. Do you think that is a good idea to keep planning on building a community bringing more friends or is it best to all of my friends to go on separate ways when it comes to what we like or the subject matters we post about?

A good rule I would suggest, is do not ever buy delagation, or lend out delegation if it will cost more than 25% of your total SP. I think I had around 1000 SP when I bought my first delegation, so 50 SBD was no big deal. Back then I was also getting posts worth $40 every few weeks.

Now it is harder to get posts worth that much, and it is nice that the delegation has quadrupled the value of what my votes would normally be in this time. Yesterday, I just hit 1500 SP, so I would say the delegation has paid itself off to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74