STEEMSPORTS CEO UPDATE: SUPERBOWL GAME HITS 5000+ STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

Today I woke up to a surprise, our team rang my "Bat Phone" :) telling me the pool for the Falcons vs Patriots Superbowl game has reached nearly 5000 Steem and climbing.

This is the highest Pay Plays stake pool we have had to date, the game closes in less than 3 hours, I invite the community to come and play to help make this a momentous occasion that could be used in the media at a later stage for some good PR, illustrating the potential of the SteemSports games.


Currently, if you play 100 Steem on the Falcons you stand to receive 485 Steem (Including your deposit).


If however you play 100 Steem on the Patriots you stand to win 123 Steem (Including your deposit), which is still a 23% win!


Come play in the next 3 hours and help us create utility and demand for Steem into the future, let's Steem great! Together we can make Steem rise again!

Note you can play manually by sending Steem only using the memo's specified on the game play page of the web-app or the Steem post itself

Sort:  

Let me start off by saying I've always been a big fan of SteemSports and thank you for everything you guys have done. I made my first wager on SteemSports.com today and I've gotta ask why do you not scale the lines like other sites?
Any number of online prediction market sites have a 1:1 line going at the same odds of -3 and +3. It was completely my fault that I didn't understand exactly how the payout system worked on SteemSports.com before placing my bet and I accept that.
Can I ask why the line doesn't change based on the wagers such as other platforms?
In no way am I bashing steemsports in any way, I am just simply curious.

We went for stale lines and pool based approach for liquidity reasons. While the app is young, there aren't many players (yet), and this model works OK for now.

We will be switching to a proper prediction market model in the future.

As I continued to think about it I realized how the lack of total funds being wagered would be a huge setback to implement that type of system. Thanks for clarifying that. Enjoy the game!

Yes 4000 Steem was wagered by Ned on the Patriots.

and another 2200 and rising from others.

I almost had some of that steem!

@ned thanks so much for taking the risk that worked out well for you to get people to play. I think you may have taught Steem sports how to get momentum . It was fun !

Agreed founder support is very important, thank you @ned and well done on your win. It was lots of fun, hope we can do it again, when you have a chance drop me a line on Skype, email or any of the chats so we can discuss some media exposure for Steem and Steemsports in the near future.

@thecryptodrive my posting private key is not working for Steemvoter please help....

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60