Promoting Steemit ...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I made a post last week on "What Steemit Can Do For Sports Bettors !" The idea is to start promoting Steemit to the outside online betting communities and forums with the hope at least some end up trying it out.


The main idea is to explore some of known betting sites, mainly search for the members there that seem to really enjoy writing and send them a friendly SBC Invite message. Worst case scenario if they read it is that they check it out and at least have heard about Steemit and are aware of the platform. I don't really expect too much to come from it, but if we can get a couple solid guys on board it should be worth it.


I intend to start on Bettingadvice which is quite a big betting related forum. This is the private message I will be sending...

I'm sure there are many Sports Bettors out there that are not aware of Steemit but would love the platform. There seems to be very limited platform promoting going on and it would be nice to see this change. Feel free to leave any suggestion of what can be done to give Steemit more exposure to online Sports Bettors in the comments...

Sort:  

I think its a good idea. Along with betting maybe lots of people who are on the fence with crypto or new to it will find ways of learning here on Steemit while enjoying the beauty of the betting community!

Yes Steemit is really the best platform to get started with crypto since it has a very low entry barrier.
Main problem why so many people fail here is their intend and expectations to make quick money which does not really work here.

I mean it's with most things. Especially since this is essentially a free start up.. you really wont get big quick unless you get lucky.

Curious if you can bring some more sportsbettors to our community!
You rock!

Same here, I see it more as a numbers game and hope to just spread the word about steemit around hoping some will see the potential.

Maybe it sounds "Anti-Steemit", but mainstream social network site ads (i.e. Facebook, Instagram, Google...) can let more (target) population aware of SBC and Steemit

I do agree with you. Nothing wrong with using other means of social media to attract new people! Get a different variety of people who follow you on different platforms.

Yes there steemit needs to get a lot more exposure. When I joined I figured word to word would get this platform a long way but steemit is not for everyone and most fail which is quite frustrating. I'm sure there are plenty who would love it here and I hope to get this done with some targeted invites. We are still very small which does not make it easy to sell.

I am very much into football and I always place a bet where I see an opportunity to make some quick cash. Are you also exploring non-crypto bookmakers?

I love the Betfair Exchange very much. Lay bets have given me the most money and I am yet to find a crypto betting exchange I could take a chance on.

I also do a bunch of score prediction posts on my blog here especially when I am taking a bet on the matches.

I use Sportmarket Pro (review) as non crypto bookmaker, if you know a bookmaker / broker that is better let me know and I'll instantly switch.

The crypto betting exchanges will come, it's just a matter of time, good luck with your predictions.

Please don't spam my comments just so you can upvote them with your circle jerk double accounts...

Would be great to have more tipsters here on Steemit. I will share your post on my Facebook page, maybe there is someone that is interested to try out Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45