The importance of making friends on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Image source

Steemit is a very innovative website. The community is great here, and most of the users love it. We are all working together to help Steemit grow, and working individually to grow our own pages. But why don't we work together to grow our pages? Some steemers have already figured this out, and they are currently doing this. This is a very important business strategy. YouTubers do this, corporations do this, and even celebrities and directors do this. If you want to be successful on Steemit, I suggest you start making friends. Follow each other, up-vote their posts, and resteem each other's content!

If you want to ally with me, leave a comment! I am open to all types of pages as long as they aren't garbage!


Sort:  

I am slow at making friends and following people. The same can be said in fleshy life, my best friend is my husband and I don't really need anyone else. But I try and follow people who seem real and I can connect with. I think this is an important message even for us loners like me.

I relate to this as well. I can count my best friends on one hand and I haven't spoken to 3 of them in almost a year! LOL That being said, I don't follow for follow because I am trying to find quality work, newbies, and "new-to-me" people that I can find some common ground with.

That's exactly how I feel...ha! I am not alone, even though being alone is my favorite way to be <3

I was like this at first. But then I decided to stop treating my Steemit account like it was my YouTube channel. I still won't follow or share content unless it is quality. I just don't limit it to my very particular interests anymore.

I hear that! I've quite expanded my own "interests" based on a few self-imposed criteria - quality, originality, verification, communication and how member interact with others. I am often more thrilled to see comments than I am watching the number of upvotes. And I'm always shocked and pleasantly surprised when I see any kind of monetary value on my posts. I just began following you but I think I have hesitated in the past, not because of your work, but the amount of resteems I have to scroll through to find your work! I hope you don't find that offensive, I'm just being myself. But hey, I'm going to think of it like you probably follow awesome people that I haven't seen yet, right? Making lemonade out of lemons here :)

Its not offensive, haha! Lately, I have been resteeming a lot because I've been making a number of friends on here in a short amount of time. I usually don't resteem this much!

I can relate! My best friend is my girlfriend.

I used to be real stingy with my votes, but I am taking a different approach to Steemit now. I want to help as many people as I can. Steemers will notice kindness! It is a great business strategy, and it helps Steemit grow!

Trying to round up introverts is as easy as herding a dozen cats....meow... Seriously though, I'm trying to network, read, and comment. I've even joined chat....even though I don't like chatting. Your posts reminds me to stick to reaching out and saying hello.

Yeah, I think the best way to reach out is to simply just submit a story! Pick something good to talk about, then let everyone answer in the comments! I've even asked steemers questions by submitting a story. One upside is that you get paid if a lot of people interact.

OK, I just worked my way down to here and so I'll invite you to check out my blog: @creatr

My stuff is pretty eclectic; most popular so far have been some of my surfing stories (you know, real water and waves, not the internet kind... ;)

Was happy to discover you today. :)

That means a lot, thanks! I am following you now. I resteemed one of your posts also. You're putting out some great content!

Your encouraging comments and following mean a lot to me as well, Thank You!

Welcome on board! Please let me know if you find anything interesting in my blog; I love interacting with my readers. :) ;)

I got your back! I was already following you too!

I resteemed some of your recent posts I liked! Space is fascinating to me. I like the content!

Thanks so much! I kinda made a vow to not resteem so as to keep my followers feeds clear but what I have been doing is mentioning and linking posts of my buddies when I do a related article.

That's still great! And I understand, they don't need a bunch of randomness in their feed!

Simple but important advice, especially for us newcomers. Thanks

And if they are ABOUT garbage? lol

That might be interesting. I haven't seen many posts about garbage. Haha!

I went to follow you and it seems like I already clicked to follow you yesterday! Nice post!

Followed you back! I resteemed your post about investing. I see that you are new(ish) at Steemit, but you are already successful!

Thank you! Yes, I just joined last night

Totally agreed. But you already know me. :)

Yes I do, but I wasn't following you yet... Well I am now! I resteemed a few of your posts too!

Agreed - been following you for a little while now ;)

Following you now! I resteemed one of your posts!

Thank you. I'll be sure to repay the favour.

Hey Charlie. I am new to steemit and ready to get involved with this website. Thank you for sharing !

Hey! Welcome! The community is really great and very involved. Who knows what you can find here! There are "open mic nights," a Steemit lottery (risk free), poker (kind of), other contests, and more. Reply if you would like links to any of those!

I really appreciate this post, and from the get go I was a huge advocate of Steemit. I still am, even with its yet-to-be-solved issues. The concept is fantastic, and I think it's such a great way for quality content creators to build awesome connections.

I will follow you and check out your contributions, and would absolutely love for you to check out my work as well. My latest post is here:
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@dragonanarchist/tda-the-dragon-anarchist-merchandise-and-upcoming-events

and the video post I did months ago when I was new to Steemit, which adequately conveys the enthusiasm I have about it, is here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonanarchist/founded-and-driven-by-the-anarchists-why-the-concept-behind-steemit-is-world-changing

You now have a new follower! Resteemed some of your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51