That Time I Almost Won Ned's Steem.

in #steemit7 years ago

Not sure if you guys had heard any of the hype yet but there was a frenzy over the Superbowl last night at the @steemsports new website.

I was checking it out right after @ned bet 4,000 steem on the Patriots so the odds for the Falcons was nearly 4 to 1 at the time. I figured if the developer was using it there must be some legitimacy to the site and decided to place a small amount of Steem on the Falcons because of the great odds. The NFL is a top level athletic sport that can be very unpredictable and any team can win at any moment.

I met with @richardd at a local wings spot to watch the game and take a break from kiddo duties. Shout out to @aprilangel for providing me a break to watch the superbowl with my dad. As we got our drinks I mentioned to him the small amount of Steem with good odds I had on the Falcons. He thought the odds were really good with the spread and suggested I put even more Steem on the Falcons and offered to contribute. I agreed with @richardd and went "all in" as they say.

The game started off slow with both teams not doing much of anything. All of a sudden the Falcons came out with some superb running game and took a 7 to nothing lead. I was feeling really good about our decision, and then another touchdown! I was really excited and was really thinking I was about to make a substantial amount of Steem.

By the time we were done eating it was almost halftime and the score was 21 to 3 with the Falcons in the lead. We were making jokes about how I was getting some easy Steem from the creator of the platform. I was extremely confident, and when I got home I started to brag to @aprilangel about the Steem coming my way.

I checked in on the game and the narrative was starting to change a bit. The seed of doubt that the Falcons would lose and Tom Brady would mount the most amazing comeback in history started to form. Could it happen, is this even possible, no way get out of here.

Typical of Tom Brady he tied the score with minutes to go and sent the game into the first overtime in Superbowl history. What did he do in overtime you ask? He won the game of course, like clockwork almost, along with his victory went my hopes of being Steemrich.

Shout out to @ned, @steemsports, @thecryptodrive, and everyone else for the fun. I do not participate in these types of things often for obvious reason but every once in a while it is fun to add some extra excitement. Without it I would not have seen the greatest comeback in NFL Superbowl history, thanks.

steemitsignature

Sort:  

I watched the entire game (only b/c it was Super-Bowl & I'm bored with winter). I thought the Falcon WIN was in the bag, which was what I wanted along with most of us. With that being said, my hat is off to the Patriots! Any team that did what they did, in the last minutes of the game, DESERVES TO WIN!

I'm from Boston and have been a Pats fan for as long as there have been Pats. BUT, I was pulling for Matty Ice, I've been following him since he was at BC. Brady has a fistfull of rings and I wanted to see Matt get one.

They had the game won, should have just tried to manage the clock.

I watched most of the first half...When Atlanta kept getting those stupid defensive holding penalties near the end...I had to shut it off!

I have a conspiracy that the referees work for the cable companies and keep the game as even a score as possible to keep people watching.

I guess I'm a bit more cynical...I believe that the outcome is pre-decided and the refs make it happen!

What a game!

Seriously though, glad I tuned in.

Fun one! Wish I had doubled down at the half :)

Hilarious! I had wished that I doubled down when they were up two touchdowns. Good thing I didn't. Lol

Pepe community like Pepe but they like SuperBowl too: Bet on match for PepeCash

Hi Folks,

Great job made by a member of our community on his website Degenbet.com.

You can now bet on your favorite team for PepeCash by buying the corresponding token: each one have is own token, so for Atlanta Falcons it's the SUPERBOWLFAL ; and for New England Patriots: SUPERBOWLPAT. For more info see the site.
You can uy Pepe cash on the Dex and On TuxExchange (see the old post

Rarepepewallet support this feature (but this tokens will appear in My Not Rare Pepes).
see below

"I’m a big fan of #Rare Pepe. Regulation of money supply needs to be depoliticized and more dank." - Al Gorpepe on Wall Street NewsPepe

"If you don't believe pepe or don't get it, i don't have time to try to convince you..." Satochi Pepemoto quoted in Pepecoinest

For more deep knowledge on the Rare Pepe phenomenon see https://steemit.com/art/@elma-landro/rare-pepe-community-we-need-you-you-need-kek-so
and share it if you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70