50 Days on Steemit | My ExperiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

So 50 days ago I decided to sign up on Steemit just to get a better understanding on this STEEM cryptocurrency after hearing @jerrybanfield talk about it on his youtube channel.

As a semi-professional sports bettor, I planned on using steemit as a blog to post some of my bets and other sports betting related content. My Introduction Post quickly got 15 replies and a 0.17$ post reward thanks to @joele and @najs1crypto ! It did not take long for me to get totally hooked on this highly gamified platform and I saw big potential in what it could offer to the online betting community.

The 12 post combined after my introduction made a total post earning of 0.00$. Making money here never has been my short term priority and I did not even look at those numbers or get discouraged in any way. I did learn that voting power is essential and how 1 whale upvote is worth far more than 100 minnow upvotes. The first real supports I got was from @nicnas who is another serious sports bettor here on Steemit. As a way to increase my voting power I started participating is all kinds of contests and managed to win 26 STEEM and 49.919 SBD with these the last 50 days from contest hosted by @tytran, @sportspicker, @alimtl2011, @mohammad32, @jaki01, @artz, @nicnas, @miniature-tiger, @cranium, @sportsncoffee and @carlosdaniel
Thanks !

I bought 200 Steem and Powered Up to basically upvote my own posts along with 50 SBD to start hosting my own EPL Betting Contest to get more a bit more exposure on steemit. I started making some Betting related articles and received a 3.76$ post payout on my Gambling Psychology article thanks to @jaki01.

Starting my own contest was more difficult than I anticipated. Giving away 5 SBD with plenty of days to enter only reached 6 contestant including myself and a 0.26$ post payout. Thanks to @tzap90 , @hashcloud, @schumame, @lcst and @stickchumpion for participating ! Right now in week 5 the contest has grown to around 30 contestants with currently a 3.60$ post payout thanks to @flameburst and a contest prize pool which is currently 15.935 SBD.

I wanted to get my Steem Power above 500SP after I learned about the upvote slider. It really feels good to upvote others and see their post rewards go up because of it. My voting power got drained too fast only being able to give 100% votes, so I Powered Up again and invested in 267.582 STEEM to get my steem power exactly to 500. I made a ⚡️ Powered up ⚡️ post to celebrate and spread some of my new voting power around which got great reactions and some big upvotes by @damarth and @joele giving it 9.47$ post earnings ! This was topped by my monthly Steemit Sports Contests Report thanks to a whale votes from @ats-david, @steem-id, @dan-bn and @jchch reaching a 17.89$ payout. Thanks !

I am still learning a lot about this platform and started testing out the @randowhale and @minnowbooster services after reading a post from @investwarrior. I will only be using them now as a way to convert SBD into STEEM POWER.

Since steemit is extremely heavy on cryptocurrency content I also started covering Sports Betting related Blockchain projects and will be making a weekly update on the latses news in this segment of the market along with a portfolio update to track how they are doing.


Next up...

50 Days on Steemit | What I Learned
50 Days on Steemit | Future Plans


Steemit feels like an addictive video game and took up a huge amount of time last 50 days. Thanks to everyone for the supports so far!

Sort:  

Hey, we have something in comum I too decided to post my betting on steemit. But I don't consider myself a semi-pro..I'm still trying to get consistent. I started follwing you, your 60 day on steemit post is really interesting and usefull. Didn't knew you were interested in sports betting, now it all makes sense lol good luck ;)

It's always nice to see more sports bettors here on steemit, I usually only check the betting tag posts but will also be using the predictions tag myself from now on.

hey mate its nice to read about experience of other in first days of steemit :)
hope to see what you learned and future plans :) because sometimes we need to find some ideas from others and it will help to our growth

It's great to have you on Steem. You've been running what has become one of my contests. Well done. Thx.

Thanks, I hope to be able to run the contest the enture season.

You are right, Steemit is very addictive and congrats you are already doing great so far. I hope you become whale soon enough

Thanks !
I hope the same for you

You are always welcome and much appreciated

Cool mate! it's great to see the experience of other newbies like me :)

Congratulations. Keep on Steeming. Great job, keep the posts coming. :)

Hi, @Costanza, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57